Should i upgrade?, Kawasaki ninja 250 to kawasaki H2
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 07:07 PM, updated 7y ago
Itchy to upgrade my current sportbike to the superbike 1000cc kawasaki H2. Was looking at yamaha R1 too, but prefer the kawasaki H2.
Should i upgrade? Now my 250 kick feeling less and less already, already got used to it. Hungry for more power.
Owners please give me a review of both Kawasaki H2 and Yamaha R1. Thanks!
Ryurox2020
May 25 2019, 07:08 PM

Bbb
netmatrix
May 25 2019, 07:08 PM
Like power increase is 3 times?
kurangak
May 25 2019, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(Balanced @ May 25 2019, 07:07 PM) Itchy to upgrade my current sportbike to the superbike 1000cc kawasaki H2. Was looking at yamaha R1 too, but prefer the kawasaki H2. Should i upgrade? Now my 250 kick feeling less and less already, already got used to it. Hungry for more power. Owners please give me a review of both Kawasaki H2 and Yamaha R1. Thanks! go 500cc 1st. u go jump straight 1000cc is a recipe for disaster
KazukiRae
May 25 2019, 07:09 PM

straight H2R la
rudduan
May 25 2019, 07:10 PM
1) gs1200r 2) multistrada 3) versys
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 25 2019, 07:08 PM) Like power increase is 3 times? 4 times
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(kurangak @ May 25 2019, 07:09 PM) go 500cc 1st. u go jump straight 1000cc is a recipe for disaster Y would it be a disaster. I seen people who striaght bought a litre bike before. Just take it slow initially until i get used to it. I already rode a few bikes before, including 3 with clutch bikes.
netmatrix
QUOTE(Balanced @ May 25 2019, 07:12 PM) Well hold on to your lug nuts. It time for an upgrade!
alpha001
Get more agile bike. H2 only good for drag race.1000 cc sportbike is dangerous if you have twichy hand. 600cc will be faster than most cars on the road anyways.
TSBalanced
QUOTE(rudduan @ May 25 2019, 07:10 PM) 1) gs1200r 2) multistrada 3) versys Fall in love for the h2 lol. Also my current bike is a kawasaki, it has been super reliable!
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 25 2019, 07:14 PM) Well hold on to your lug nuts. It time for an upgrade!  Haha. Revv up your engines! But I'm in penang....so still pondering should i buy a 1000cc bike with penang road conditions..
manypplwan
May 25 2019, 07:16 PM

Go for R1. Lots of parts available so you'll have the option to cheap out on some accessories. Power wise, I think you should be able to handle it as long as you don't twist the throttle like an idiot. H2 I never ride but from the videos I watched (650ib) the power difference on acceleration is about the same as other litrebikes
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(alpha001 @ May 25 2019, 07:14 PM) Get more agile bike. H2 only good for drag race.1000 cc sportbike is dangerous if you have twichy hand. 600cc will be faster than most cars on the road anyways. I think most 1000cc bikes are no longer in the agile category lol. To me my ninja with full fairing still feels agile. But some people are already complaining. Maybe they body balance is not as good as mine..
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(manypplwan @ May 25 2019, 07:16 PM) Go for R1. Lots of parts available so you'll have the option to cheap out on some accessories. Power wise, I think you should be able to handle it as long as you don't twist the throttle like an idiot. H2 I never ride but from the videos I watched (650ib) the power difference on acceleration is about the same as other litrebikes U have rode before an R1? Yeah i know accessories are cheaper, but i tend to keep my bike mostly stock. Engine my current bike, just change the tail light, a red strip on my rims since my bike is red and led headlamps. Thats it. Prefer it to be clean.
manypplwan
May 25 2019, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(Balanced @ May 25 2019, 07:20 PM) U have rode before an R1? Yeah i know accessories are cheaper, but i tend to keep my bike mostly stock. Engine my current bike, just change the tail light, a red strip on my rims since my bike is red and led headlamps. Thats it. Prefer it to be clean. Just rode around taman to test before. Penang 2nd bridge is a bliss though. Try to get 299kmh later For accessories, plenty of light tech or r&g protection guards is there for minimalist accessories
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(manypplwan @ May 25 2019, 07:27 PM) Just rode around taman to test before. Penang 2nd bridge is a bliss though. Try to get 299kmh later For accessories, plenty of light tech or r&g protection guards is there for minimalist accessories  Mostly will use this bike occasionally when going to work and when riding back my hometown. But I'm worried during morning rush hour and when coming back from work i will be stuck among the cars..
jay
May 25 2019, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(Balanced @ May 25 2019, 07:07 PM) Itchy to upgrade my current sportbike to the superbike 1000cc kawasaki H2. Was looking at yamaha R1 too, but prefer the kawasaki H2. Should i upgrade? Now my 250 kick feeling less and less already, already got used to it. Hungry for more power. Owners please give me a review of both Kawasaki H2 and Yamaha R1. Thanks! Yes can get H2R
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(jay @ May 25 2019, 07:55 PM) Too expensive lol
shirohamada
May 25 2019, 07:58 PM
Just don't park in front of other people's house
h4r8_kIlLeR
May 25 2019, 08:00 PM

