17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Any Comment on Sharp Android TV 4TC60AL1X?

AVFAN
post Sep 17 2019, 02:20 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ Sep 14 2019, 09:52 PM)
Hi, just bought Sharp 4TC50AL1X a few weeks back, just wondering if we can install astro go in it?
can, v8.2.6 works good.
question is if it will still work after 30 sep as astro may be shutting it down for good.
new apk available but does not work well for live HD channels, u get judders.
find both new and old apk's here:
https://apkpure.com/astro-go-watch-tv-shows...com.astro.astro

QUOTE(cfyeong @ Sep 14 2019, 11:15 PM)
just bought mine Sharp 60" 4TC60AL1x from lazada for RM2,550.74
- can't install rss player
why cannot?
if u install blank rss apk, u need to key in the right link for anything to work.
if chinese stuff, u can use this ready made one:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/885170z6yvrs...TV_100.apk/file

Jerrylum88
post Sep 17 2019, 04:04 PM

74 posts

Sifu please help

Im in a dilemma choosing between these 3 model, Sharp 4TC60AL1X, Sony x750f or x800G. can anyone help me with the difference ?

Im buying it for my dad actually, and the way he watch movies is by plugging in a usb with content downloaded from a PC. Therefore the more codec it support the better, and i have subscribe a netflix on his behalf.

Btw, a good upscaling is a must too.
AVFAN
post Sep 17 2019, 04:38 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Jerrylum88 @ Sep 17 2019, 04:04 PM)
Sifu please help

Im in a dilemma choosing between these 3 model, Sharp 4TC60AL1X, Sony x750f or x800G. can anyone help me with the difference ?

Im buying it for my dad actually, and the way he watch movies is by plugging in a usb with content downloaded from a PC. Therefore the more codec it support the better, and i have subscribe a netflix on his behalf.

Btw, a good upscaling is a must too.
what kind of files does he play? typical file size? does he care about audio... with home theater?

for USB playback, i don't know anything about the sony's... so, u need to ask the sony owners or try at the shop - about the native media player.
check if it is user friendly enough, easy to navigate, change subtitles, rwd, fwd, etc.

the native player in the sharp is not very good, pretty clumsy.
but since it is ATV, one can easily install kodi app from playstore, use it for playback.
with kodi, it becomes a lot easier and powerful.

the sony's with ATV should also be able to do kodi but i do not know if there are any specific issues with it.
Jerrylum88
post Sep 17 2019, 04:54 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 17 2019, 04:38 PM)
what kind of files does he play? typical file size? does he care about audio... with home theater?

for USB playback, i don't know anything about the sony's... so, u need to ask the sony owners or try at the shop - about the native media player.
check if it is user friendly enough, easy to navigate, change subtitles, rwd, fwd, etc.

the native player in the sharp is not very good, pretty clumsy.
but since it is ATV, one can easily install kodi app from playstore, use it for playback.
with kodi, it becomes a lot easier and powerful.

the sony's with ATV should also be able to do kodi but i do not know if there are any specific issues with it.
The file downloaded range from 1gb to 2gb and he does not care about audio nor picture quality. the format he played such as rm, rmvb, mkv, mp4 etc ( basically does not care what he downloaded, if cannot play then convert the file). They have a mindset of JAPANESE brand is always superior over Korean Brand and im not going to go against them on this one.

before that he was using a sharp 10 years old 42 inch LCD model, i believe no matter what i get at this moment will have a huge improvement in Picture quality compared to the previous model. The reason i want an android tv is to make his life easier, thats why Kodi, Netflix and chromecast is a must.

Btw, Kodi in android TV got any specific version (apk) or just straight away download from playstore ?
AVFAN
post Sep 17 2019, 05:05 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Jerrylum88 @ Sep 17 2019, 04:54 PM)
The file downloaded range from 1gb to 2gb and he does not care about audio nor picture quality. the format he played such as rm, rmvb, mkv, mp4 etc ( basically does not care what he downloaded, if cannot play then convert the file). They have a mindset of JAPANESE brand is always superior over Korean Brand and im not going to go against them on this one.
before that he was using a sharp 10 years old 42 inch LCD model, i believe no matter what i get at this moment will have a huge improvement in Picture quality compared to the previous model. The reason i want an android tv is to make his life easier, thats why Kodi, Netflix and chromecast is a must.
Btw, Kodi in android TV got any specific version (apk) or just straight away download from playstore ?
everyone has his own preference according to his own experience, that's OK.
i use sharp becos i find them affordable and long lasting.

if the files are small, it should play easy. the only uncertainty is the subtitles, some may not play.
see, TV makers make tv's for display... the usb player... most do not do as good a job as a standalone box player.
AndroidTV (ATV) found in sharp and sony's - they all come with Netflix and Youtube.
in playstore, u find Kodi, VLC, MX player apps; there are some other useful apps there; the rest u need to sideload the apks.
apps from TV playstore, they auto update if there is new, no need to do anything.
chromecast can be very useful, so, it's good to have it built in.

