Super Noobs Help! [Thread V2], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

beast921
post Aug 28 2007, 04:08 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Orion Pax @ Aug 24 2007, 08:27 AM)
I have a question..

are there any differences in performance between the pirated & orginal Windows XP Proffesional? Is the pirated version slower or have any bugs? I just know that the pirated version can't download updates thru the internet...thanks
I have used both Pirated & Original (Currently using Original XP PRO) Some time ago there was a Pirated XP Pro so called Second Edition Gold reloaded version that claims better & faster then the Original. Trust me I, used and I dont feel the different at all. For me its just better off using original version thus we can update & have support from microsoft. (thus u always tweak the system to be faster = manual registry tweak or just used software).

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 27 2007, 11:28 PM)
hi, i have a question here,

due to budget limitation, i might buy GC later for my rig. Can Biostar TA690 onboard graphic support the samsung 226bw LCD?
Yes. definately it can.

Added on August 28, 2007, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Aug 28 2007, 01:18 AM)
hey! i wana ask about my psu.. im using a trendsonic casing and psu.. and my spec is as below... is my psu supply enough power for my rig??
ayaak bro, its hard to tell la bro, currently That particular PSU is powering your rig right? everything seems ok? Its like this usually if we measure chapalang PSU stated 450W, we can only believed its only supply half from what its stated.
so to be on the safe side, If you got the extra money to spend, try to look up a better & reliable PSU lorrr. try to look up Silverstone Strider 560W. - bulk/ garage section RM350 only.

This post has been edited by beast921: Aug 28 2007, 04:14 PM
beast921
post Aug 29 2007, 10:26 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Aug 29 2007, 05:32 AM)
haiyoh bro..im a newbie and juz 16 here.. do i have $$?? haha.. now i only can affort 100+ psu nia lah...
Nevermind lorr...........save some money loh till its enough, then buy lorr....mean while I suggest dont overclock your rig lorrr, till u get a reliable PSU.
beast921
post Aug 29 2007, 02:05 PM

360 posts

Got laa........browse tru garage sales section.....looked for Zamree7 / Moderno they sell silverstone PSU. or u can always hunt for second hand one, also got at garage sale section worrrr.........

0.0154sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:41 AM