QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jan 2 2008, 12:23 AM)
this is my BEST friend for modeling painting. i only use this and the paint mix to color the whole gundam
Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here
Jan 3 2008, 06:25 PM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Jan 3 2008, 06:48 PM
Aqueous Color thinner and Mr. Paint remover very hard to find in malaysia.
Jan 4 2008, 08:27 PM
lol i buy 10 in a set only rm 8 from range big to tiny
This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 4 2008, 08:27 PM |
Jan 4 2008, 11:07 PM
anyway in stationary shop only thing u need to choose flat brush and pointy head nia
Jan 7 2008, 12:14 AM
lol hardware use on your own risk lol some spay can can kill ur gundam instantly or kill you along with it XD recommend use only for model kits paint to ensure safely. nothing cheap when comes fully paint gundams
Jan 7 2008, 10:47 PM
Jan 7 2008, 11:57 PM
FUYO VIRUS ATTACK !!!!!!!!!! DOUBLE COMBO MISTAKE
Jan 10 2008, 04:24 PM
noob4life - well u try use apply over decals it work perfectly for me ^.^ but to avoid from peeling off u need to top coat it then don't move so much at the decal area
zheyuen - well for hand painting in my experience laquer more easyer to control and better flat finishing then acrylic. ^.^ |
Jan 15 2008, 07:06 AM
QUOTE(Gundam87 @ Jan 15 2008, 01:01 AM) Hi everyone, hand paint bb gundam mostly use lacquers paints more easyer to control then acrylic paint but then again dependes on the people skill ^.^I also tried out handpainting recently with mr hobby acrylic paint, but i find that it does not really stick well to the plastic. I thinned it with water, and when i paint it on the plastic, the paint always flow downwards, what is the reason for this? And how do you all paint the small gold parts of BB gundam? Very hard to paint small parts using a brush leh.. haha. |
Jan 16 2008, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(asuk @ Jan 16 2008, 10:23 AM) what really ticks me off about handpainting is that when i try to apply the second layer of paint, i always paint away the first layer, sometimes even the primer layer. this happens even after i left the 1st layer for a day. this is my experience with lacquer paints. never used acrylics except for panel-lining. any comments?? well for that problem u need to control your painting skill which for my experince the 1st layer paint dissolve due to too much tinner Most important thing is do not brush paint same area more than 5 stroke (must leave it dry for 10 min then only continue) that will surely avoid this problem . Hope that will help you This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 16 2008, 11:11 AM |
Jan 19 2008, 11:37 PM
lolv use mr hobby tinnner lor or tamiya X20 tinner for emamel lining ^.^
This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 19 2008, 11:37 PM |
Jan 19 2008, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(noob4life @ Jan 19 2008, 11:44 PM) Guys im having a bit of problem with my Mr. Metal Colors... im using Aluminium... i stirred the bottle and used straight from there without any thinner or retarder... but the paint come off so easily leh. I let it dry for like 2 days d... as long as i touch the thing the paint come off alredi... lol. Even Mr. Metal's Brass color is like that.... swt. Any idea why ? Mr. Metal Colors is acrylics or lacquers? me nvr own 1 b4 >,< but anyway u use Aluminium material u must have to use Metal SUFACER to avoid orange pee.And mr metal is shitty expensive... This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 19 2008, 11:58 PM |
Feb 1 2008, 10:52 PM
laquers on enamel ?? lol nvr try b4 but i try the other way around seem pretty good
Feb 4 2008, 10:22 AM
so far i always handpaint my gundam without surfacer b4 turn out quite ok also
Feb 5 2008, 02:07 PM
@ken811-
For best solution for handpainting lacquer are after primer it and painted 1st layer (Mix tinner retarder = ratio 1:3) then when come painting 2 layer u need to control your tinner paint (just put ratio 1:1 only) . For me after painting 1st layer gentlely then i leave it for 10 min for it to dry then paint 2 layer gentlely again then 3th layer time will cover all the surface without having the bottom layer dissolve. i think vince need to stick this tactics for handpainting guide for someone use lacquer paint by dry brush. tested works great for me. Most important thing is do not brush paint same area more than 5 stroke (must leave it dry for 10 min then only continue) that will surely avoid this problem . Hope that will help you This post has been edited by chriswoo: Feb 5 2008, 02:09 PM |
Feb 6 2008, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(ken811 @ Feb 5 2008, 03:18 PM) oh... thanks for the guide... will keep it in mind and try it next time... well u can put as many layer as u like to cover the parts n as long it u don't brush stroke it for 5 time at same place. as for uneven surface u can sand it also but make sure remember u clear the dust b4 paint.anyway, how many layer max i should paint my gundam? izzit 3 layer is enough already or i could put more? and if its not flat enough, i should wait it dry and sand it first only put another layer on top or? oh ya guys any guide on how to use the soft pastel? i mean after use it on the gundam wat spray i need to use to make it stick there... |
Feb 6 2008, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 6 2008, 02:40 PM) Won't you get a rough brush surface if you apply too many layer even the surface is smooth? aspceally using acrlic paint. for acrlic paint maybe ok but a bit thick but for lacquer painter need to use sand it 1st if not it can see the uneven surface very clearly due to the lacquer are fine and smooth paint unlike thick acrlic |
Feb 8 2008, 01:48 AM
well kl got bootleg kit somewhere over the rain bow >,< just need to know where to find the golden pot >,<
Feb 8 2008, 01:57 PM
Feb 9 2008, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(zheyuen @ Feb 9 2008, 03:28 PM) lol unless you want blow it out using your mouth This post has been edited by chriswoo: Feb 9 2008, 05:13 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0439sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:53 AM |