Razer Pay E-Wallet Discussion Thread, The E-Wallet for Youth and Millennials

mamamia
post Jul 14 2019, 07:55 PM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Jul 14 2019, 07:36 PM)
no wonder i have been receiving gaming sms everyday.

they use different no. to send spam sms everyday, depite me blocking each no. everytime i receive the sms
Same here..
mamamia
post Oct 12 2020, 06:55 PM

6,417 posts

Having issue to verify account, keep showing internal server error after selfie.. how to resolve this?
mamamia
post Oct 29 2020, 12:23 AM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Oct 18 2020, 07:53 PM)
I've been unable to verify my new account. Anyone facing the same issue?
Same here, since long time ago keep getting internal server error msg after selfie
mamamia
post Dec 8 2020, 05:32 PM

6,417 posts

any new razar pay user here able to submit for account verification? I've been trying to verify my acc since 2 months back but still getting internal server error... complaint to CS but no solution given till date...
mamamia
post Dec 9 2020, 08:29 PM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Dec 8 2020, 06:17 PM)
I did mine verification 1 month back, no issue.
In this case, seem like is my account issue.. as I try to use other device to verify also cannot..
mamamia
post Dec 13 2020, 02:38 PM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Dec 13 2020, 02:06 AM)
have you got yours verified? I'm getting same issue too
No, still same error.. even the CS also gave up d.. previously still will email me every week to give update.. now don’t even bother to reply..

Every reply with action is only after they update the app version n ask me to retry.. did u log case?

At least now I know I’m not alone.. I already deleted the app
mamamia
post Dec 26 2020, 05:44 PM

6,417 posts

Sorry for noob question.. I finally manage to claim voucher n want to use the voucher to pay bill..

The RM2 voucher for bill payment is it for in app bill payment used? May I know where can select coupon before check out as shown in the usage instruction?As I don’t see the field to apply voucher in the bill payment page.. only have account number + amount field..after I fill in the details here and click pay > it asked me to confirm payment.. I worry once I confirm it will pay direct without using the coupon..

mamamia
post Dec 26 2020, 06:55 PM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 26 2020, 05:50 PM)
Confirm it.
Don't worry you need to key in your PIN to complete the payment.
Thanks for ur guidance.. manage to use it..
mamamia
post Jan 14 2021, 01:08 PM

6,417 posts

10% coupon for online store available x 3

This post has been edited by mamamia: Jan 14 2021, 01:08 PM
mamamia
post Jan 28 2021, 02:19 PM

6,417 posts

I'm thinking to pay my assessment bill with razer pay. But, does anyone know whether I can get a proper receipt which shown the bill amount I paid.. bcoz in the txn history will show the amount after rebate..
mamamia
post Jan 29 2021, 04:20 PM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 29 2021, 08:53 AM)
Forget Razerpay if you want a proper receipt for tax/company claim.
not for tax / company claim, just in case there is no payment update at local council, at least i can show proof of payment to local council... like if i use Gopayz, i can still screenshot it from the app after payment showing the actual amount i paid... Razerpay also have all the payment details in txn history, just the amount is not the bill amount but shown after rebate amount... doh.gif

This post has been edited by mamamia: Jan 29 2021, 04:21 PM
mamamia
post Feb 7 2021, 07:52 PM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Feb 7 2021, 09:48 AM)
how to max the benefit?
since cannot pay bill
what can buy?
Y cannot pay bill?
mamamia
post Feb 24 2021, 10:52 PM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Feb 24 2021, 09:26 AM)
i try update my document, keep show internal server error.
Sound like repeated issue.. last time I also keep getting this error when I try to verify the acc.. it is like try at ur own luck to see which day suddenly manage to verify ..

I lodge case n it is like taking more than 1 month also no use.. so, just trial error to see which day their server is ok..
mamamia
post Feb 27 2021, 08:43 PM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Feb 26 2021, 10:02 AM)
Not only server error but they tied my ic to a wrong account. Told me it is coding issue. Sohai to the max. Long story short, I submitted ic but keep showing pending then failed. Then after few months I try to submit again they said my ic has been used. Turned out they used the ic I submitted to tie it to a wrong account. #boycottrazer
Sound like security breach.. scary
mamamia
post Apr 1 2021, 11:27 AM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Apr 1 2021, 12:41 AM)
Seems like no nice coupon for April.  sad.gif
Ya, all app is getting lesser rebate now.. I wonder how is the daily scratch n win coupon, whether still available since that day said temporary disable.

QUOTE(lukeroku @ Apr 1 2021, 11:24 AM)
Yaa today no new voucher, supposed to be 1st day of the month for shop voucher

16th last time for bills
Even the only wetix coupon also fully redeemed now..
mamamia
post Apr 3 2021, 08:25 AM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(ariffred01 @ Apr 3 2021, 01:17 AM)
How the hell you guys passed the profile verification?
Everytime I do, it always shows "internal server error".
mad.gif
vmad.gif
This was their issue since last year n I thought recent update has resolved this based on someone report recently?

I tried it intermittently for few months n one fine day suddenly get verified..

But now no good voucher, no point to install this app
mamamia
post Aug 20 2021, 02:31 PM

6,417 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 20 2021, 01:10 PM)
Insiders Reveal the Key Reasons Behind Razer Pay's Demise

The announcements plastered across various publications seems to indicate that despite it being a 3-year endeavour, Razer considers RazerPay to still be in “beta mode”.

One ex-employee revealed that they were shocked to learn that the e-wallet was still in beta mode remarking that,

in fact, i feel shock to know that RazerPay is beta mode also... so, we as user is just their beta users...

0.0703sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:05 PM