4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V3 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

yiming007
post Jun 6 2019, 12:28 AM

Hi, anyone he have the 1.5Av and tried using the smartlink function? i suddenly felt using it yesterday but find out that it kept stuck at 1st stage and cant detect phone. even tried the original phone usb cable.

anyone face this issue n is there a way to do it?

my phone is Honor View 10
yiming007
post Jun 6 2019, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Jun 6 2019, 08:49 PM)
Android pie is not supported at the moment. The vendor already come out with the beta version but for you to test it, you need to travel to their office located at rawang.

hi, you mean travel to perodua rawang HQ to request for the beta update?

yiming007
post Jun 9 2019, 07:33 PM

How's everyone FC??

With and Without the auto start stop switch on.

Mine showing average 8.8 and 9.3
yiming007
post Jun 14 2019, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(locar @ Jun 14 2019, 03:10 PM)
is it possible for HU screen to keep showing video when driving? Any setting to do that or need to change whole HU?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
you have to install an multimedia bypass cable harness to by-pass the handbrake sensor that look similar like below.

yiming007
post Jun 16 2019, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(jaylatias @ Jun 16 2019, 07:20 AM)
Anyone has any idea how to remove and replace the rear car plate light bulbs?
i remember there are instruction in the car manual about the steps for replacing the bulbs
yiming007
post Jul 2 2019, 01:41 PM

isn't the Hood insulator came originally? when i open my hood, there is some foam layer stuff there on the bonnet already
yiming007
post Jul 2 2019, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(jaya7 @ Jul 2 2019, 07:00 PM)
Anyone knows where to get Triple S springs? Googled, but can't find a shop. Tq
i think kakimotor got. previously few months back read an news saying kakimotor is the authorized dealer in malaysia
yiming007
post Jul 3 2019, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(locar @ Jun 24 2019, 09:52 AM)
3 weeks old...just complete add some skirts and rim last weekend  icon_rolleyes.gif ....

im currently doing the similar thing, but just bare bodykit set which cost me around 1.5k

- Front Skirt
- Side Skirt
- Rear Skirt
- Spoiler
- Bonnet

painting cost me around 800.

now currently waiting my spray shop ppl done the painting with lining i request to be done then can install.

This post has been edited by yiming007: Jul 3 2019, 08:27 PM
yiming007
post Jul 5 2019, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(locar @ Jul 4 2019, 09:06 AM)
doing at the same place or diff wshop bro? cant wait to see yours  thumbup.gif
Different Shop, the kit i bought over from my friend, he ordered the wrong bodykit. so i makan over from him then pass to a paint shop near my work place for painting. paint back to granite grey with Phantom Red Lining. should be look similar to yours biggrin.gif
yiming007
post Jul 16 2019, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(scion8 @ Jul 15 2019, 07:54 PM)
Honest review after changing to aftermarket drop in air filter for Myvi g3: kena racun by @adamdemz92 n @-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-

What I notice:
- Pick up increased (now i press pedal feel much instant throttle response)
- Washable noneed for frequent replacement like the stock filter
- FC wise (need test few days to see difference in km/l)

Brand: Redline

Wanna say it's placebo effect but nah. I can actually feel the difference

My previous car used open pod filter, can feel slightly difference and it's manual and not drop in. Maybe due to overflowing air suction

Next mod: Throttle controller. You guys better stop racun'ing me
i also installed Drop-in filter last week. the response gave me new impression.

Brand: Works Engineering

ordered E-Drive Throttle Controller, waiting for the delivery.
yiming007
post Jul 17 2019, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(adamdemz92 @ Jul 16 2019, 04:56 PM)
Bro, i think you should save up some money for car battery backup too bro.

Get at least a good maintenance-free battery like Amaron those.

