Enquiries/Recommendations  Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?

soonwai
post Jun 3 2026, 03:14 PM

11,545 posts

Male
Lenovo sucks. Or maybe it's Intel.

Ordered the Yoga Slim 7i Ultra Aura Edition with X9 388H on May 6. Expected was delivery was initially May 28 to June 5. It has since been thrice delayed to June 20, July 3 and July 8. I also noticed that the 388H was removed as an option sometime in the last week of May. atm, only 325 & 355 remains as options.

My card was charged (not hold) yesterday so maybe that's a good sign but the Expected Delivery Date remains at July 8.

Free gift received very fast, May 11.
jayko
post Jun 6 2026, 12:19 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ May 11 2026, 03:58 PM)
Weird Lenovo, gifts shipped 7/5 via Kerry Express HK and received today but tracking number doesn't work. All this while "KEX Express have not yet received information of this tracking no. Please confirm the tracking no. with the shipper."
Kerry Express already became ABX, which is the worse of the worse, my taobao using ABX, 22 May until now no sound no shadow! yawn.gif
soonwai
post Jun 6 2026, 02:33 PM

11,545 posts

Male
QUOTE(jayko @ Jun 6 2026, 12:19 PM)
Kerry Express already became ABX, which is the worse of the worse, my taobao using ABX, 22 May until now no sound no shadow! yawn.gif
Like that die lah. Dunno if Lenovo also use Kerry/ABX for the laptops.

Anyway the Yoga today again updated delivery date to 22 July. Delay another 2 weeks. sad.gif
jayko
post Jun 6 2026, 05:56 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 6 2026, 02:33 PM)
Like that die lah. Dunno if Lenovo also use Kerry/ABX for the laptops.

Anyway the Yoga today again updated delivery date to 22 July. Delay another 2 weeks.  sad.gif
that means is GG lar, i called their useless hotline, they don't even know when can deliver, no date no nothing. just pray, when i got the stuffs, gonna blow up this saga in their face, just wait for it! cool2.gif
xswatch
post Jun 6 2026, 06:12 PM
X
606 posts

Male
bought lenovo legion go s steamos from Lenovo website because only them have the 32gb ram option. other sellers in shopee selling 16gb ram version only. shipped from china and receive it within 9 days. bought it at rm2368 only on Nov last year. now the price increase to rm4859 (because of the dram price skyrocket). lol. rm2491 difference, which is about double the price. hahaha

my purchase proof

today's price

This post has been edited by xswatch: Jun 6 2026, 06:15 PM
MGM
post Jun 9 2026, 08:08 AM
M
19,001 posts

I am waiting for RTX-Spark based laptop, hopefully below rm8k. Hope there will be a price war with this new cpu.

0.0146sec    1.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th June 2026 - 01:36 AM