need help ... Please advice me ..., mac mini ram upgrade...
TSsuns8630
May 19 2019, 04:15 PM, updated 7y ago
hello , Please advice me as what brand and what spec to buy i like to upgrade my mac mini late 2014 ... to 16 G I would be going to lowyat tomorrow .. intend to buy this ram /// thank you for your advice ... my mac mini spec refer photo attached Attached thumbnail(s)
wei
May 19 2019, 06:35 PM
TSsuns8630
May 20 2019, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(wei @ May 19 2019, 06:35 PM) hello . Thank you for the advise .... wei ... anyway tomorrow i try to open up the back cover to confirm ...
Cap Jones
May 22 2019, 09:28 PM

it's soldered . ram is soldered .
however you can only upgrade ssd/hdd for mac mini 2014
TSsuns8630
May 22 2019, 10:09 PM
hello ,,
thank you for your posting reply ..
The reason i am asking this upgrade ram issue .. is that ... my mac mini is running very very slow .. and could not open some appliaction software ..
at first .. this upgrade RAM come into my mind ... but after done some research .. the main culprit is the MOJAVE OS update is causing the slow issue .
will be sending back to services center to reinstall a clean Majove OS ...
Keep my finger cross ... hopefully it turn out good ...
wei
May 23 2019, 12:35 PM
Not matter what you do, running Mojave on a conventional rotational HDD will not be fast. Invest on SSD upgrade and your problem will be solved.