500 and 600cc? X nak ? Murah cikit
manypplwan
May 25 2019, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(Balanced @ May 25 2019, 07:40 PM) Mostly will use this bike occasionally when going to work and when riding back my hometown. But I'm worried during morning rush hour and when coming back from work i will be stuck among the cars.. For that matter, go to Triumph Fast Bikes in Gelugor and check out their 765 RS It'll look ugly at first but the sound is so hnggghhh. You'll love it after a while
SUSKhai92
May 25 2019, 10:03 PM

250 want to upgrade h2 hahahaha
bro you can handle? in malaysia road r1 or h2 not practical, don't waste $ la
MichaelJohn
May 25 2019, 10:03 PM
I heard that bike is like twice (or even thrice) the maintenance of a normal sports bike lol
manypplwan
May 25 2019, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(Khai92 @ May 25 2019, 10:03 PM) 250 want to upgrade h2 hahahaha bro you can handle? in malaysia road r1 or h2 not practical, don't waste $ la Stop getting butthurt about other people's life and work harder for your sorry ass
SUSKhai92
May 25 2019, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(manypplwan @ May 25 2019, 10:04 PM) Stop getting butthurt about other people's life and work harder for your sorry ass I no longer a 250cc level bro, u buy h2 put at home and use lrt to work right? lol ok..
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ May 25 2019, 08:00 PM) 500 and 600cc? X nak ? Murah cikit Ya memang murah banyak jugak haha. But scare later want to upgrade again..
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(manypplwan @ May 25 2019, 10:01 PM) For that matter, go to Triumph Fast Bikes in Gelugor and check out their 765 RS It'll look ugly at first but the sound is so hnggghhh. You'll love it after a while Looks quite...err..not my taste haha. I prefer a good looking bike. The H2 sound also very hngghhhh
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Khai92 @ May 25 2019, 10:03 PM) 250 want to upgrade h2 hahahaha bro you can handle? in malaysia road r1 or h2 not practical, don't waste $ la Why cant i handle it? Many people are riding it just fine. The H2 will be used on the highway twice a week at the least. I also have a car for practicality.
SUSKhai92
May 25 2019, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Balanced @ May 25 2019, 10:33 PM) Why cant i handle it? Many people are riding it just fine. The H2 will be used on the highway twice a week at the least. I also have a car for practicality. is it worth it to spend so much on a toy that you ride once or twice per week? why not just try to buy a second hand r1? 50k in mudah.my
TSBalanced
May 25 2019, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Khai92 @ May 25 2019, 11:44 PM) is it worth it to spend so much on a toy that you ride once or twice per week? why not just try to buy a second hand r1? 50k in mudah.my 50k is 5 years old bike. Then again I can save 50k if buy used. hmm... too bad the H2 very less secondhand ones..
SUSKhai92
May 25 2019, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(Balanced @ May 25 2019, 11:53 PM) 50k is 5 years old bike. Then again I can save 50k if buy used. hmm... too bad the H2 very less secondhand ones.. why must die die h2? this is not US or australia, our road is small, I think zx10r is more than enough here
smallcrab
May 25 2019, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(shirohamada @ May 25 2019, 07:58 PM) Just don't park in front of other people's house
TSBalanced
May 26 2019, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(Khai92 @ May 25 2019, 11:54 PM) why must die die h2? this is not US or australia, our road is small, I think zx10r is more than enough here Not die die must want la. Just that i am attracted to the h2, and since i can afford it, hence i am considering it. Our road even my current ninja 250 enough la if want to say about the road condition here
SUSKhai92
May 26 2019, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(Balanced @ May 26 2019, 12:48 AM) Not die die must want la. Just that i am attracted to the h2, and since i can afford it, hence i am considering it. Our road even my current ninja 250 enough la if want to say about the road condition here rich apek ni
breekachu
May 26 2019, 01:49 AM
R1 = mat rempit. Same like i see people who ride y15z. Because many r1 rider mcm cibai even i dont have superbaik.
SUSKhai92
May 26 2019, 02:25 AM

