125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Show Pics Of Your Workstation [Thread V2], Not Just Casing, Whole Computer Area.

mizi28
post Jun 14 2008, 12:30 AM

423 posts

love this cheapest casing? hmm...

definitely will change someday

KenDiriwan
post Jun 14 2008, 02:21 AM

2,277 posts

actualy top-up abit for CM690 is a good one too
D-Zire
post Jun 14 2008, 10:37 AM

560 posts

hows korea's pc parts? isit any cheaper? i bet samsung there is damn cheap =)
mizi28
post Jun 14 2008, 11:03 AM

423 posts

samsung brand is not cheap here.especially their LCD price more expensive then other, i think koreans proud with their product and dun wan sell any cheaper.maybe diff standard??

it is hard to find brand such as silverstone and AC freezer here.i want them to OC my rig~~

anyway they are still import processor from Malaysia.
vearn27
post Jun 14 2008, 01:22 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Jun 14 2008, 11:03 AM)
samsung brand is not cheap here.especially their LCD price more expensive then other, i think koreans proud with their product and dun wan sell any cheaper.maybe diff standard??

it is hard to find brand such as silverstone and AC freezer here.i want them to OC my rig~~

anyway they are still import processor from Malaysia.
LoL... majority Intel and AMD processors are made in Malaysia larrrr... the factory is here laugh.gif
cyew86
post Jun 14 2008, 05:31 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

but sadly malaysian does not get any special discount for that doh.gif
Sib
post Jun 14 2008, 05:41 PM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

it's only assemble here la not made...

-edit-

i didn't say msian made is bad rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Jun 14 2008, 08:57 PM
Aquariusdenz
post Jun 14 2008, 07:18 PM

1,533 posts

yupz... look carefully the word written on the AMD processor... when the first time i build my rig... i saw the word on the processor... 'assembled in MALAYSIA' quite shock but not made, just assemble.. smile.gif
mizi28
post Jun 14 2008, 07:22 PM

423 posts

malaysia build proc??
stop joking. sweat.gif

maybe one day who know icon_rolleyes.gif
vearn27
post Jun 14 2008, 07:34 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jun 14 2008, 05:31 PM)
but sadly malaysian does not get any special discount for that doh.gif
It is because we only make the processors and then send it to US for packaging and perhaps QC. Even Intel staffs also need to get their processors from US if they wanted to buy.

QUOTE(Sib @ Jun 14 2008, 05:41 PM)
it's only assemble here la not made...
QUOTE(mizi28 @ Jun 14 2008, 07:22 PM)
malaysia build proc??
stop joking. sweat.gif

maybe one day who know icon_rolleyes.gif
Sigh ~ both of you better go read more... don't look Malaysia such a terrible place. Malaysia's quality is still better and higher than China's.

P/S : Off topic too much, byueee
matcatzz
post Jun 14 2008, 07:46 PM

349 posts

alamak! i wan see computers! computers!! COMPUTERS!!! sign0006.gif
davidjun
post Jun 14 2008, 08:36 PM

94 posts

You are spot on.

Malaysia not only have assembly sites for Processor but also for Memory chips and modules. The quality of the processor/memory assembled in Malaysia is wayyyyy much better than those assembled in China. We have better knowledge and experience in semiconductor assembly compare to China.

Just got to read more and you will know that Malaysia is not a terrible place after all.

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jun 14 2008, 07:34 PM)
It is because we only make the processors and then send it to US for packaging and perhaps QC. Even Intel staffs also need to get their processors from US if they wanted to buy.
Sigh ~ both of you better go read more... don't look Malaysia such a terrible place. Malaysia's quality is still better and higher than China's.

P/S : Off topic too much, byueee
mizi28
post Jun 14 2008, 11:08 PM

423 posts

i did not mean to look down on my beloved country. shakehead.gif

and i agree we are way much better than china. icon_rolleyes.gif

maybe we will made our own brand processor who know.... thumbup.gif

okay from now on let show off our rig flex.gif
SpikeTwo
post Jun 15 2008, 12:37 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

ok, china is that bad? show me a computer rig pic with NOTHING is made (or assemble) in china. Or show me one with the so called good quality malaysia made PC. I would be impressed.

You read or you actually work in one?
I am the latter.
And I tell you. You aint see nothing yet.

China aint that bad compared to Msia the laughable bolehland.

Common. Show me some pics.
matcatzz
post Jun 15 2008, 12:41 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jun 15 2008, 12:37 PM)
ok, china is that bad? show me a computer rig pic with NOTHING is made (or assemble) in china. Or show me one with the so called good quality malaysia made PC. I would be impressed.

You read or you actually work in one?
I am the latter.
And I tell you. You aint see nothing yet.

China aint that bad compared to Msia the laughable bolehland.

Common. Show me some pics.
agree agree!! eventho my rig in aus, 80% composed of "made in china"...
china isnt that bad...
mizi28
post Jun 15 2008, 01:04 PM

423 posts

what ever~~
no one said china is bad and no one said msia is bad also.
my bad...my bad...

but i must agree that in certain case Malaysia produce better product than china even though china is well-known as a manufacturer country.

seng87
post Jun 15 2008, 01:51 PM

From BolehLand
891 posts

comeon... Stop the argument about all the China and Malaysia thing...
This is a thread to show your Workstation...
Rude to say but need to be say Cut the crap... tongue.gif
JackX
post Jun 15 2008, 01:58 PM

2,732 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Jun 15 2008, 01:04 PM)
what ever~~
no one said china is bad and no one said msia is bad also.
my bad...my bad...

but i must agree that in certain case Malaysia produce better product than china even though china is well-known as a manufacturer country.
Japan, Taiwan, Korea all make good semiconductors but labour is more expensive so its outsourced to China, India, Malaysia (Developing country thus cheaper labour + acceptable workmanship)
kazasho
post Jun 16 2008, 01:19 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

heizad
post Jun 16 2008, 01:43 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

wah bro..not afraid ur lcd will fall ka? sweat.gif