LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V3 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

heihei2
post Nov 17 2021, 02:43 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Nov 16 2021, 10:54 PM)
thats exactly what i said.. if it really is 2k then yes take 1.5, no brainer..

but im telling you i got a feeling its a typo. wont be 2k difference between 1.3 and 1.5..

no car manufacturer will jeopardize their sales like that, so dont get your hopes up.

happy to be proven wrong though when official pricelist comes out
thats the line up
1.3G ( 2 variant, 1 with aeb , 1 without)
1.5x
1.5H
1.5av

heihei2
post Nov 18 2021, 02:48 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 17 2021, 05:59 PM)
Don't your think it is ridiculous for H variant to have a multimedia screen but no reverse camera + it have a price increase??
Than when fix yourself they will tell you, you are voiding the warranty bs.
well u get the new DCVT with Pwr mode
which perodua promised the 0-100 performance is increase by double digit % nod.gif
heihei2
post Nov 18 2021, 03:34 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 18 2021, 02:03 PM)
Can catch honda civic now?
cannot catch civic but its on par with city now

really return of the king liao, expect more kena cucuk by this new myvi bangwall.gif
heihei2
post Nov 18 2021, 03:36 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 18 2021, 09:35 AM)
i wonder whether the blindspot monitor can be taken out and used on our older myvi brows.gif
there is aftermarket BSM available for Rm 1500 ish i think
but seriously BSM dont really usefull as u cant judge the distance if u cant see the vehicle in the mirror
heihei2
post Nov 20 2021, 11:37 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Nov 19 2021, 09:09 PM)
Having high expectation on the gearbox D-CVT with power mode

but just now inspect actual car found out no CVT cooler

not sure will it overheat during uphill Cameron + Heavy Jam
cameron uphill cannot fast also
cvt scare u tekan kuat long time and heavy load , not scare jam
heihei2
post Nov 20 2021, 11:39 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Yohan @ Nov 20 2021, 07:49 PM)

Quite likely it will overheat as shown in the video lol.
kesian this owner, new car first time give other people tekan like dat
later the engine sound sure more rough one , typical perodua trait
heihei2
post Nov 21 2021, 07:32 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Nov 20 2021, 11:56 PM)
my friend ford focus dual clutch transmission jam kao kao Cameron Uphill then warning overheat gearbox need to stop aside.

another friend saga cvt uphill genting jam cvt cooler bocor then overheat, tow back to kl
well, do you know what is in common between these 2 car you show here ?

Clutch is involve...
for dct , jam/ crawling time the first gear engage on off , and the second clutch also keep on off because of standby switching to 2nd gear
that cause the dry clutch to overheat

for proton punch cvt, it use a single clutch to connect the engine n gearbox, so same story between this n ford, the clutch on off kena tekan

which is not happening with Myvi Dcvt ....
myvi dcvt use torque converter which is what normal Auto transmission is having
reducing the need for cooler, but if your driving manner or condition is pretty demanding then you might want to consider add one
heihei2
post Dec 5 2021, 01:10 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 4 2021, 07:25 PM)
hahaha the worst is yet to come.. wait till you experience driving MG3 in rain...

Tin milo on the roof, and water gushing sounds at the wheels like you driving in open air cockpit..

also if go through standing water, your steering will get easily swayed to the left/right..

if dont grip steering properly when driving in rain memang asking for trouble cause if you go through some puddles the steering sway left/right even when you are going straight..

every time when driving in heavy rain have to make a lot of tiny adjustments to the steering, especially if the road has a lot of water, very tiring..
pasang michelin ps3 for less sway on rain
and yes Perodua car is damn weak on this, sikit air then kena tarik kuat
heihei2
post Dec 5 2021, 01:10 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Dec 4 2021, 09:19 PM)
today saw new myvi on the road d

so fast take car?

i will wait jan 2022 only register
some cant wait ma brows.gif
heihei2
post Dec 5 2021, 01:16 AM