QUOTE(breekachu @ May 26 2019, 01:49 AM) R1 = mat rempit. Same like i see people who ride y15z. Because many r1 rider mcm cibai even i dont have superbaik. You know which model is r1?
soulz69
May 26 2019, 02:27 AM
r1m
rabbit
arsenwagon
May 26 2019, 02:57 AM
Cukur TS can ride supahbike...Would've bought a superbike if I didnt feel my life was precious.. too many retards around sometimes I wish I drove a tank
This post has been edited by arsenwagon: May 26 2019, 02:58 AM
breekachu
May 26 2019, 04:25 AM
QUOTE(Khai92 @ May 26 2019, 02:25 AM) You know which model is r1? All R1 model.
SUSAngelic Layer
May 26 2019, 05:23 AM

Depends on what you are going to do with the bike, is it an everyday bike or just a weekend bike? Do you ride highway a lot? If no, maybe 650cc would be more versatile.
TSBalanced
May 26 2019, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ May 26 2019, 05:23 AM) Depends on what you are going to do with the bike, is it an everyday bike or just a weekend bike? Do you ride highway a lot? If no, maybe 650cc would be more versatile. Not riding a lot. Probably 2 times on highway during weekend and one or two times on weekday. So its a weekend bike i guess. Even my current bike is a weekend bike
TSBalanced
May 26 2019, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(Khai92 @ May 26 2019, 01:40 AM) Im not apek yet..
TSBalanced
May 26 2019, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(arsenwagon @ May 26 2019, 02:57 AM) Cukur TS can ride supahbike...Would've bought a superbike if I didnt feel my life was precious.. too many retards around sometimes I wish I drove a tank Thats a very bad thinking. Why not just take the bus then? Bus much less got into and accident if compared to a car.
gld998
May 26 2019, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(Balanced @ May 25 2019, 07:07 PM) Itchy to upgrade my current sportbike to the superbike 1000cc kawasaki H2. Was looking at yamaha R1 too, but prefer the kawasaki H2. Should i upgrade? Now my 250 kick feeling less and less already, already got used to it. Hungry for more power. Owners please give me a review of both Kawasaki H2 and Yamaha R1. Thanks! Maintainance can kill you. Easy each time service above 1.5k. Minyak hitam alot 4L dah. This post has been edited by gld998: May 26 2019, 07:22 AM
TSBalanced
May 26 2019, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(gld998 @ May 26 2019, 07:22 AM) Maintainance can kill you. Easy each time service above 1.5k What does the 1.5k includes? I assumed most of the time just engine oil, filter and greasing the chains right? This post has been edited by Balanced: May 26 2019, 07:23 AM
gld998
May 26 2019, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(Balanced @ May 26 2019, 07:23 AM) What does the 1.5k includes? I assumed most of the time just engine oil, filter and greasing the chains right? You need to services alot of things. You ingat maintainance like your 250 ar? It's like a high pressured car engine example, air filter easy above 500. Breakpad alot is ard RM300. Suggest you go checkout the prices of parts before you buy. Car is a better option. Buy a fast car and not a fast bike.
terradrive
May 26 2019, 07:39 AM
can handle 250cc no problem going to 1000cc
last time i only have 150cc, naik 1000cc no problem also
but if want to get 1000cc, get a honda cbr, the new one is so nice
but in reality, just keep the 250cc ler. How fast you wanna go in malaysian highway
SUSKhai92
May 26 2019, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(gld998 @ May 26 2019, 07:29 AM) You need to services alot of things. You ingat maintainance like your 250 ar? It's like a high pressured car engine example, air filter easy above 500. Breakpad alot is ard RM300. Suggest you go checkout the prices of parts before you buy. Car is a better option. Buy a fast car and not a fast bike. I think ride lesser means lower maintenance
SUSKhai92
May 26 2019, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(terradrive @ May 26 2019, 07:39 AM) can handle 250cc no problem going to 1000cc last time i only have 150cc, naik 1000cc no problem also but if want to get 1000cc, get a honda cbr, the new one is so nice but in reality, just keep the 250cc ler. How fast you wanna go in malaysian highway Superbike enthusiast only car for the look, that's the reality, buy limited edition shoei, you think they really care about safety meh lol
