Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Alcott Ascari road bikes?

views

TSBrandonwcm
post May 23 2019, 07:34 AM, updated 6 months ago

27 posts

I am a newbie when it comes to anything cycling related and was wondering how good are these Alcott branded bikes compared to other bikes. Any happy owner of such road bikes? I have tried to find testimonies or review of it (particularly the Alcott Ascari X) but failed to do so. I was thinking of getting one and Alcott brands from what I heard are cheap China OEM made brands that is on par with higher end bikes but at a cheaper price tag? Anyone can further give me a review or testimony? Thanks!
thefryingfox
post May 23 2019, 07:48 AM

Lonely Maharajah
4,746 posts

Bro most bikes are made in china. Many brands made by single supplier .

For me....I would give it a go if it's priced well. After all....good bike doesn't mean u are a good rider.....but good rider...can make the bike food....
gohzilla
post May 23 2019, 08:34 AM

Getting Started
113 posts

Not all actually.. U have Merida, Specialized, Gaint and so on from taiwan... China brand always give the best price to higher spec bike combination... But China do produce their own Pardus brand that sell at UCI level.... Alcott I believe just recently enter Malaysia market that why can't really find any testimonials yet..

But for newbie, the questions u have to ask urself are..
U want a more comfortable geometry bike frame or aggressive. Comfortable geometry can always setup to aggressive but not the other way round..
Budget, aluminium can be as light as carbon, my specialized Al frame just 1kg, merida scultura Cf2 frame 1kg too..
But it's best u drop by ur local bike shop, try and feel the bike...bike only help 20% go fast but the rest 80% are human effort to go faster.. .

This post has been edited by gohzilla: May 23 2019, 10:45 AM
SupermotoXL
post May 25 2019, 07:53 AM

Getting Started
180 posts