63 posts

Test drive the new version d
i feel the engine nvh is slightly better
throttle respond is sharp, feel abit like 2nd gen myvi liao
the meter is weird AF , too dim, and macam too big for the car
old mg3 myvi steering better

new one get auto lock n unlock, can choose to be speed link or gear position link which is good

reverse camera is soooooo muccccch improved, colour one yo, the original mg3 reverse camera look like black n white on most occasion

overall this car is sell tech but not so much car
the nvh overall still bad, the ride doesnt seem to be improved over the old one
but u get all the gadget that previously only high end car ada
heihei2
post Dec 6 2021, 02:48 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Dec 5 2021, 03:23 PM)
sound proofing is based on how much u willing to spend.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

for me now only at door 2 layers (rm4++). significant improvement for me.
now saving money for floor and roof.
quote for full floor and roof almost rm1.5k iinm (not sure 2 or 3 layers i forgot dy)

here is the shop located at kajang.soundproof kereta
done mine floor with 2 layer 1k ish
didnt really have huge diff lor, except for the noise from below is slightly reduce
heihei2
post Dec 6 2021, 11:28 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 6 2021, 12:51 PM)
curious indonesia version can program thru key/ start button
really ?
can try on our mg3 or not see working mou thumbup.gif
heihei2
post Dec 7 2021, 05:44 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(pcGeeK @ Dec 7 2021, 12:12 PM)
Anyone know the myvi facelift gearup accessories like dash cam and footwell lighting, Will they install it on prefacelift ?

the answer you looking for
heihei2
post Dec 7 2021, 06:34 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(pcGeeK @ Dec 7 2021, 06:09 PM)
oh dang... thanks a mil bro
for that kind of price
i believe u could source from outside workshop with better quality n control one

heihei2
post Dec 13 2021, 10:56 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(clement7621 @ Dec 12 2021, 07:59 PM)
hey guys, what happen when the car beeps suddenly right after the car started and drove off? seatbelt is fastened and no any warning light as well.... it just happen occasionally right after the car is started and drove off slowly, the beeping sound only lasted for around 20 to 30 seconds..... i have trouble finding the cause of it really
check if the front passenger seat seatbelt indicator

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Dec 13 2021, 01:27 AM)
Guys wta usually cars have brand new redesigned after 5 years. Since myvi face-lift was launch this year does it mean brand new redesign won't come next year???
4th Gen should be only coming in 2 ~3 year time , definitely not next year
heihei2
post Dec 14 2021, 02:18 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(lckiong @ Dec 13 2021, 11:54 PM)
TnGo Balance Low Reminder
tng low balance wont be 20sec long
heihei2
post Feb 7 2022, 03:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(sairay @ Feb 4 2022, 03:52 PM)
I understand chip/semiconductor shortages issues but at the same time the players in the market r also playing the situation. I actually choose the basic model to avoid more semicon and devices like their ASA options.
perodua will only produce a handful of non asa myvi

they make this very clear to the sa when training whistling.gif
heihei2
post Feb 7 2022, 03:05 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(sume2t @ Feb 4 2022, 03:42 PM)
Hi guys, need advise. I am looking for a used Myvi. Is 2017 model - 1.5 (AV) a good one to choose? Any known problems or checks I must carry out? Price for a low mileage ranges from RM35K-39K (I will try to nego). Please suggest. Thanks all!
known issue - fuel pump

the throttle response super slow, have to tekan kuat if u want stronger power delivery = high fuel consumption
the reverse camera quality unusable in a dark situation
nvh ke laut

change to thicker profile tyre if u wish to have any comfort ride whistling.gif
heihei2
post Feb 7 2022, 03:06 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Feb 2 2022, 04:06 PM)
Any idea what happened to my Myvi meter? The light of the meter is not visible. What is faulty and what to change? How much?

most likely is the led backlit burn

heihei2
post Feb 8 2022, 12:39 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Feb 7 2022, 08:38 PM)
LED backlit no issue. I can control the brightness. Only the part that display the fuel, mileage very dim.
the part you talking also powered by LED backlit sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
just that it usually come with the screen together

0.1871sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:28 PM