Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here

Balthasar
post Nov 13 2007, 12:07 PM

Sweets :P
890 posts

QUOTE(blackorange @ Nov 12 2007, 04:43 PM)
err... noob (or stupid) question here... can do weathering using pencil 2b?

as for lining, i'm using GM01... but it only work great for "longkang" because can wipe off the spilled part.. but for edges, the lining can disappear if trying to clean it by finger or cotton bud...

any tips?
Well its been almost a decade since i made any models... blush.gif
But i guess u mean weathering effect like dust and dirt and a lil rust ?

I used to do that using pastel chalks. Did great for my panzer models with diorama. Sweet stuff as long as u don't hold it too often. Details like real but wears off easily. Applied on "painted" models with a thin brush...usually those tiny tipped ones...and the process is looooong sweat.gif
After tat the model is basically a see-no-touch model smile.gif
But i guess a top coat won't do any harm besides looking a lil fake lor laugh.gif

0.0159sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:02 PM