> Flipping propertys within 1 to 3 years

TSmousepad87
post May 19 2019, 09:32 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(CyrusC @ May 18 2019, 05:55 PM)
Seems like those do multiple partition rooms and rent to students concept.
Most of my tenant young office workers.

QUOTE(dave1987 @ May 18 2019, 06:11 PM)
If got this property I think many buyer want it..
Keep it bro...
400k profit after u sell it.. Oni can buy 900 sq condo with uncertain rental
mostly condo u will get negative cash flow nowdays. and I prefer to put 400k for deposit of few houses.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 18 2019, 11:08 PM)
wow too good...

mind sharing which property can get such good value / returned...
to get high returned rental u need to buy house at low price.
I find that leasehold area/ low income area but still walking distance to LRT.

Benefit of leasehold area
Purchase price much more lower than freehold area.
Rental rate same as freehold area as long as the house clean and furnish with quality furniture.

This post has been edited by mousepad87: May 19 2019, 09:36 AM
nexona88
post May 19 2019, 11:06 AM

The Royal Club Member
41,806 posts

LH property huh..
Walking distance to lrt is big plus point...
Those low income area / walk up flat really can make $$ 👍💪
icemanfx
post May 19 2019, 11:38 AM

20,792 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ May 18 2019, 02:58 PM)

Last year and this year i manage to bought 780k and 600k property.

My initial intention to buy and renting out.

After renovation and furnished the whole houses I manage to get RM6k rent for 780k property and 4k for 600k property.
My property agent said investor looking for property can give 6% annual return. She said 1 buyer willing to RM780k house for RM1.2m.

Base on my rough calculation i should able to make gross profit of rm400k. then deduct tax 30%

Nett profit should be 280k. Not bad for 1 property.
Is there any property Sifu or good books i can refer for me to learn more how to maximize the profit ?

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ May 18 2019, 03:37 PM)
i bought 1 big house which consist of 4 small houses. Each house have 2 bedroom. dirty and need minor renovation and major cleanup. After that i furnish include high speed internet. than i rent out by bed. each bed rm350. 1 room 2 person... so for 4 houses
4 houses x 2 rooms x 2 person/room x  rm360  = RM5760
Previous owner rent out each house for rm700. (Total income only RM2800)
Curious where to find this set up in kv and at this price.

Only pre ww-ii houses could have these footage and most have taken over by uda.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 19 2019, 11:44 AM
tnang
post May 19 2019, 11:56 AM

2,536 posts

Sale talk.
SUSNew Klang
post May 19 2019, 12:05 PM

4,998 posts

I learn new things everyday
TSmousepad87
post May 19 2019, 12:14 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 19 2019, 11:38 AM)
Curious where to find this set up in kv and at this price.

Only pre ww-ii houses could have these footage and most have taken over by uda.
QUOTE(tnang @ May 19 2019, 11:56 AM)
Sale talk.
try to look for bungalow or commercial property with lowest price per square feet at good rental area.

Some area the property not very hot. but the rental demand very high.

especially property above 700k or 1m. people normally looking for nice house.

but old house selling with bad layout selling at big discount. this is were the opportunity for us to do this type of property investment
edyek
post May 19 2019, 12:16 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ May 18 2019, 02:58 PM)

Last year and this year i manage to bought 780k and 600k property.

My initial intention to buy and renting out.

After renovation and furnished the whole houses I manage to get RM6k rent for 780k property and 4k for 600k property.
My property agent said investor looking for property can give 6% annual return. She said 1 buyer willing to RM780k house for RM1.2m.

Base on my rough calculation i should able to make gross profit of rm400k. then deduct tax 30%

Nett profit should be 280k. Not bad for 1 property.
Is there any property Sifu or good books i can refer for me to learn more how to maximize the profit ?

with such wonderful investment, you dont need to read any books already. just continue to do what you do like on the 2 properties, and u are on your way to become multi millionaire. No current book on the market teaches what you do. And like others say, you should write a book already.
matrix88
post May 19 2019, 12:35 PM

2,098 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ May 19 2019, 12:14 PM)
try to look for bungalow or commercial property with lowest price per square feet at good rental area.

but old house selling with bad layout selling at big discount. this is were the opportunity for us to do this type of property investment
talk so much, so many people ask where is the location still pusing and pusing. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
ManutdGiggs
post May 19 2019, 12:49 PM

13,543 posts

Wow u make my day with tis dung 😘
edyek
post May 19 2019, 12:49 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

You can write book already. No other book in market teaches what you write. No need waste time reading other books edi. U already sibeh professional.
zcalex
post May 19 2019, 01:14 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ May 19 2019, 12:35 PM)
talk so much, so many people ask where is the location still pusing and pusing. bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
if i am the TS i wont reveal my earning secret to others too, unless someone like FR want to earn money from you then only will say.
Do your homework and analyze yourself bro...
SUShioniq
post May 19 2019, 01:45 PM

132 posts

Talk easy, maintain one tenant already headache now you wanna put 4 into 1 house. How if one doesn't pay rent, argue with others, wanna move out, macam macam issues. In reality you must put in a lot of efforts, not like simply can find perfect tenants to help you serve house loan
David_77
post May 19 2019, 02:01 PM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(zcalex @ May 19 2019, 01:14 PM)
if i am the TS i wont reveal my earning secret to others too, unless someone like FR want to earn money from you then only will say.
Do your homework and analyze yourself bro...
But TS is doing super good, so failed to see why need to come to forum here to ask what book to read.
icemanfx
post May 19 2019, 03:03 PM

20,792 posts

This type of bungalow is easily >50 years old and rare. if is fh, land itself could worth more else only good for rental play. not sure sensible investors are willing to pay 6% yield for lease hold given unlikely to have future price appreciation.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 19 2019, 04:52 PM
TSmousepad87
post May 19 2019, 06:44 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ May 19 2019, 12:49 PM)
You can write book already. No other book in market teaches what you write. No need waste time reading other books edi. U already sibeh professional.

im not successful yet la... not yet sell the property. Come here to seek for advise/tips as i believe there are others have done same things.

anyway few years back love to read ur sharing in "SMALL & Medium BIZ Owner Topic" thumbsup.gif
TSmousepad87
post May 19 2019, 06:45 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 19 2019, 03:03 PM)
This type of bungalow is easily >50 years old and rare. if is fh, land itself could worth more else only good for rental play. not sure sensible investors are willing to pay 6% yield for lease hold given unlikely to have future price appreciation.
long term investor maybe? rent pays the loan and get free house ? or cash out after 10 or 15 yrs ? hmm.gif
heavensea
post May 19 2019, 08:00 PM

9,616 posts

Ts shd buy more units to generate passive income.
TSmousepad87
post May 19 2019, 09:30 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ May 19 2019, 08:00 PM)
Ts shd buy more units to generate passive income.
My intial plan like dat... but if i can make 200k per house within 1 or 2 year i think better than postivie income of 2k per month.

heavensea
post May 19 2019, 09:56 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ May 19 2019, 09:30 PM)
My intial plan like dat... but if i can make 200k per house within 1 or 2 year i think better than postivie income of 2k per month.
Buy more to flip for 200k / unit. Don't tell anyone about this golden egg.

icemanfx
post May 20 2019, 01:12 AM

20,792 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ May 19 2019, 06:45 PM)
long term investor maybe? rent pays the loan and get free house ? or cash out after 10 or 15 yrs ? hmm.gif
If is lease hold and has less than 50 years lease left, value is likely diminishing after 10 years.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0165sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:20 AM