Show Pics Of Your Workstation [Thread V2], Not Just Casing, Whole Computer Area.

Crusader
post Sep 1 2007, 08:33 PM

783 posts

My latest upgrade (Logitech keyboard)...

Whole desktop...

Crusader
post Sep 1 2007, 09:04 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 1 2007, 08:54 PM)
@Crusader,

Very nice DiNovo Keyboard there..Awesome..!
Yeah... actually bought it a few months ago. Don't have time to take pictures. wink.gif
Crusader
post Sep 2 2007, 10:12 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 2 2007, 04:52 AM)
laugh.gif It's the prestige line of Logitech ler.  Same like a Rolex watch. What feature oso dont haf, normal looking watch. Just the power of the Crown logo. What makes it so special? Prestige.
Yup, the keyboard don't have any special function at all. Bought it just for the look. blush.gif

@sniper69,

Yes, it is a Airsoft WE tech Colt M1911 (Full metal)
Crusader
post Sep 2 2007, 10:55 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Sep 2 2007, 10:44 AM)
crusader,

I have seen those but I dont know if the circle thingy can be used as trackpad/mousepad like laptop's one? Is it one of those function or just volume stuffs ?

that could be a helpful feature for individuals that don't use mouse a lot.
Yes, the circle thingy is the touchpad with the scroll functions too. The volume control is the bar on top of the circle. But the keyboard won't show all the orange colour, it only lit up when u touch at it. I took the picture when switch it on and that's when all light up.
Crusader
post Sep 2 2007, 01:28 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(Ickythump @ Sep 2 2007, 01:02 PM)
hehe ... really a wasted 1 rm 690 can aready buy a E6850... den u go buy a keyboard just for the looks.... hehe u really rich la... smile.gif
What is E6850?
Crusader
post Sep 3 2007, 02:07 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 2 2007, 11:14 AM)
crusader, what wall paper is that?
Not sure what is that but if not mistaken, I downloaded it from www.deviantart.com

Crusader
post Sep 23 2007, 05:28 PM

783 posts

New member on my desktop family ..... A 24" apple .... flex.gif
(I think I need a new desk sweat.gif)

ps. Totally new to apple stuff, don't even know how to check system information... cry.gif
Crusader
post Sep 23 2007, 05:45 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Sep 23 2007, 05:40 PM)
@crusader
holy, damn nice setup! everything looks very very classy. thumbup.gif
Thanks. But I really don't know what to do with the mac now. Don't even know how watch my favorite downloaded series... MY wife is laughing at me now... damn.
Crusader
post Sep 23 2007, 06:57 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Sep 23 2007, 06:35 PM)

it on the upper right hand side corner there is an icon (apple). Click it and about 2 - 3 line from above will guide u with the specs. I forget what it's called but basically u can check from there.
oh... thanks. It's call "About this Mac"... notworthy.gif
Crusader
post Sep 23 2007, 08:30 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 23 2007, 08:05 PM)
hmm.gif, crusader, what's with the vertical display? the one with monochrome display? unsure.gif, long time haven't ask this Q tongue.gif
That's a Dell 20". Put it vertical for documents reading. The monochrome color was the wallpaper that I downloaded from the deviantart. icon_rolleyes.gif
Crusader
post Sep 25 2007, 05:09 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(cipan2001 @ Sep 24 2007, 01:22 PM)
but the wire under ur new table is quite messy lor..
You haven't seen mine. It is totally a mess with cable and I think even mouse don't dare to go near.
I totally gave up on cleaning those cables.

Crusader
post Oct 7 2007, 03:52 PM

783 posts

* Removed by Crusader*

This post has been edited by Crusader: Oct 12 2007, 08:40 AM
Crusader
post Oct 7 2007, 06:53 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis181188 @ Oct 7 2007, 05:26 PM)
WOW bro crusader.Love your mac workstation.BTW,where did you got your white razer mouse cause my friend is asking me where to get one for his white lappy.Thanks in advance.
Got it from Lowyat Plaza for RM150.
Crusader
post Oct 8 2007, 10:26 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(jetkiat @ Oct 8 2007, 09:03 AM)
table n chair from ikea..?wats d price..? hmm.gif
If not mistaken, it's only RM299.
Crusader
post Oct 8 2007, 05:28 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(jetkiat @ Oct 8 2007, 05:05 PM)
table + chair just RM300...worth rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Sorry, I thought u were asking about the chair only.

Both sold as separate items at Ikea.

Chair - RM299
Desk - RM250 or slightly lower
IMAC - RM6999 + 1Gb RAM (RM100)
Razor Mouse - RM150

The rest of the items... not sure because wife bought them.

ps. Since my mac setup is in my bedroom, I prefer it to be comfy. The desk and chair are lower than normal (not even a foot from the ground.) wink.gif

This post has been edited by Crusader: Oct 8 2007, 05:33 PM
Crusader
post Oct 8 2007, 08:57 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(Ickythump @ Oct 8 2007, 08:31 PM)
y not buy a bigger table like mine but white color  brows.gif rm299 also fomr ikea coz ur table abit small lol
Thanks for the correction. I didn't get a bigger table becos I might end up putting a lot of stuff on it. Hard to tidy up. rolleyes.gif
Crusader
post Nov 22 2007, 02:13 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 20 2007, 10:13 AM)
its most likely a 22" 2232GW or 2232BW
It look 32" to me. Using that full length keyboard to compare with the lcd size.
Crusader
post Nov 24 2007, 12:29 PM

783 posts

Updated my workstation with a new 24" Dell... thumbup.gif

The 20" Dell now serves a external display for my new Macbook Pro wub.gif

ps. Sorry for crappy picture... just woke up... work late yesterday.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Crusader: Nov 24 2007, 12:40 PM
Crusader
post Nov 24 2007, 01:30 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 24 2007, 01:25 PM)
@Crusader, two 24" monitors at your main rig ?
Yes, both are for my main rig.
Crusader
post Jan 19 2008, 07:42 PM

783 posts

Latest additional to my desktop...

Wacom Bamboo...

Consider this too cos it's on my desk every evening (Christmas present from my uncle)...

And this too (Christmas present from my son)...

The whole desktop...

Cheers...

0.0438sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:06 AM