I saw alot of people posted on facebook saying that their battery dead after 1 and a half year.
Agree, i doing maintenance charging and battery health check every month. so far the SOH & SOC maintained above 90% average.
of course there's also a backup fund ready for battery & car emergency. biggrin.gif
yiming007
post Jul 17 2019, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(jessiewan0407 @ Jul 17 2019, 12:27 PM)
hi guys.. after few months of driving, my steering seems not strait anymore. sad.gif
if i turn the steering strait, the car will move to left side a bit.

any idea how to fix this?
Bring to tyre shop for alignment. but before that, try check tyre pressure, because tyre pressure not balance for both left n right could lead to minor side way turn.
yiming007
post Jul 17 2019, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jul 17 2019, 12:06 PM)
Guys, anyone know for dashcam 70mai pro,
Which fuse to tap? Can use the empty one?
should be no problem to tap to empty, but best test the current.

you are using the 70mai hardwire kit or custom a wire with fuse adapter to it?

you wan the power to be active continuous or only power up when acc power is turned on?

This post has been edited by yiming007: Jul 17 2019, 12:55 PM
yiming007
post Jul 17 2019, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(jessiewan0407 @ Jul 17 2019, 02:52 PM)
thanks for the reply. i just notice this yesterday and the day before i just pump my tires. might due to the reason.
any idea how much psi should be apply on our myvi tires? the 15" variant. i usually pump 32~34.
32 should be the factory recommended pressure.

but i normally also pump it to 34 for FC saving. tongue.gif

maybe you can check the pressure again. i doesnt check it as i installed TPMS at my friend shop after 1k service. i can always monitor it OTR time to time. brows.gif laugh.gif
yiming007
post Aug 4 2019, 12:08 PM

hi, anyone know how to open up the center console trim for changing the player? or is there any video tutorial available?
yiming007
post Aug 5 2019, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 4 2019, 10:51 PM)
if worry make it plug n play than  brows.gif
how? got hidden tips?
yiming007
post Aug 7 2019, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(jasonwsl @ Aug 6 2019, 01:55 PM)
U can go find SmartTech 0164983848, he will settle a way for you by using a bypass cable, and modified from there. You can mentioned Jason intro u.
The front speaker are run through the bypass cable? i tot it was through the other smaller socket which got 5 cable.
yiming007
post Aug 12 2019, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Aug 12 2019, 11:22 AM)
If you guys ever drive on roads under construction, please drive really really really slowly.

Few nights ago happened to me and my front lip all calar and falling after trying to drive on rocky roads.

Now getting quotation to replace the front OEM lip. there goes my savings  cry.gif
here's your chance, change to sportier look skirting. devil.gif devil.gif
yiming007
post Aug 12 2019, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(lawrencehl @ Aug 12 2019, 11:34 AM)
Hi guys, may I know myvi using which type of fuse?
inside behind glove box those seems to be low profile mini type. as for the fuses in engine bay's fuse box, im not sure.

(updated)

This post has been edited by yiming007: Aug 12 2019, 02:27 PM
yiming007
post Aug 16 2019, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(KyleT92 @ Aug 15 2019, 12:02 PM)
Hi shifus, getting my myvi in a few days time. Any recommendation on dashcam? Looking for one that has good qualiyy. Thank you
you need dual camera setup or only front?

For my setup, im using 70Mai Dash Cam Pro+GPS unit for my front and 70Mai Dash Cam (got for free from Sales person when i buy my car) for my rear.

both i self installed with hardwire kit.

overall spend about 500 (front dashcam + 2x 70mai hardwire kit + 2x fuse block for Acc & Constant power + 5 row of Tesa cloth tape to wrap wire to make OEM look)

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Aug 15 2019, 10:21 PM)
Anybody installed underseat subwoofer? Wondering if its worth to upgrade on Myvi 1.5H.
Yes, underseat Sub add the extra bass feel that went missing.

i installed my sub (Pioneer TS-WH500A) that bring over from my old myvi, front changed to 6.5" speaker (Infinity REF6522IX)

saving up for changing my HU to Android HU

This post has been edited by yiming007: Aug 16 2019, 12:15 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:30 AM