Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here
Exiled_Gundam
Dec 4 2007, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Dec 4 2007, 05:54 PM) guys, how long does it takes for copic 0.02 modeller lining marker to dry? coz i tried drawing sum lining on my kit, but the ink can be easily rub off even after a few hours...or isit tat i hv to apply topcoat to make it stay? sori for noob question  Maybe u have to wait longer? One day for example. Gundam marker dry faster.
Exiled_Gundam
Apr 6 2008, 12:05 PM
My current model kit in work: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm using industrial spray can, and no primer. But now i'm running out of paint (well, the paint are used for painting MG SF frame before). I bought the kit about 2~3 years ago. Still got one more FSS kit (1/100 LED Mirage w/Flame Launcher) to assemble (also bought about 2~3 years ago)
Exiled_Gundam
Apr 6 2008, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 6 2008, 12:26 PM) another FSS KIT! the gold not bad wor... u said u spray ur MG SF b4, now the gold got become dull ? Huhu, not sure about that. But the spray paint itself was bought not long after I bought the kit (about 2~3 years ago too). But when I spray on the MG SF inner frame, it looks ok, maybe due to the original color of MG SF (normal) is already gold(not shiny, but still have the gold color). My KOG original color is plain yellow. Most of the part is have 4-layer of paint sprayed, bu dunno why the gold is dull like that This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Apr 6 2008, 12:34 PM
Exiled_Gundam
Apr 6 2008, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 6 2008, 04:52 PM) Well it'd be great no to be superb in both AB and hand paint? BTW guys, i sprayed super clear UV cut, still need top coat or not? Super Clear UV Cut... did you spray it on non-white surface?
Exiled_Gundam
Apr 6 2008, 06:32 PM
About Super Clear UV Cut, isnt is is suitable for non-white surface? Coz when i sprayed the on my MG SF Dragon wings, somehow they become powdery white. Not just me, one of my fren said this also happens to him. And whe I go to TM yesterday, there're also Super Clear (flat) but with no UV Cut
Exiled_Gundam
Apr 6 2008, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 6 2008, 06:37 PM) erm i think the super clear UV at white surface give it semi gloss jor and sometime it got froze effect if u spray to much or at raining day. On white surface its ok, but on non-white, frosting... And on the can, the word "flat" is written. So, isnt that make that Super Clear a flat topcoat? And I heard from TM uncle, the UV Cut is supposed to prevent white paint on the kit turns yellowish after a long time This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Apr 6 2008, 06:53 PM
Exiled_Gundam
May 3 2008, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ May 3 2008, 10:51 AM) is there any shop in KL selling with that price? if possible around sungai wang or time square cuz im going ther for skol trip end of this may^^ Hmm, you have to check Time Machine(Times Square 7th Floor) and Fantasy Toys(Lowyat). Both of them should have it. and the price should be lower than 200. OT abit : Eh, school trip buy gunpla ka?
Exiled_Gundam
May 11 2008, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(darklancer @ May 11 2008, 10:10 PM) XL got sell leh...as in at their online store, real store i dunno. Whatever in their online store, their Ampang HQ got~ In contrary, sometimes item that was sold out in their online store, you can find it in their branch stores