126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here

z3r0717
post Oct 20 2007, 01:41 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Oct 20 2007, 01:17 AM)
ok... now i get it... thanks a lot guys and wish me luck in building my MG corssbone fc... rclxm9.gif
no problem...
take ur time building it.. the more patience the better..
now i understand why ppl take months to make a MG look nice.. haha..
my 1st mg till now not done also.. doh.gif now doin the 2nd one.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Oct 20 2007, 01:42 AM
iilidan
post Oct 20 2007, 10:47 AM

24 posts

ok... now i get it... thanks a lot guys and wish me luck in building my MG corssbone fc... rclxm9.gif
crossbone FC?
my fren finish fix it n got some of the part since to be "longgar"...
jst touch then fall down already....
got anything to apply on the part....

This post has been edited by iilidan: Oct 20 2007, 10:57 AM
sooyewguan
post Oct 20 2007, 10:49 AM

427 posts

dun worry everyone will had their virgin build. Once you start it, you just cant stop building more.
z3r0717
post Oct 20 2007, 11:16 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(iilidan @ Oct 20 2007, 10:47 AM)
crossbone FC?
if that part doesnt move just use super glue to make it permanent lor..

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Oct 20 2007, 10:49 AM)
dun worry everyone will had their virgin build. Once you start it, you just cant stop building more.
yea, so true.... tat's the modellers way.. lolz
zheyuen
post Oct 20 2007, 01:26 PM

206 posts

on question...i build sme gundams last yr and this yr... i got 2 mg... if i want to remove the tatoo like decals... thn put it back after painting can?

i ask in advance but i aint really painting it arnd this yr ... have to wait aftr pmr.
z3r0717
post Oct 20 2007, 02:52 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

i duno about this but i think if u take out the decals, it wun be sticky anymore.. therefore it is alwiz best to do everything then decals then topcoat.
richard0304
post Oct 20 2007, 04:26 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(iilidan @ Oct 20 2007, 10:47 AM)
crossbone FC?
Ya. That's true.. Then i notice also 1/100 crossboce fc is apparently smaller than those normal MGs. Why is that?...
TSVincC454
post Oct 20 2007, 04:57 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Oct 20 2007, 01:26 PM)
on question...i build sme gundams last yr and this yr... i got 2 mg... if i want to remove the tatoo like decals... thn put it back after painting can?

i ask in advance but i aint really painting it arnd this yr ... have to wait aftr pmr.
water and dry transfer decal once it stick it stick...its impossible to remove then stick it back.
SpikeTwo
post Oct 20 2007, 06:06 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

lol....my poor strike, scratches everywhere.
when i tried to shave, it introduced even more scratches. hate the darker parts where it leaves white marks. Still hunting ofr the sanding stick. hehe...any sifu mind to show their cut marks? i mean those parts that you cut from the runner before and after pics? no painting ones. only cut, shave and sand. just wanna examine. hehe...thanks.
richard0304
post Oct 20 2007, 06:34 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Oct 20 2007, 06:06 PM)
when i tried to shave, it introduced even more scratches. hate the darker parts where it leaves white marks. Still hunting ofr the sanding stick. hehe...any sifu mind to show their cut marks? i mean those parts that you cut from the runner before and after pics? no painting ones. only cut, shave and sand. just wanna examine. hehe...thanks.
what's a sanding stick actually... heard people talking about it everywhere in this thread.. will consider using one too if it's that useful.. hmm.gif
fyire
post Oct 21 2007, 12:12 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Oct 20 2007, 06:34 PM)
what's a sanding stick actually... heard people talking about it everywhere in this thread.. will consider using one too if it's that useful.. hmm.gif
a sanding stick is well, a stick used for sanding smile.gif

not usually used for models, so you're not likely to find them in hardware or model supply shops. Rather, its something used for nail manicure purposes. something like this: http://www.esthersnc.com/nail-file.html

U can find them at phamarcies, or those shops that does beauty care supplies
earlydevilex
post Oct 21 2007, 02:33 AM

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Oct 20 2007, 04:26 PM)
Ya. That's true.. Then i notice also 1/100 crossboce fc is apparently smaller than those normal MGs. Why is that?...
if you compare crossbone fc and mg sf...sure sf is taller cause in real scale,sf is 21m and crossbone fc is only 18-19 m smile.gif
z3r0717
post Oct 21 2007, 02:54 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Here u are...
Sry mod, this might be OT a bit. hehe
earlydevilex
post Oct 21 2007, 04:04 AM

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Oct 20 2007, 06:06 PM)
hae you try using 800gridsand paper and deep it in water...then sand...reduce scratches... wink.gif
chriswoo
post Oct 21 2007, 03:19 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Oct 20 2007, 06:34 PM)
try to use TAMIYA FINE COMPOUND it will repair most of it unless u use the 100 grade below which u need u putty to cover it liao
br0ther9630
post Oct 22 2007, 10:25 AM

59 posts

gundam marker tips... erm got any tips of removing the smudges or when you didn't do e panel line nicely.. then sometimes when you remove your pen out you'd leave a spot on e corner of e panel... i've been seeing some panel lines done to perfection, how to do that?
post Oct 22 2007, 10:50 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(br0ther9630 @ Oct 22 2007, 10:25 AM)
gundam marker tips... erm got any tips of removing the smudges or when you didn't do e panel line nicely.. then sometimes when you remove your pen out you'd leave a spot on e corner of e panel... i've been seeing some panel lines done to perfection, how to do that?
Just rub it with ur rubber or eraser!
edan1979
post Oct 22 2007, 12:25 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

I just rub it with cotton bud on the spot.... usually it comes out...
leongtat
post Oct 22 2007, 03:42 PM

950 posts

Hei issit recommended to get all in one compressor wif air brush set such as from tamiya?
http://www.tamiya.com/english/products/745.../basic_comp.htm
give some comment pls
fyire
post Oct 22 2007, 04:17 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Oct 22 2007, 03:42 PM)
Hei issit recommended to get all in one compressor wif air brush set such as from tamiya?
http://www.tamiya.com/english/products/745.../basic_comp.htm
give some comment pls
Its battery powered, so I wont suggest getting it. The need to keep recharging is going to really get on your nerves in a while.

U can probly make do with an el cheapo airbrush to get started off, then get a better one later on, but for the compressor, its advisable to get a decent one at the start.

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:45 PM