seen
Jun 26 2007, 04:27 PM

Cant exactly call him noob as many people only started playing POST BC. They wouldnt have a need to know where AQ, MC, BWL are anyway. Now if he's a rogue and he's lvl 70 and he doesn't understand what stun lock is, THEN u can call him a noob.
Gladys
Jun 26 2007, 04:42 PM

if can stun but kenot lock ler?
seen
Jun 26 2007, 05:06 PM

at lv70? Well, I personally have not played a rogue pass lv15 so I can't stun LOCK. But I would expect a lv70 ROGUE to have some sort of stun locking skill to a certain degree?
jwrx
Jun 26 2007, 05:17 PM
its safe to abandon all pre-tbc quests. The only one you might want to do is the onyxia quest line so you can go in and kill Ony....we do it when we are bored...so far we have 8 man Ony, that was a fun fight...the priest died 1/2 way from DB, leaving me to heal the remaining 7 guys
jwrx
Jun 26 2007, 05:42 PM
like Nef lor....but for old timers....theres still nothing cooler then the whole raid riding through SW.....then hanging ONy's head on the entrance of SW
So "Yau yeng". When i was lowbie...i always imagine one day..when i can ride tru SW and hang the head
seen
Jun 26 2007, 06:27 PM

and tell /1, ony buff coming in 5 mins!
limsk
Jun 26 2007, 06:47 PM

Haha haven't heard that in awhile. QUOTE(seen @ Jun 26 2007, 06:27 PM) and tell /1, ony buff coming in 5 mins!
TS[LinkZ]
Jun 26 2007, 08:37 PM
Okay guys, 1 question, what if we dropped all quest when we are 58 then do it later when we 70 will the rep's effect us? Or it's still remain the same rep points with no exp obviously
myremi
Jun 27 2007, 12:24 AM
the rep earned as u lvl up higher goes down more. but i'm not sure what happens at 70. it used to go really low at 60 depending on difference between the quest level and your character level.
e.g. the earlier Argent Dawn quests in BRD and Desolance gave about 200-400 rep at the appropriate level gave about 20ish rep at 60.
Added on June 27, 2007, 12:25 ambut i think this reduction in points were only for azeroth. it didn't happen witht he quests in Outlands
This post has been edited by myremi: Jun 27 2007, 12:25 AM
flush
Jun 27 2007, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(seen @ Jun 26 2007, 04:27 PM) Cant exactly call him noob as many people only started playing POST BC. They wouldnt have a need to know where AQ, MC, BWL are anyway. Now if he's a rogue and he's lvl 70 and he doesn't understand what stun lock is, THEN u can call him a noob. if they started playing post bc, and have no clue about the main raid dungeons pre-bc, they are noobs. afterall, noob/newb is a shortened name for newbie. better than callin them clueless.
Quazacolt
Jun 27 2007, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(seen @ Jun 26 2007, 05:06 PM) at lv70? Well, I personally have not played a rogue pass lv15 so I can't stun LOCK. But I would expect a lv70 ROGUE to have some sort of stun locking skill to a certain degree? sorry, but stunlocking is so yesterday. right now you want sustained dps to ensure the kill
seen
Jun 27 2007, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(flush @ Jun 27 2007, 11:30 AM) if they started playing post bc, and have no clue about the main raid dungeons pre-bc, they are noobs. afterall, noob/newb is a shortened name for newbie. better than callin them clueless. From what I understand, a newbie is someone who is inexperienced or a newcomer. A noob, on the other hand, can be someone who has tonnes of experience but still perform like a newcomer. QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 27 2007, 02:05 PM) sorry, but stunlocking is so yesterday. right now you want sustained dps to ensure the kill Really? So you don't use any form of stun-locking in pvp?
Goblinsk8er
Jun 27 2007, 03:53 PM
I dont see many rogues stunlock in pvp nowadays. All they do is trinket multilate.
Quazacolt
Jun 27 2007, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(seen @ Jun 27 2007, 03:05 PM) From what I understand, a newbie is someone who is inexperienced or a newcomer. A noob, on the other hand, can be someone who has tonnes of experience but still perform like a newcomer. Really? So you don't use any form of stun-locking in pvp? the first cheapshot yes. but beyond that, ill use my kidney shots sparingly and rather use the combos for EA/Evis/DT/ruptures/SND (yes, snd is good even in pvp now) Added on June 27, 2007, 6:10 pmQUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 27 2007, 03:53 PM) I dont see many rogues stunlock in pvp nowadays. All they do is trinket multilate. yeap, trinket cb mutilate for EZ 3-6k burst dmg... even on bear drood/warriors/pala/shams with shield + plate/mail This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 27 2007, 06:10 PM
cityman
Jun 28 2007, 05:43 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 27 2007, 07:09 PM) yeap, trinket cb mutilate for EZ 3-6k burst dmg... even on bear drood/warriors/pala/shams with shield + plate/mail omg nerf.
xpresside
Jun 28 2007, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(seen @ Jun 26 2007, 03:20 PM) pug bwl? hmm....... raz needs EXTREME coordination unless u got a OMGWTF skillful mage to kite all the adds wtf mage kite the adds? we usually used hunters and if the hunters were noob back then we used wars or shaman
Quazacolt
Jun 28 2007, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(xpresside @ Jun 28 2007, 10:06 AM) wtf mage kite the adds? we usually used hunters and if the hunters were noob back then we used wars or shaman hunter/warlock/druid wtf mage?
flush
Jun 28 2007, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(seen @ Jun 27 2007, 03:05 PM) From what I understand, a newbie is someone who is inexperienced or a newcomer. A noob, on the other hand, can be someone who has tonnes of experience but still perform like a newcomer. yer, if u want to look at the word 'noob' in a derogative slant, then ur right. Added on June 28, 2007, 11:33 ambtw, i wouldn't say "a person who has tonnes of experience but..." i'd rather say "a person who has played for so long but yet acts without experience" becos if ur 'experienced', how can u perform like a newcomer. it would b contradictory to say that. This post has been edited by flush: Jun 28 2007, 11:33 AM
karwaidotnet
Jul 1 2007, 01:10 PM
can anyone here tell me where do i find the 'hidden shrine'???