Desktop hit some problem

TSBrandon Soh
post May 10 2019, 08:48 PM, updated 5y ago

13 posts

Hi sifus sifus, i wanna ask what the heck happened to my desktop. normal use of desktop wont triggered anything but sometimes when i open dota 2, my screen will someyhow split into 2. for example display on the screen is 1/2 but after open dota the scrren will split and inverted into 2/1 meaning right side of the display will be shown at left vice versa. im only using single monitor and just hard this issue recently. normal web browsing wont cause this problem but when i open dota2 then the display might split and invert which can be only revert by restarting my computer
omg7788
post May 10 2019, 11:51 PM

Kampung Style Information Technology
431 posts

QUOTE(Brandon Soh @ May 10 2019, 08:48 PM)
Hi sifus sifus, i wanna ask what the heck happened to my desktop. normal use of desktop wont triggered anything but sometimes when i open dota 2, my screen will someyhow split into 2. for example display on the screen is 1/2 but after open dota the scrren will split and inverted into 2/1 meaning right side of the display will be shown at left vice versa. im only using single monitor and just hard this issue recently. normal web browsing wont cause this problem but when i open dota2 then the display might split and invert which can be only revert by restarting my computer
Have you tried to install the latest driver for your graphic card?
1024kbps
post May 11 2019, 02:14 AM

李素裳
5,781 posts

Go to your GPU control panel, try to change to lower resolution, eg from 1920x1080 to 1440x900, then revert back , this might temporary fix your problem.
I'm using Philips LCD and sometime the display also became offset, or simply wont turn on, i only enable/disable GPU scaling to reset the display sweat.gif
No restart needed, my Dell LCD does not have this problem though.
TSBrandon Soh
post May 11 2019, 02:33 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(omg7788 @ May 10 2019, 11:51 PM)
Have you tried to install the latest driver for your graphic card?
yes just updated it last week
omg7788
post May 13 2019, 02:44 PM

Kampung Style Information Technology
431 posts

which graphic card are you using? Nvidia or AMD? Check the aspect ratio setting under the graphics control panel settings.
zeromafia
post May 22 2019, 04:02 PM

110 posts

Might be graphic card issue. Have you try connecting directly to the mobo display (VGA/HDMI) and see if the issue still happen ?

0.0173sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:54 PM