post Jun 3 2019, 09:35 AM

51 posts

Wohoo congratz on the new thread
MWAventadorSV
post Jun 4 2019, 04:05 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Jun 4 2019, 03:22 PM)
Good day everyone.
Just to inform everone here we will be having a gathering/TT at Kapitan Glenmarie on the 2nd day of Raya.
Time range will be from 12PM - 8PM. (Afternoon till evening)
I will personally come around 1pm or 2pm  sweat.gif
Anyone who has time feel free to drop by.

VENUE: KAPITAN, Nasi Kandar Penang, Glenmarie
TIME: 12PM - 8PM
DATE: 6 June 2019 (2nd day of Raya)

If you were to use WAZE to find the place, it's usually the 5th option after typing "Kapitan"

Heck i work nearby
MWAventadorSV
post Jun 4 2019, 04:11 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Jun 4 2019, 04:05 PM)
Come join la.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Can but see first. Got outing with cousins on that day.
If anyone here near or around PJ and are not sure where is the place, I can help bring over.

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Jun 5 2019, 08:02 AM
MWAventadorSV
post Jun 11 2019, 07:30 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(yiming007 @ Jun 9 2019, 07:33 PM)
How's everyone FC??

With and Without the auto start stop switch on.

Mine showing average 8.8 and 9.3
14.5 without auto start stop. Running on ron97
MWAventadorSV
post Jun 20 2019, 03:24 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Jun 18 2019, 05:28 PM)
Hi everone I would like to share some pictures of our TT. This is from our Gathering on Raya 2nd day.
Managed to get at least 11 people to join.
So I would say it's quite successfull TT & gathering.
My target was at least 5 but 11 turned up.
Exceeded my expectation so that a win in my book.
Sorry for late post. A little busy these days.

Woohoo. But too bad i couldn't make it due to outing with cousins in that day
MWAventadorSV
post Jun 24 2019, 10:14 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(locar @ Jun 24 2019, 09:52 AM)
3 weeks old...just complete add some skirts and rim last weekend  icon_rolleyes.gif ....

This one you do at SD Aerodynamics right?
Cause i'm just piling up money to do the rear diffuser
MWAventadorSV
post Jun 27 2019, 08:41 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Jun 25 2019, 10:31 AM)
I went to check the DRL from lazada and very tempted to do it by myself but after checking the car for wiring, i am totally clueless.
Sigh. You have any further information on how to do the wiring?
Not really an expert in the wiring sector but i would suggest that you find the power source wire when the ignition is in the "ON" position. (All dashlights are lit but engine is not started). It can be even the radio's power wiring or even the dashboards connectors as long as there's current flowing.From there just tap the current out from there for the DRLs

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Jun 27 2019, 08:43 AM
MWAventadorSV
post Jul 24 2019, 06:21 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Calveez @ Jul 24 2019, 03:11 PM)
Yeah, good idea. 
I was thinking about changing the rear to disc, saw some posting in FB (can be done below 2k).
Not sure of its pro and cons after changing..still doing some research. brows.gif
Mostly pros. Cons are usually manufacturing cost most of the time.
Pros will be better brake cooling as it is exposed to outside air and second, mechanic less sien when want to change the pads
MWAventadorSV
post Aug 6 2019, 04:55 PM

51 posts

Moving up to HKS Super Oil for this fellow. Car seems to run lighter now
MWAventadorSV
post Aug 19 2019, 09:43 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(ToiletMaster @ Aug 18 2019, 07:42 PM)
Hi guys, need a bit on advice, not sure if this is the right place to ask for cause mine is the 2nd gen myvi.

My gearbox seems to have an issue currently and it just so happened when I'm travelling out from KL.

R and 4th gear doesn't work anymore (feels like free gear) and I resorted to drive out using 3rd gear. It's definitely a gearbox issue but since I can only drive using 3rd gear, the car jerks a little possibly due to low speed.

