Super Noobs Help! [Thread V2], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

giaogiao
post Sep 22 2007, 09:21 PM

743 posts

hi.. i'm a newbie here.. know a lil' bout pc onli.. hehe.. sweat.gif

wan ask smth.. lemme tell watz wit my prob 1st...

one day, i on my desktop. then when log in XP till half way then the screen blank oh.. i tried to on it back.. but cant d.. (cant see the BIOS oso) so, i bring one shop to check loh.. they say itz motherboard prob.. but i dun really trust them.. so i bring to another shop, then they check d say motherboard no prob wo~ sweat.gif they claimed that itz power supply prob.. (kinda believe this one) plus, laz time i buy this pc, the seller giv me "lau-kiap" one.. [lau-kiap= no good in chinese] blush.gif

so, they got two types of power supply:

- ordinary brand de (rm50-60)
- iCute brand de (rm110-120)

u guys say i should choose which one le.. i seriously blur d.. btw, pls consider that i'm still a student, no income de~ keke.. whistling.gif

lastly, those price ok or expensive ar?

This post has been edited by giaogiao: Sep 22 2007, 09:25 PM

0.0155sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:10 AM