Super Noobs Help! [Thread V2], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

OMGWTHBBQ
post Oct 30 2007, 07:57 PM

I ahve alot of questions and I dont know if I should post all at once but here I go.

1) What does the Number after DDR mean?. example DDR3 Or DDR2

2)How do I find out if my CPU is INTEL or AM2

3)What CPU components depend on the motherboard being PCI or AGP.

Ok thats basically it. Thanks for the help!
OMGWTHBBQ
post Oct 31 2007, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Oct 30 2007, 11:31 PM)
1)ram type, in the case of ddr the higher number the better
2) dun u know when u buy ur pc?
3) if u mean for graphic card slot, check from ur mobo manual
for processor and mobo model, u can download a program called cpu-z
Ok thanks.... Umm.. if I change my motherboard from AGP to PCI then do I need to change my Sound Card?

Oh yeah, wich 3D card brand is better Sapphire or GeForce? And whats 'Mobo' cry.gif Im confused...

This post has been edited by OMGWTHBBQ: Oct 31 2007, 04:17 PM
OMGWTHBBQ
post Oct 31 2007, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Oct 31 2007, 05:14 PM)
eh, graphic slot is mainly using pci-express 16x now, older 1 uses agp slot
pci slot is another thing
assuming ur sound card is is pci, u should not have problem installing it on a new mobo
btw, mobo is short for motherboard
but why want to use old soundcard? most onboard soundcard is better than older pci cards, and most ppl can't hear the difference also

geforce is not a brand, it's a series of card designed by nvidia, and then distributed to third party manufacturer like sapphire, asus, leadtek, gigabyte
YAY! Thanks alot. Im not blur anymore rclxms.gif

Ok I have a few more questions, whats *S+GBe/SataII* mean?

And which 3D card is better for gaming purposes?

1) Sapphire 256 DDR3 *512bit*
OR
2)Gigabyte 512 DDR3 *256bit*

Whats the difference? They all look the same to me.. rclxms.gif

Whats the difference between 256bit and 512bit

0.0760sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:40 PM