English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - UCL Edition, LIV 2 : 1 BHA #YNWA 19/20
torres09
Jun 4 2019, 10:27 PM
I am a bit concerned about the rest that our key players will be getting this summer. With the late end to the season, Hendo, Trent, Gomez, VVD, Gini, Shaq still have the Nations League to play. Salah, Mane, Keita will be involved in the ACN. There is also the Copa where Bobby and Alisson will be involved. Just hope that they get enough rest so that we go for the league next season. A couple of new signings will also be welcomed, and young players like Curtis Jones, Rhian Brewster, Ben Woodburn, Harry Wilson should also be given the chance to impress in pre-season.
torres09
Jun 5 2019, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jun 5 2019, 08:20 PM) Wonder why Klopp don't want to convert him to a full left wing. Could be a new Bale. His crossing isn't particularly good either. Often not clearing the first defender. Nowadays even left wingers need to defend. And to say he couldn't defend against a decent winger is an understatement. Hope he finds a good team in la Liga where it is more technical and less of pace and power.
torres09
Jun 6 2019, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jun 5 2019, 10:25 PM) Mane don't really cross a lot. Robertson does most of them. But I thought he always cheong attack, don't want to defend. The way Mane plays and Salah on the other wing allows Robbo and Trent to attack and cross. Moreno cant drift inside. He would be blocking Robbo most of the time as a left winger. And you said it yourself. He doesn't want to defend. Mane is always tracking back when we lose possession.
torres09
Jun 7 2019, 05:59 PM
The away kit is missing something at the collar. TBH both home and away kit next season a bit meh.
torres09
Jun 23 2019, 10:18 AM
Why crucify our ex players? Torres gave us his best years, we didn't win anything was not down to his fault. 50mil pounds at that time was mega bucks and could only come from Roman, for a player clearly over his peak. Torres won the league, CL and EL because of a better team (Chelsea), not that he contributed much. In fact, I would say that we did not play Torres the right way, and used him way much more than how his body could take. That's why he lasted only a couple of good seasons with us. Players like Gerrard, Carra, Scholes, Totti etc are pretty much non existent these days. With the money going around and agents needing transfers to get their commissions, they are the exception rather than the norm. It is unfair to ask players to sacrifice their earning power because of loyalty. They only have a playing career of 10-15 years on average.
torres09
Jun 24 2019, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Jun 23 2019, 08:05 PM) Exactly. spending time under Woy plus Hicks and Gillett would make almost anyone want to leave, hard to blame him and Mascherano. He gave us the best years of his career and even 50 million as a parting gift, our own fault for wasting it. Yes. If we had moved from David Moores to Fenway, kept Benitez for a couple more seasons before BR, who knows what we could've achieved. Kesimpulannya, G&H&Roy was a very bad era and thank God it is over..
torres09
Jul 20 2019, 04:01 PM
-double post-
This post has been edited by torres09: Jul 20 2019, 04:20 PM
torres09
Jul 20 2019, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 20 2019, 07:01 PM) u went sunway? what if they never use the jersey during CL?  MV new balance store. Don't care, my first black Liverpool jersey! Wonder where can get UCL printing and patch?
torres09
Jul 20 2019, 08:12 PM
Haha, didn't want to get the red... And the white can't hide my belly and manboobs
torres09
Jul 20 2019, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 20 2019, 08:16 PM) Thanks. Am thinking of Milner 7. Hope they don't only bring those "popular" players.
torres09
Jul 20 2019, 09:14 PM
Haha. Millie is here to stay at least for next season. Did you watch LFCTV YouTube, he nailed the younger guys on first day training. Having him around is invaluable, especially if we do not get a decent backup for Robbo. Besides, I think he's the only one in the team with a EPL medal. But anyway, already a legend to me. One of the best "Bosman transfer" we got.
torres09
Jul 30 2019, 10:00 AM
Previously we always look on fire during pre season and nothing transpired in terms of the league title. This season has really been bad timing seeing ACN and Copa, Nations League all at the same time. Our front 3 isn't even back in training, as well as our GK. Just take the results with a pinch of salt, the real action starts against Norwich. Read that Hendo and Millie gave the guys an earful after the Napoli game, good thing to learn during pre-season than when the real thing starts.
torres09
Aug 4 2019, 10:51 PM
I actually think that Salah is the most vulnerable of our front three. Mane is a solid team player, Firmino is a typical Klopp player, but Salah .. I don't know. Selfish? Decision making? One dimensional? This match is a continuation of last season where defenders have better and better understanding of how he plays to counter him.
torres09
Aug 4 2019, 11:31 PM
How many times does Salah need to shoot the near post?
torres09
Aug 4 2019, 11:56 PM
Salah got like... 6 chances today? Give those to Aguero he would at least put 2 away. That's the difference.
torres09
Aug 4 2019, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Aug 4 2019, 11:56 PM) Chill guys... is just charity shield It's only the Charity Shield, but it's a trophy nonetheless and we need to get that winning feel going. The players need to get addicted to winning that's what drove Fergie's United to titles after titles. Hope we win the shootout.
torres09
Aug 5 2019, 12:09 AM
Somebody must miss in a shootout, unfortunately it is us. Damn, Salah should've put at least one in the net and save us all the heartbreak.
torres09
Aug 5 2019, 12:13 AM
Was expecting Alisson to make at least 1 save, but well... Can't wait for Mane to be back.
torres09
Aug 6 2019, 08:41 AM
I actually think Adrian is an upgrade from Mignolet. Let's hope he is good enough to give Alisson some breaks with the amount of games we have.