126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here

post May 12 2008, 11:26 AM

1,447 posts

Maybe u applied too thick the GM01 and cause the ink to not stick properly on to the model kit itself so when u add on the topcoat it just cover on to ur ink but becoz the ink not strong enough it can still get rub off easily!
z3r0717
post May 12 2008, 11:34 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(darklancer @ May 12 2008, 11:26 AM)
OIC.......thx z3r0717

when applying topcoat, just a single press on the button can is enuf for a surface of a part ?
topcoat just cover the whole thing... no nid part by part.. waste topcoat only...
topcoat if u not enuff can apply more but max is 2-3 layers only....
ozak
post May 12 2008, 07:49 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(-Kouichi- @ May 12 2008, 03:00 AM)
hahaha thx for telling beckylaw..
i know i heard bout it..using airbrush with preassure gas can..
and the result wont be as good as using compressor..
but just wanna make sure..i will check it out

Added on May 12, 2008, 3:02 amenvy envy..i wanted gundam exia..
i wonder wht color shud i get to paint exia??
is that a normal dark blue??
Got another idea. Curi your father car spare tyre and pump it till max pressure. Regulate the pressure and you can use very longtime. Makesure you pump back the air and put back the tyre to the car. Kena scold don't blame me. tongue.gif
post May 12 2008, 07:57 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 12 2008, 07:49 PM)
Got another idea. Curi your father car spare tyre and pump it till max pressure. Regulate the pressure and you can use very longtime. Makesure you pump back the air and put back the tyre to the car. Kena scold don't blame me.  tongue.gif
This one really very good one! But u would need to mod the connection part a bit! Then super cheap compressor!
-Kouichi-
post May 12 2008, 08:35 PM

LOL ozak...
so anyone working on thier new gundam kits??
post May 12 2008, 08:45 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(-Kouichi- @ May 12 2008, 08:35 PM)
LOL ozak...
so anyone working on thier new gundam kits??
kouichi since u r new to this forum, u can chat in the tiamkopihobby thread! Becoz our mod strictly not allow us to chat in the model kit painting and modding thread becoz this is for ppl with question on building one! Becoz they are a lot of enemy of Gundam out there they tend to report to the mod with the smallest problem making the mod not to not take action to warn u ppl!
So come over to join the rest in the tiamkopihobby thread! biggrin.gif And all the others newbie tat wish to ask a lot of question or chat do come also!

MyKy44
post May 12 2008, 09:43 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

To apply water slide decals, i just soak in water, let the decl come off, then apply to my kit, then dry it. correct?
crayzee
post May 13 2008, 02:21 AM

901 posts

http://www.instructables.com/id/Airbrush/

anyone want to try to DIY an airbrush? Air source blow using mouth maybe brows.gif
post May 13 2008, 07:10 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ May 13 2008, 02:21 AM)
http://www.instructables.com/id/Airbrush/

anyone want to try to DIY an airbrush? Air source blow using mouth maybe brows.gif
If u did wat he did, u get an super lousy AB tat the AB head is so big that u cant even control the flow!
pcomet
post May 13 2008, 09:16 AM

75 posts

I wonder my father mechanical shop those compressor use to pump motobike tyre can work ? the air blow quite high.

Added on May 13, 2008, 9:17 amThe tank is like human size , and very loud when charge air into the tank.

This post has been edited by pcomet: May 13 2008, 09:17 AM
post May 13 2008, 09:59 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(pcomet @ May 13 2008, 09:16 AM)
I wonder my father mechanical shop those compressor use to pump motobike tyre can work ? the air blow quite high.

Added on May 13, 2008, 9:17 amThe tank is like human size , and very loud when charge air into the tank.
can! All compressor can used one, but u need to buy certain stuff to control the air flow, and u also need to have a water trap and fuel trap becoz industry compressor will sometimes pump compressor oil along the air!

vincent09
post May 13 2008, 10:17 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Need suggestion from you guys biggrin.gif
If I don't spray my gundam model, is it recommend to apply cement to stick and doing flat part ?
post May 13 2008, 10:24 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 13 2008, 10:17 AM)
If I don't spray my gundam model, is it recommend to apply cement to stick and doing flat part ?
wat do u mean by stick and doing flat part? I dun really understand?
z3r0717
post May 13 2008, 10:50 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 12 2008, 09:43 PM)
To apply water slide decals, i just soak in water, let the decl come off, then apply to my kit, then dry it. correct?
correct.... but u could apply setter or softener also.... afta apply decal, i apply the setter on top and the liquid goes under the decal and slowly melts it, the decal now looks like painted on it. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 13 2008, 10:17 AM)
QUOTE(300078 @ May 13 2008, 10:24 AM)
wat do u mean by stick and doing flat part? I dun really understand?
same here... sweat.gif
wat do u mean by flat part?
Elanges
post May 13 2008, 12:14 PM

706 posts

guys.. i have a question

1. does the gundam model need to do priming b4 paint? if i didnt prime.. will the paint chip off?

2. which paint is best? water based or oil based..

3. which thinner is need to be used? i find those thinner from hobby shop is
expensive , what u guys normally use?

sorry cos askin lotsa question guys... i just wana start learn AB
zoidx_chung
post May 13 2008, 12:38 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ May 13 2008, 12:14 PM)
guys.. i have a question

1. does the gundam model need to do priming b4 paint? if i didnt prime.. will the paint chip off?

2. which paint is best? water based or oil based..

3. which thinner is need to be used? i find those thinner from hobby shop is 
    expensive , what u guys normally use?

sorry cos askin lotsa question guys... i just wana start learn AB
1. yes, need to prime or the paint will chip off easily

2. there is no the best paint, depends on skills & needs

3. we are using the thinners from hobby shop...
Elanges
post May 13 2008, 01:16 PM

706 posts

okie... so the primer isit okie to use comes in bottle? cos the can 1 quite expensive also.

zoidx_chung
post May 13 2008, 01:20 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ May 13 2008, 01:16 PM)
okie... so the primer isit okie to use comes in bottle? cos the can 1 quite expensive also.
ya, but must mix with thinner before use
TSVincC454
post May 13 2008, 01:45 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

bottle one i assume you got ab to use with rite?

i dont expect you mix with thinner then handpaint the primer on you kit doh.gif
Elanges
post May 13 2008, 01:54 PM

706 posts

nope.. gonna airbrush the kit smile.gif

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:35 AM