Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Maybank e-Debit, Questions~

raptar_eric
post Jun 24 2007, 11:44 PM, updated 19y ago

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

Hello there, anyone currently using Maybankard's e-Debit feature?

Do I need to register for the seperate service or go to ATM to activate or smtg? Or is it already available right after i register my ATM card? I'm currently an ATM card owner for maybank. And, is there any seperate PIN for the e-Debit or it uses the ATM pin?? Thanks~
CHIP CN
post Jun 24 2007, 11:52 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

use atm card pin, used be4
angelicdevil
post Jun 25 2007, 12:07 AM

where can it be used? carfour, giant, tesco? is it available in any place that hv credit card facilities or only places that display the e-debit logo?
raptar_eric
post Jun 25 2007, 08:41 AM

1,367 posts

do i need to register for the service? Or is it already activated once i register my ATM card?
lawsh
post Jun 25 2007, 08:45 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jun 24 2007, 11:44 PM)
Hello there, anyone currently using Maybankard's e-Debit feature?

Do I need to register for the seperate service or go to ATM to activate or smtg? Or is it already available right after i register my ATM card? I'm currently an ATM card owner for maybank. And, is there any seperate PIN for the e-Debit or it uses the ATM pin?? Thanks~
no need to register, if you have the ATM card then that is you "debit" card already smile.gif
the pin is same as your ATM pin smile.gif

QUOTE(angelicdevil @ Jun 25 2007, 12:07 AM)
where can it be used? carfour, giant, tesco? is it available in any place that hv credit card facilities or only places that display the e-debit logo?
where ever the sticker is displayed, there are MANY outlets that accepts it now smile.gif

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jun 25 2007, 08:41 AM)
do i need to register for the service? Or is it already activated once i register my ATM card?
refer first reply
raptar_eric
post Jun 25 2007, 11:07 AM

1,367 posts

angelicdevil
post Jul 2 2007, 09:11 PM

went to tesco near melaka sentral. kenot use. sob sob... d cashier say can use, give the card, but cant accept.
cereal87
post Jul 10 2007, 01:28 AM

76 posts

actually it works transparently like credit card. just only need to key in the pin. most outlets with the electronic transaction device can accept payment in this form, although authorization is abit slower coz need 2 key in pin n verify the pin.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 10 2007, 01:33 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(angelicdevil @ Jul 2 2007, 09:11 PM)
went to tesco near melaka sentral. kenot use. sob sob... d cashier say can use, give the card, but cant accept.
U should have ask the cashier to complaint to the bank....

QUOTE(cereal87 @ Jul 10 2007, 01:28 AM)
actually it works transparently like credit card. just only need to key in the pin. most outlets with the electronic transaction device can accept payment in this form, although authorization is abit slower coz need 2 key in pin n verify the pin.
Authorisation is faster than normal credit card...
U dont call "keyin pin" as authorisation....
joshua963
post Aug 19 2007, 04:14 AM

353 posts

well... i tried it today at pizza hut ( got 30% discount mah) hehhe.... the first 3 tries.. could not go in...it showed error... once got into the system, it was very smooth... but weirdly.. after everythin was done.. the lady asked me to sign on her copy... i was like wat!!? would it make any different if i were to sign or not.. the money has already been debited frm my card leh... heheh
sunauto
post Aug 20 2007, 02:27 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Aug 19 2007, 04:14 AM)
well... i tried it today at pizza hut ( got 30% discount mah) hehhe.... the first 3 tries.. could not go in...it showed error... once got into the system, it was very smooth... but weirdly.. after everythin was done.. the lady asked me to sign on her copy... i was like wat!!? would it make any different if i were to sign or not.. the money has already been debited frm my card leh... heheh
She probably mistaken a debit card as a credit card. laugh.gif Honestly, I tried once at a jeans shop, it worked fine but I was using it for testing purposes, just wanna see if my card works or not. wink.gif
fesick
post Aug 26 2007, 03:50 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

uhh sad,i also wanna try this..but my card lost..lazzy to reapply..first time..card damage..2nd..change..cuz damage also..3rd..my brother lost it..yayayay..but i bit malu2 want to use debit oh..im afraid if they say "bro..no money la" sweat.gif
JasonSky
post Aug 28 2007, 09:18 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Aug 19 2007, 04:14 AM)
Aiya! I thought that only applies to Maybank Credit Card! doh.gif Wasted my 30% discount

0.0168sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:58 AM