Is there any way I can help minimize the damage? I'll be out for 3 days in outstation so I worry if I continue drive 3rd gear would it be a major issue later.
Possibly the cable which connects the gear shifter to the gearbox is already snapped. You can still drive it in 3rd gear. It's sort of like a fail safe gear. Just don't go too fast.
MWAventadorSV
post Aug 19 2019, 08:28 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(omanjedi @ Aug 19 2019, 05:15 PM)
guys..does anybody know the auto gearbox model & manufacturer for our latest myvi. tq
It's a Akashii Kikai E AT. Usually daihatsu. Still doing some research plus lifting my car to see potential opportunities to add more gears to it
MWAventadorSV
post Aug 29 2019, 05:41 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Aug 28 2019, 06:29 PM)
oh wait...the manual says 220KPA....haha...i pump 210kpa should be underinflate ma...hmm.gif
Your tire pressure tag can be found on the driver door sill when you open the door. Just making sure
MWAventadorSV
post Oct 4 2019, 08:43 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Melto @ Oct 3 2019, 04:48 PM)
Any one using Ultra Racing Bar for our myvi G3?
Is it any good? Got a promo offer for stage 1 at RM550 (including installation)
Is it a good offer or just another marketing gimmick.
It is good as this upgrade helps to reduce your car's body roll when you corner aka the car will lean lesser when you corner. Ain't a marketing gimmick as this is chassis enhancement to increase handling performance. Motorsport mechanic here.

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Oct 4 2019, 08:44 AM
MWAventadorSV
post Oct 4 2019, 02:26 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Oct 4 2019, 12:49 PM)
Any recommended place to dechrome?
Kacey Legacy, located in Sunway beside Nasi Kandar Shaaz. Make an appointment first.
MWAventadorSV
post Oct 7 2019, 11:35 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Oct 7 2019, 03:53 PM)
Hi sifus, I want to remove the rear logos (Myvi, Eco Idle, AV) because last year when I sent my car for repaint (due to collision from rear), the lousy uncle accidentally stained the logo with silver paint and polish cream (super mad, but cannot express). He even polished some of the black plastics around the car (you can imagine the damage). 

After one year, it is getting more ugly, i want to remove all the logos on the rear boot. But scared the glue stains might be super obvious, any sifus or shop recommend to do it professionally?

**Yes i want to remove, not paint over the logos because I prefer blank boot.**
I can help you to remove it as the double sided tape that was factory installed is pretty strong. Plus without certain chemical, it will take quite a while to remove it and you may end up scratching the coating a little.
MWAventadorSV
post Oct 8 2019, 10:25 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Oct 8 2019, 01:35 AM)
Thank you, please let me know your location via PM.
I think some of the owners might want to do the same thing as well hahaha
It's not a body shop. Just offering some help
MWAventadorSV
post Jun 18 2020, 08:02 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 18 2020, 03:18 PM)
Interesting video.

Finally get to see the owner of this ride - few times appear on G3 Facebook posts also...

This owner also does the Myvi Gt front bumper as well

MWAventadorSV
post Jan 17 2021, 12:29 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ Jan 4 2021, 08:44 PM)
I just got my new car on Saturday and have some question regarding gear switching since it my first time driving auto. When do I need to switch to 3 rd or 2nd gear? and do i need the car to be complete stop before switching from D to 3 or 2?

And i saw some post regarding parking sequence, is it ok to follow?

1 - Car complete stop
2 - Switch the gear to N
3 - Pull handbrake
4 - Release leg brake
5- Press leg brake and switch to P

Thanks alot.
From Wapcar and also my experience as a mechanic,
"There is no difference when parked on a level surface. However, when parked on a hill, you might notice a rather unpleasant “clunk” when shifting out of “P”."

That is the sound of your parking pawl trying to move against the transmission output shaft.
A parking pawl is a pin/lock on the transmission output.

When you shift, into “P”, the parking pawl engages and locks the output shaft of your transmission. The pawl disengages when you shift out of “P”

When you shift into “P” first, lift your foot of the foot-brake, and then engage the parking brake, the weight of the car rests on that tiny metal bit we call the parking pawl. That’s not great. When you do this, you will hear the unpleasant “clunk” when shifting out of “P” later.

There's a reason why. If not ur parking pawl pecah, lagi susah
The parking brakes are the ones that actually holds the car, not the pawl. The pawl is just fail safe in case ur parking brakes already worn out or the cables are not adjusted properly and the car suddenly moves a little, the pawl is there for added safety

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Jan 17 2021, 12:41 AM

MWAventadorSV
post Jan 17 2021, 12:57 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(StrikeQUAN @ Dec 10 2020, 07:14 PM)
Hi all, may i know when we should do tire alignment for new Myvi ?

Sorry , car noob here...
Anytime you wish. But if you really want to know when, is when you are driving on a straight road and you feel that the car is pulling to either sides eventhough the steering is straight but usually that one alignment too out ady.

For periodic check, just look at the tyre wear. If they wear on either edge of the inside or outside of the tyre, camber too much or toe too much.

0.1490sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:38 AM