I call bullshit.
The GDL and PSV test is 95% similar. I hv a GDL lesen myself.
If diploma and spm grad can pass it.. How dumb are ehailing drivers?
E-hailing drivers cry foul over difficult PSV test
May 14 2019, 02:56 PM
5,363 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: กรุงเทพมหานคร BKK |
I call bullshit.
The GDL and PSV test is 95% similar. I hv a GDL lesen myself. If diploma and spm grad can pass it.. How dumb are ehailing drivers? |
May 14 2019, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(danielkh @ May 14 2019, 03:48 PM) I took my GDL about 10 years ago. No Grab or Uber then. What I remember was, about half the people failed. It wasn't difficult then either. the tests to me, are pretty simple, i took mine last year after needing to cover as backup for high driver absenteeism rate.But the type of people taking the test are not your typical uni students. Those type of people, unlikely to be driving lorries or taxis. For bookworm types, you just hit the book(s) like mad for two or three days, and then ace the test. Simple. But our friends who fail and have to re-test ... some never read an entire book since they were in primary school. Not even their own school text books. They're not stupid. They just have a different kind of brain, optimized for other tasks, besides memorizing huge chunks of printed text. I'm sure you know some of them. Hearing that they have to take any test at all ... they think back to their school days, ages ago, when they sucked ... they psyched themselves out before they even sit for the test. My mom only made it to Form 3. Didn't even complete that. And it was a Mandarin school to boot. Her BM and English was really terrible. When it come time for theory to get her D so that she can drive the car, she keep saying she cannot do. She was nearly 60 by then (driving school say she's their oldest student ever), and never wrote a sentence in English or BM since school. But we worked with her, encouraged her, helped her study the book. Unfortunately for her, she was also one of the first with the then new computerized tests, so even the driving school couldn't tell her what it was like. She worried about how to use a computer to pass a test, but she passed on the first try. granted- the pass rate is min 80% but alot of the questions are quite logic-based, and the booklet they provide is also quite simple to understand and memorize the key 5/6 key modules and key topics. its not like PSV ask u to do extra practical lessons like lesen E. its just a theory add on. and 90% of the attendees back then are from low-education background. but u kena fasih BM lah. takkan BM tahap nih pun kelong. QUOTE(ApocalypseSoon @ May 14 2019, 04:15 PM) From this thread I can see that 'Well to do' peasant are laughing at the 'Not well to do illiterate' peasant who have to drive Grab for a living. The same people are also bitching about Rich vs Poor divide. so you're saying grab drivers literacy is worse than lorry drivers? grab drivers driving bezza and using smartphones are worse than GSM phone user who pakai moto to work?seriously? This post has been edited by teehk_tee: May 14 2019, 04:24 PM |
May 14 2019, 04:26 PM
May 14 2019, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(brkli @ May 14 2019, 04:26 PM) i guess this directly put grab drivers at the lowest "literacy" among all the commercial vehicle drivers... how they get their driving license, probably also from "i help you, you help me model".. ahh..my drivers were just laughing bout this apa bodoh nih.. susah sangat ke PSV tu aku tahap diploma pun bereh GDL |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0120sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:55 AM |