SUSAngelic Layer
May 26 2019, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(Balanced @ May 26 2019, 07:18 AM) Not riding a lot. Probably 2 times on highway during weekend and one or two times on weekday. So its a weekend bike i guess. Even my current bike is a weekend bike Just go for what you like, life is too short for not doing what you like. Later 60 years old also feel too old to ride big bike already.
NaGeNaZ
May 26 2019, 08:51 AM
Hmm... no love for 850 triple C bikes like MT-09 or Tracer ?
I have been pondering the idea of getting bike for work but the way people drive here just scares me. Bikers needs to be alert 2 to 3 times more than a car driver. Just to anticipate stunt drivers around them.
TSBalanced
May 26 2019, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(gld998 @ May 26 2019, 07:29 AM) You need to services alot of things. You ingat maintainance like your 250 ar? It's like a high pressured car engine example, air filter easy above 500. Breakpad alot is ard RM300. Suggest you go checkout the prices of parts before you buy. Car is a better option. Buy a fast car and not a fast bike. My car already at 207hp, not too bad already i reckon. Air filter and brakepad not going to change monthly. Most also yearly for air filter Maintenance for every 5000km around rm500-800 is no problem for me.
TSBalanced
May 26 2019, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ May 26 2019, 08:51 AM) Hmm... no love for 850 triple C bikes like MT-09 or Tracer ? I have been pondering the idea of getting bike for work but the way people drive here just scares me. Bikers needs to be alert 2 to 3 times more than a car driver. Just to anticipate stunt drivers around them. Haha not yet decided which one. U can always give your review on the mt09 or the tracer if u have one.
SUSSaltiez
May 26 2019, 10:27 AM
Use H2 as daily commute...super light ok, then u can fly to the moon
NaGeNaZ
May 26 2019, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Balanced @ May 26 2019, 10:22 AM) Haha not yet decided which one. U can always give your review on the mt09 or the tracer if u have one. MT-09 kind a placed itself as value for money bike if you calculate horsepower & price. Agility seems to be it's main selling points here, Tracer on the other hand is a high rider meant for long distance cruising bundled with wind deflector. But Tracer 900 is around 10k more than MT-09 which makes a tough argument to get over MT-09.
TSBalanced
May 26 2019, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ May 26 2019, 02:41 PM) MT-09 kind a placed itself as value for money bike if you calculate horsepower & price. Agility seems to be it's main selling points here, Tracer on the other hand is a high rider meant for long distance cruising bundled with wind deflector. But Tracer 900 is around 10k more than MT-09 which makes a tough argument to get over MT-09. The value for money bike caught my attention. But when i search for the bike picture...alamak cannot tahan la see the small head. Like a fragile head going to fall off anytime, dont have the 'strong' look..
hz428
May 26 2019, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Balanced @ May 25 2019, 07:07 PM) Itchy to upgrade my current sportbike to the superbike 1000cc kawasaki H2. Was looking at yamaha R1 too, but prefer the kawasaki H2. Should i upgrade? Now my 250 kick feeling less and less already, already got used to it. Hungry for more power. Owners please give me a review of both Kawasaki H2 and Yamaha R1. Thanks! dear TS, not to be rude here, just wanna ask can you counter steer? because riding heavy bikes you need to know the basic else gonna kill u. Zx10r is good but if you are heading for track day please upgrade ohlins shocks and dampers. happy biking, stay safe.
TSBalanced
May 26 2019, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(hz428 @ May 26 2019, 03:27 PM) dear TS, not to be rude here, just wanna ask can you counter steer? because riding heavy bikes you need to know the basic else gonna kill u. Zx10r is good but if you are heading for track day please upgrade ohlins shocks and dampers. happy biking, stay safe.  Yeah that's my practice on my 250. Helps me make a much sharper turn. I already gotten used to it.