AVFAN
post Sep 17 2019, 05:08 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Jerrylum88 @ Sep 17 2019, 04:04 PM)
Sifu please help

one thing... going from 40" to 60" can be a shocker...

u need the distance for 60"... more so if the video/file quality is low.
CHIP CN
post Sep 18 2019, 04:54 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

ok bagus.....
vicng93
post Sep 19 2019, 12:49 PM

184 posts

Hey guys, does anyone know how to disable Bluetooth detection for Sharp Android TVs? Some neighbours keep on trying to pair with the TV and there's no way to disable it in the settings menu...
ronalho2003
post Oct 2 2019, 12:59 PM

26 posts

edited

This post has been edited by ronalho2003: Oct 2 2019, 01:02 PM
saitong09
post Oct 14 2019, 10:18 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(cfyeong @ Sep 14 2019, 11:15 PM)
just bought mine Sharp 60" 4TC60AL1x from lazada for RM2,550.74
(free sharp wireless keyboard and sharp air purifier)

I used 40" SONY EX41 in the past so an upgrade from 40" to 60". Some quick comments:

- TV remove is not user friendly compared to LG and Sony (personal opinion)
- TV remote also not sensitive (not sure if it's fault unit)
- can't install rss player
- Quality looks good.
Can share me the link?
smatguy
post Oct 15 2019, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(kai88 @ Aug 18 2019, 12:44 AM)
What is the VESA (wall mount bracket)size for sharp 4TC60AL1X?
Im looking for sharp 4tc60ah1x VESA too. Do you get yours? is it same?
smatguy
post Oct 15 2019, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(smatguy @ Oct 15 2019, 05:57 PM)
Im looking for sharp 4tc60ah1x VESA too. Do you get yours? is it same?
One of the seller at shopee had answered my questions. Its 400 x 400 vesa. Hope helps others.
marquis
post Oct 31 2019, 02:09 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

No longer relevant

This post has been edited by marquis: Nov 1 2019, 03:25 PM
planaterium
post Nov 3 2019, 08:12 PM

38 posts

any 4TC50AH1X owner can confirm this 4TC50AL1X is HDCP 2.2-compliant or not? need to know coz new astro UHD box need hdcp 2.2 to broadcast 4k..

thx..
Cryptosporidium
post Nov 11 2019, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 21 2019, 06:27 PM)
don't use the regular android version.

use this androidtv version, somebody built it ready for use.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/885170z6yvrs...TV_100.apk/file

or u mean u cannot find the app?
Thanks AVFAN for the download link. Downloaded the app from MediaFire. Worked well on my TVBox (therefore the .apk is fine).

My friend bought the 4T-C60AL1X, and I tried to install on the TV.
So I slot into the USB port, the TV prompted to go to Media (therefore the USB port is working).
I just can't seem to find the File Explorer so that I can launch the .apk. Can you please help?

AVFAN
post Nov 11 2019, 10:31 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Cryptosporidium @ Nov 11 2019, 09:28 PM)
Thanks AVFAN for the download link. Downloaded the app from MediaFire. Worked well on my TVBox (therefore the .apk is fine).

My friend bought the 4T-C60AL1X, and I tried to install on the TV.
So I slot into the USB port, the TV prompted to go to Media (therefore the USB port is working).
I just can't seem to find the File Explorer so that I can launch the .apk. Can you please help?
ES file explorer is not on tv playstore.
Use X-plore app, can find in playstore.
Install that app, can sideload all apps with it.
enduser
post Nov 15 2019, 10:10 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 9 2019, 10:39 PM)
for the price paid, enjoy it! biggrin.gif

do give more comments after using it for a while - for the benefit of others.

al1x is practically identical to ua6800x.

so, anything i can help, pls ask!
Trying to pair my sony xm3 to Al1x via Bluetooth but seems it cant find the device.

Stuck at 'searching for accessories...'

Any tips to pair Bluetooth?
AVFAN
post Nov 15 2019, 10:14 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Nov 15 2019, 10:10 AM)
Trying to pair my sony xm3 to Al1x via Bluetooth but seems it cant find the device.

Stuck at 'searching for accessories...'

Any tips to pair Bluetooth?
those are earbuds or head phones?

won't work.

the tv's BT is one way - u can only send audio from device to the tv speakers, not the other way round.
enduser
post Nov 15 2019, 10:36 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 15 2019, 10:14 AM)
those are earbuds or head phones?

won't work.

the tv's BT is one way - u can only send audio from device to the tv speakers, not the other way round.
Its head phones.

Ill try it again later..will update if successful

Thx
chris_4eva24
post Nov 24 2019, 02:56 PM

38 posts

Got my 60” AL1X ytrdy. Everything is working good. Happy with it.
XiaoWeiZhiBo... a very nice apk for China live TV. Used it my white color Huawei STB previously. Running smooth with no problem.
But too bad, could not run on the ATV.
Others as mentioned by AVFAN all doing well.

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:23 AM