Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here

darth.lie
post Jan 30 2008, 03:13 PM

wanna ask sumthin, i dip a some part of my gunpla (the v-fin) into mr thinner, to strip off the paint on those part coz want to repaint it back, after i dip it n took out, then wash with water n lap it to make it dry...i try to fix it to the head (pre-assemble le lebuh kurang),n it kinda loose n need to apply some cement if want to attach it back..so what i want to ask here, is the mr thinner really eat the plastic, n if it does, how to avoid it?i dip that part juz for a few second,kacau2 skit kasi tanggal warna, not dip it for a day....

n one more thing, if i juz apply the surfacer directly to the painted part (means that i don't strip the paint 1st like what i did above)it still can stick well on the surface ke?coz malas le if dia tak lekat kat surface n snang tanggal....

p/s:sory le if my word can confuse u all,hehe....

This post has been edited by darth.lie: Jan 30 2008, 03:17 PM
darth.lie
post Jan 30 2008, 03:41 PM

haha....lucky not to break it....yea,my bad coz dip it even for a few second...thanks for the info guys....
darth.lie
post Feb 12 2008, 09:38 AM

donno whether this question has been asked before,my question is when i'm doin AB for about 1 hour, suddenly some water drop come out from the handpiece,not the colour,n i need to stop the work for a while (usually i stop for a day,haha)..is there any solution to avoid this?i'm using air compressor with tank n has trap moist...

This post has been edited by darth.lie: Feb 12 2008, 09:42 AM
darth.lie
post Feb 18 2008, 08:42 PM

in kdai runcit also got the satay stick...i bought it for rm3.00, damn,it can make more than 100 satay,hahahaa...for the alligator clip,find it at electonic shop,sure they got....
darth.lie
post Feb 21 2008, 11:28 AM

yo guys,wanna ask somthing, what the purpose of flex rod?? is it same with tamiya soft beam?
darth.lie
post Mar 12 2008, 01:23 AM

i'm using it,n the smell is just like lemon....n it jus like any other hobby cement...........but for the cleaning purpose,i dont see it...better u try if want to know it
darth.lie
post Mar 15 2008, 04:13 PM

possible,but u will waste a lot of paint to give a nice paint....juz what i did to my red frame, no surfacer,n end up with two can of tamiya spray..but the color till now still ok la....xbnyak yg tanggal...so,the moral is, apply the surfacer 1st
darth.lie
post Mar 16 2008, 12:57 AM

that not surfacer apply at the edge....it is a darker color apply at the edge befor cover it up with light color,such as u want ur model to be in white(or any lighter color),after u surface (grey or white) it, then paint the edge with darker color (black,darker green,darker grey or somthing else),after that cover it with white or what ever light color....same with u want to apply ur kit in darker color,but vice verca....n correct me if i'm wrong

This post has been edited by darth.lie: Mar 16 2008, 01:01 AM
darth.lie
post Mar 16 2008, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Mar 16 2008, 10:48 PM)
i alr shown it wert...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i've seen it.......... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
darth.lie
post May 7 2008, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(zeraato @ May 7 2008, 05:33 PM)
so for the wings its epoxy first then pla plate?

u noe what, i feel like asking something totally noob xDD how do you actually use pla plate? all my experiments sort of well, suck xDD
nope,pla plate 1st then epoxy...pla-plate use to get the 'base' n shape later sapu the eposy on it,then sand it.....

use pla-plate?hehe....somtime it is hard to cut it straight,i usually cut it a lil bit bigger than the shape that i want, glue n paste it on the surface,after the glue was nearly dry,then cut the plate carefully to ur desired shape...hehe,1st time use it.......

0.0365sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:03 PM