Super Noobs Help! [Thread V2], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

gzavincent
post Nov 14 2007, 10:31 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(neostalker @ Nov 14 2007, 06:26 PM)
emm, ask a question at here, frequently reformat your pc will cause your pc or HDD performance go down or not??

no one answer my question meh?? T.T
It won't...But ur HDD life span will be shorten..
(Not pro yet..Pls correct me if i'm wrong) blush.gif
gzavincent
post Nov 15 2007, 10:01 PM

1,424 posts

Super noob question here...
Which PSU is better???Extreme/real/true power???
Whats the diff real and true???
gzavincent
post Nov 17 2007, 02:33 PM

1,424 posts

Izzit all PSU unit have this pin???

gzavincent
post Nov 17 2007, 05:46 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Nov 17 2007, 04:50 PM)
i got this motherboard intel 945pl express chipset. Can I upgrade my graphic card to nvidia geforce 8600gt OR ATi Radeon HD 2600XT. Thank you
Ya you can upgrade to 8600GT..
As long as ur mobo have pci-e x16...
gzavincent
post Nov 19 2007, 10:59 PM

1,424 posts

Super NOOB question here...
How to SLI actually??Juz plug in the SLI bridge???
gzavincent
post Nov 29 2007, 10:30 PM

1,424 posts

Hi guys...Today i just bought Razer Tarantula..
Why the macro key cannot be use?? I installed the driver and set the key d...
Anyone here can teach me how to use???
Sorry..I'm a noob and new in gaming keyboard...
gzavincent
post Nov 29 2007, 11:16 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Nov 29 2007, 11:03 PM)
my galaxy 6600 broke down 2 months ago and not familiar with the market of graphic card. i would prefer a mid-high ranging card with or without DX10.
is it a good time to buy a new graphic card now?
There is no problem whether when is the best time to buy a new GC...
Nowadays technology are fast..Today is high-end..Tomorrow can become low-end d...
So just buy when u need..If keep on waiting, at last you get nothing...
gzavincent
post Nov 30 2007, 12:40 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Nov 30 2007, 12:35 AM)
is it a good time to buy a new graphic card now?
well...as gzavincent said.

current mid-high range card would be 8800GT 512mb 256bit RM 800 - RM 950. it support dx10.
high-end would be 8800GTX or Ultra. which i think it's not value for money atm cos 8800gt has close performance to these 2 cards.
If skyy got the budget for 8800Ultra why dont just buy 2 8800GT and SLI it..
Performance almost the same...
gzavincent
post Nov 30 2007, 01:44 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Nov 30 2007, 01:27 AM)
wow umm RM800 is too much for me now. still a student xD
anything worth and good below RM500?
Below 500 just go for 8600GT...

Added on November 30, 2007, 1:46 am
QUOTE(stanley85 @ Nov 30 2007, 01:42 AM)
8800GTS got benchmark come out edi.. take a look here. but wonder how much it will be priced at..
http://www.tweaktown.com/articles/1234/1

@SkYY
either 8600GT / GTS or 2600xt ?
The 8800GTS is so ugly lerr..But the price would be RM1k above..

This post has been edited by gzavincent: Nov 30 2007, 01:46 AM
gzavincent
post Nov 30 2007, 02:32 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Nov 30 2007, 11:41 AM)
how bout non oc-ing? not really into overclocking.
Try to get the XFX...It provide quite a num of edition...
gzavincent
post Dec 2 2007, 11:07 PM

1,424 posts

Hi guys..If i overclock my procs, the life span will be short down???
gzavincent
post Dec 7 2007, 10:07 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(anodz @ Dec 7 2007, 08:55 PM)
hi guys. one noob question
i've upgrade my rig. now using c2d e4500 2.2 ghz. i've check the spec using cpu-z

Processor
-----------
name : intel core 2 duo e4500 2.2 ghz
code name : conroe
package : socket 755 LGA
technology : 65nm
core voltage : 1.184 v

clocks (core#0)
------------------
core speed : 1266.0 mhz
multiplier : x 6.0
bus speed : 211.0 mhz
rated fsb : 844.0 mhz
(sorry, dunno how to paste cpu-z here)

according to the spec, my e4500 is 800FSB 2mb L2 cache. in review, it have 11x multiplier and use M0 core stepping.

im concern about the core speed. it seem like it shows around 1200 mhz, while my processor stated as 2.2gb. is this normal? if so, how do i increase core speed to 2.2 ghz?
This is power saver...When your pc don't need so much core speed it will drop to save up your power..
When you running game it will raise to 2.2GHz..This is normal no worry...
gzavincent
post Dec 9 2007, 12:32 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Dec 9 2007, 12:14 PM)
hey guyz. i've a question.

i'm using e6750 processor
running on p35-ds3 gigabyte motherboard

the question is, even though my processor is 2.66GHz, it keep running on 2.00GHz. eventhough i've set the multiplier as 8x (in cmos), but it still running on 6x.
i've tried increase the vcore, but still the same.

here is the screenshot
>> HERE <<

icon_question.gif
Like i answer before this.. wink.gif ...It is power saver mode...
It save your power when idle..
gzavincent
post Dec 10 2007, 01:49 PM

1,424 posts

Why my MSI 8800GT OC memory clock only show 950MHz??
Here is the screen shot of GPU-z..The memory clock should be 1900 rite??

gzavincent
post Dec 10 2007, 10:01 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 10 2007, 09:41 PM)
not really know, but refer to HERE, it should be 900mhz only
urs is overclocked version ka?
Ya OC version...And another question..
Tarantula got anti ghosting spec..So how many keys can i press in a time???
gzavincent
post Dec 14 2007, 10:30 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 14 2007, 08:40 AM)
guys....can i ask,wats da difference between GT,GTS and GS graphic card???
The performance different la...LOl..

gzavincent
post Dec 28 2007, 04:48 PM

1,424 posts

A noob question here...
What is ghosting effect for monitor???
gzavincent
post Jan 1 2008, 04:24 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(QiQio @ Jan 1 2008, 12:43 PM)
I dunno whether got other ppl ask dis ques d or not? Now here I am asking dis noobie level ques...as I need help and it is keep bothering me...thx...
The question is...I'm now using a motherboard which support 2 graphic card...i'm currently using 7600GT...can I use 8600GT for another slot? My fren told me I have to buy back the same type and same brand which already no one selling it already....
So guys please kindly help out me in dis...thx! ^^
If you want to SLi it you must get a same chip GC...
You may search it in garage sale??? brows.gif
gzavincent
post Jan 1 2008, 06:26 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(QiQio @ Jan 1 2008, 06:19 PM)
Thx for your feedback...

Does it have to be same brand?

If i use 1 GC 7 series and another GC 8 series are faster or both same GC running on SLi is faster?
Same chip means must same model...Example 6600GT must pair with another 6600GT...Different brand its ok.. smile.gif
gzavincent
post Feb 2 2008, 06:49 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(oucheev @ Feb 2 2008, 06:07 PM)
Just bought Samsung LCD 2232BW today. The problem is how do you fix the stand?
What do you mean how to fix the stand??
Just push it inside...There is a instruction what... doh.gif

0.3990sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:08 PM