Redmi K20, K20 Pro, Mi 9T, Mi 9T Pro, Redmi Flagship Killer

imbibug
post May 27 2019, 08:06 PM

1,670 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 27 2019, 04:17 PM)
not surprising since it has OLED display. That alone will jack up the price by around RM200.
And the GM of Redmi said that the K20 will have NFC.
imbibug
post Jun 23 2019, 12:17 PM

1,670 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 21 2019, 08:01 PM)
9T Literally killed 9SE
9T Pro Literally killed 9
For people who prefer smaller slimmer phones the Mi9, Mi 9se is better. The redmi k20/pro are thick and chunky.
The Mi9 lacks OIS which would have put it in a better position vs the K20/pro. The other advantages of the Mi9 are hybrid laser AF and wireless charging.
imbibug
post Oct 15 2019, 10:35 PM

1,670 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Oct 15 2019, 03:34 PM)
1399 where?

btw, any diff between orig Mi Msia set vs Import set?
Its probably the Chinese version with China or vendor rom. The Chinese models usually support less 4G bands compared to the global.
imbibug
post Mar 16 2020, 01:17 PM

1,670 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Mar 13 2020, 02:46 PM)
Hi all, did you experience Google Play Store uncertified?
My one is original from xiaomi malaysia. Is it 9t pro model also kena die to trade war technology issued?
Xiaomi isn't affected by the google ban, only Huawei is. Its better to get the global version and not the China version because of issues like 'uncertified' playstore. And there is more bloat/spyware on the chinese version.
imbibug
post Mar 20 2020, 06:30 PM

1,670 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Mar 17 2020, 09:14 AM)
My one is global rom.
Weird that my youtube apps, gmail everything can run smoothly. Just the latest update Playstore version mentioned "Device is uncertified".
By the way, submit whole device to service center to request rollback MIUI 10. Maybe the new MIUI 11.0 still not very very stable yet.

If not the google banned here and banned there for Huawei issued, I think will take the huawei device.
Their processor and OS quite save battery a lot.

P.S: By the way, I'm not huawei fancy.. sweat.gif
I used many brand of the device, just the only feel huawei quite suit for me.
Global rom is not the same as global version. Some seller disguise cheaper Chinese versions by flashing the global rom on it and selling it as global. There is no warranty in Malaysia for the Chinese version.
Don't know what you mean about ban here ban there. The Huawei models released before the google ban are not affected by the US sanctions.

This post has been edited by imbibug: Mar 20 2020, 06:32 PM

0.0755sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:57 PM