Super Noobs Help! [Thread V2], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here
akmalzakishuib
Dec 2 2008, 01:54 AM
ok this is a real noob question :
1) For driver update, should i download straight from the manufacturer's website ? ; or
2) download from the cd first, then download the update ; or
3) if i already installed a driver , should i remove the old driver and re-install with the new update.
4) should i install a beta version >?
5) i just downloaded asus xonar d2x driver. when i open the zip file there are setup icon and an XP folder (inside the XP folder another setup icon) so which setup to click la ?
Cheers to all help !!!
akmalzakishuib
Dec 2 2008, 09:35 AM
 ermm ... maybe that folder have installation guide ... i'll check later , in the meantime anyone else care to shed more lights to this noob ?
akmalzakishuib
Dec 3 2008, 12:17 AM
wei kevin dude ! you are the real pro here-lah yeah noticed one of the advice given by other dude was kinda strange because i remember reading somewhere the old driver need to be uninstalled before installing a new one aiyo being a noob very susah lah, read read read computing stuff until i cry blood Added on December 3, 2008, 1:08 amsigh , should have just googled ... useful link for my fellow noobs http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vis...o-new-hardware/Cheers ! This post has been edited by akmalzakishuib: Dec 3 2008, 01:08 AM