How to fix this? On and Off happened?, what is this virus, script, etc

TSjimlim007
post May 25 2019, 07:43 PM, updated 5y ago

Enoch
4,073 posts

this one on and off happened, it appeared then go off then appear and go off, one day many times.

i tried search in registry, not really found and check task scheduler, also not found hmm.gif

cassian948
post May 25 2019, 08:04 PM

890 posts

Do you even install windows update?

This post has been edited by cassian948: May 25 2019, 08:05 PM
TSjimlim007
post May 25 2019, 11:19 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ May 25 2019, 08:04 PM)
Do you even install windows update?
i disabled window update.
Greta111 P
post May 26 2019, 12:31 AM

Probation

Just try to delete, and download browser again
BTS1501
post May 26 2019, 03:00 PM

248 posts

use adblock plus addon, will never appear again.

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/a...aibdccddilifddb
TSjimlim007
post May 26 2019, 05:50 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(BTS1501 @ May 26 2019, 03:00 PM)
use adblock plus addon, will never appear again.

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/a...aibdccddilifddb
already used, still kena, it must be loaded/installed something in my system
cassian948
post May 27 2019, 09:39 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ May 26 2019, 05:50 PM)
already used, still kena, it must be loaded/installed something in my system
Your IE is running script based on Internet Options setting in IE browser. Either uninstall your IE or Update to the latest IE.
Or is it Java update issue, uninstall it and download new Jave SE Runtime.

https://www.java.com/en/download/

This post has been edited by cassian948: May 27 2019, 09:41 AM
TSjimlim007
post May 27 2019, 11:27 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

thanks guys for all the advices notworthy.gif i finally decided to format my PC. Is kind of pain that i hold this long to decide this because previously I formatted harddisk that have partition disk backup file. mean now i need to do totally fresh installation. and i will create partition disk image for future to prevent this.
TSjimlim007
post May 28 2019, 10:23 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

Problem finally solved as usual after reformatted PC. I supposed to do partition backup image restore but stuff is missing after hdd error.

after spent 1 day and all stuff fixed laugh.gif

-format and fresh installed win7
-installed drivers
-installed all required softwares
-update to service pack 1
-installed backup software
-backup system drive to image to 2 different hdd
-created bootable USB drive disk (for restore backup in future)
-create restore point in PC

In future, if virus malware attach registry, can restore from Restore Point; If hdd failure or severe virus infected PC, then backup image restore. Peace of mind innocent.gif
Champinidan
post May 29 2019, 12:33 AM

135 posts

Then do some antivirus watch in it really. I do not understand what is going on here. Something couldn't be loaded from the web or at least reminds like that. I do not get the whole mechanism behind that. You really need to boot in safe mode and do clean check.
netmatrix
post May 29 2019, 12:54 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,491 posts

You could have just reset Chrome and it will go away.
lovefromuk
post May 29 2019, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 29 2019, 12:54 AM)
Trust me, wouldn't. Had the same issue. Had to buy malware-byte software to get rid of this issue. Tried resetting, reinstalling browser - gave no results.

netmatrix
post May 29 2019, 01:07 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,491 posts

QUOTE(lovefromuk @ May 29 2019, 01:01 AM)
Trust me, wouldn't. Had the same issue. Had to buy malware-byte software to get rid of this issue. Tried resetting, reinstalling browser - gave no results.
Can fix. There are some adware inside. But not super serious. And it only starts when chrome is started. Seen it many many times. Using free malwarebytes is part of the solution. I like the more unused method with Hitman Pro.
TSjimlim007
post May 29 2019, 04:54 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 29 2019, 12:54 AM)
I dont think so. i realized that thing is appeared when browser is open (used or not use - idling), once this thing appeared, it will scroll from top to bottom and repeat that for 3-4 cycles then go away itself, repeated for many time a day.

I checked Chrome and IE internet option and advanced feature, extension, no special thing can be found. if the easiest fix cannot be found, then i rather go the most pain solution - rebuild everything fresh and also put every backup plan on track to original stage.
TSjimlim007
post May 29 2019, 05:10 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 29 2019, 01:07 AM)
Can fix. There are some adware inside. But not super serious. And it only starts when chrome is started. Seen it many many times. Using free malwarebytes is part of the solution. I like the more unused method with Hitman Pro.
hmm.... it is adware, i right click the empty window properties and found there is link address to website. may be you are right, using those sw can fix this. i keep this info for future in case face it again thumbsup.gif

0.0138sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:04 PM