Super Noobs Help! [Thread V2], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here
afosz
Aug 3 2007, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(icebloodboy @ Aug 3 2007, 07:00 PM) I have a ques here about AMD processor y so many ppl go for AMD Athlon X2 3600+? izzit 3600+ and 4400+ having a big diff? n then izzit AMD Athlon X2 is core dual? wat's diff if with "AM2" and "+65w"? soli for asking so many noob ques...hehe  That's because the price difference doesn't suit their differences in performance AM2 is a socket. 65W is the thermal design power. X2 is a dual-core processor
afosz
Aug 7 2007, 01:01 PM
A question about external HDD. My friend said that it is best formatted in FAT32 rather than NTFS to create a good ext HDD, is it true? Or NTFS also can, without facing any problem later on?
afosz
Aug 7 2007, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Aug 7 2007, 01:31 PM) i personally prefer NTFS rather than FAT32..because with NTFS, i wont be troubled with disc check  But a friend of mine uses a SATA HDD in his PC, then he decided to make it external. Some time later he faces problem in deleting files, something about security iinm. I'm using the huge Maxtor Personal Storage (FAT32) and no problem so far. He said his friend said that it is preferable FAT32 for externals. I'm asking this is because I'm thinking of taking one HDD from my PC and make it as external with enclosure soon. If I need to make it to FAT32, I need to reformat and transfer the whole thing
afosz
Nov 9 2007, 11:01 AM
super noob need help !
hard disk failure, which one is easier to retrieve data loss? one with partitions or one without any partition?
afosz
Nov 11 2007, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(Exoskeletor @ Nov 11 2007, 04:23 AM) Hello people! How do I find out whether my motherboard is compatible with a core duo or quad core processor? check out your motherboard model name and google  you'll find the result and display its specs
afosz
Nov 15 2007, 01:12 PM
Super noob help ! Will my system running in dual channel 3GB if I'm using 667 1GB x2 + 512MB x2? It is because I'm thinking of using 3GB instead of 4GB because of 32bit OS will detect RAM 3.5GB max, based on what other ppl said. If no dual channel, might as well I just grab 1 stick 1GB
afosz
Feb 4 2008, 08:53 PM
RAM question regarding Team Elite value 667 1GB. Is it any good in terms of OCing? Thinking of changing to it from my Mushkin worth it
afosz
Aug 13 2008, 10:51 PM
WD 640GB 16MB and SG 500GB 32MB, does those have any significant diff in performance like moving/copying ? I'll be using any of those as secondary HDD just for storage, not as primary for OS.
afosz
Aug 14 2008, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Aug 14 2008, 03:25 AM) hello..wanna ask bout my pc cant boot at all..if push the power button,the proc fan spin for a sec,then die..try reconnect psu,same thing happen,anyone have clue for tis problem? very old spec amdsp proc mobo dunno wat brand ddr1 cap ayam psu,change to other cap ayam,but oso cant. Try changing to a diff psu, borrow from friend or something. If same problem, most probably the mobo.