Property Management Company Thread, A property management company info threa

Siao_Lang
post May 31 2019, 11:58 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 31 2019, 09:54 AM)
you have raised an excellent thread my friend.
a lot of PM companies in malaysia, some may have the required licenses and some don't. but both have good and mostly bad ones.
most just do routine stuff and unable to handle 'enhancement' of the property.

therefore there seems to be a over reliance on developer's product to be self sustaining with minor maintenance.
but generally maintenance mindset in the country is really very low.
great builders but lousy maintenance throughout.

for the fees of PM companies, they generally have a recommended scale to charge. usually based on % of the revenue or sf of the development.
it would be good for you or the committee to hold a yearly request for fee proposal (RFP) exercise for others to submit their bid to manage your prop. the tricky part is getting "equivalent" participants.
i.e. you don't call a perodua to participate in the RFP against a BMW or Benz.

anyway, am glad the edge has just started (since 2017 if i am not mistaken) recognising best managed prop events.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/content/edge...2019-highlights

however they publish the development instead of recognising the company tasked to maintain the development instead. hence still no clue who they are.
Agreeeeee..... I think it's more about promoting developments.. I think there is no best property management company only good quality property managers who consider the welfare of quality maintenance and management of building and of course the wellbeing of staffs.

Look for traits of good property manager instead of good property management company.

0.0165sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:36 PM