Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Gaming Temperatures for CPU, GPU, in tropical country

views

TSmiyakochan89
post May 25 2019, 01:52 PM, updated 5y ago

Wut?
6,615 posts

Hey all. I am a noob when it comes to PC Cooling. Would like to check what is the average temperature for CPU & GPU during gaming sessions especially in a tropical country, no air conditioning, just fan in the environment. Most answers i see from the internet are from cooler countries, where their ambient temperatures are already lower.

Should i be worried if it gets up to 70 degrees?
I am using Ryzen 5 2600 and Zotac GTX 2060.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: May 25 2019, 01:52 PM
arowana33
post May 25 2019, 02:05 PM

Getting Started
204 posts

Should be ok.
BelaCHAN
post May 25 2019, 02:05 PM

On my way
550 posts

Haha, this is a hard one;

Anyway, 73 degC on GPU and 75 degC on CPU
(temp stabilizes after 30min, longest session i game is about 3 hours, then RAM will overflow and i have to restart game =D)
(playing final fantasy 15 PC version at 4K reso DLSS, CPU hovering 70% to 100%)

Can check my sig for my PC specs

This post has been edited by BelaCHAN: May 25 2019, 02:09 PM
BelaCHAN
post May 25 2019, 02:06 PM

On my way
550 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 25 2019, 01:52 PM)

nope. worry if your GPU / CPU reach 80 deg
abu.shofwan
post May 25 2019, 02:10 PM

Regular
1,455 posts

although, like others have said, that 70 deg C is ok... the cooler the better. if there is anything you can do to help your rig cool a little more, then suggest you do it.

I remember the old times of actually opening my pc casing and blow a fan directly into it... smile.gif

That was the days of AMD Duron rig, mind you... when my GPU had 64mb and my RAM was 32mb
zuozi
post May 25 2019, 02:16 PM

Enthusiast
881 posts