5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Love at first sight property?

TSBjorn1688
post May 9 2019, 11:06 AM, updated 7y ago

1,924 posts

Has there been a property that the first time you saw or came across it you said to yourself I would buy one without thinking twice thrice or 10x?

Which property was it and what was it that made it a love at first sight property?
anakkk
post May 9 2019, 11:11 AM

2,115 posts

windows on the park, but too expensive to own one
luvox
post May 9 2019, 03:29 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ May 9 2019, 11:11 AM)
windows on the park, but too expensive to own one
The location is so far away 😲
kochin
post May 9 2019, 03:47 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ May 9 2019, 11:06 AM)
Has there been a property that the first time you saw or came across it you said to yourself I would buy one without thinking twice thrice or 10x?

Which property was it and what was it that made it a love at first sight property?
are you referring to undercon or subsales?

for subsales,
there has been some landed properties which i passby and thought to myself it's really nice and a piece of art for a reno well done. but that's external. can't view inside though.
i remember viewing one house in subajg jaya few years back. it was so well done both internal and external that i was really really attracted to it a lot. ultimately did not offer because did not want to move to sj from pj.
on highrise, i don't think i have visited enough to get that sense yet.
PS: have visited 5stones, binjai on the park, park7, oval, meritz, etc. but all also still mixed feeling. maybe bcos i don't like the location or maybe i just don't like living in highrise.

for underson, everything belies in its showroom.
for landed, i thought the keris development in ipoh did a tremendously good job. i was so in awe that for <rm400k you can get a 3 storey semi dee or something that i almost dive in.
for highrise, i am fortunate enough to be able to visualise pretty accurately of the bare unit that it will be delivered hence diminishes the sense of buying it outright.

to achieve what you are saying, i think the subsales factor apply where you see the product as is where is basis and whether you are highly attracted to it or not.

This post has been edited by kochin: May 9 2019, 03:49 PM
yhcyber
post May 9 2019, 03:50 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ May 9 2019, 11:06 AM)

Yes, my current apartment, 1st visit then decided to buy within 10mins biggrin.gif
meonkutu11
post May 9 2019, 04:07 PM

1,597 posts

It took only 30min for my wife and I at the gallery before we placed booking. That’s my wife decision as she likes the garden and layout.

icemanfx
post May 9 2019, 04:52 PM

21,457 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mala...perty-obsession

As above survey, many were impulsive buying i.e love at first sight.

aaronpang
post May 9 2019, 05:09 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

My first house Taman Puchong Utama 1 can see old pictures here:-

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=385900&hl=

Now eyeing semi-D in the long term tongue.gif

wenyao1121
post May 9 2019, 05:15 PM

44 posts

I haven't own a house yet, but last time when I visit the Guocoland property showroom, their Emerald Hill concept looks really good.

But after I found out the property project is surrounding by the PPA1M, suddenly I lost the interested.
LoTek
post May 9 2019, 05:20 PM

1,259 posts

investment property: during the height of the OnG recession, a bumi was selling his nonbumi student accommodation unit at more than 100k lower than market also due to bad condition of unit and bad number (to chinese). he already had a buyer but that guy was kiamsiap and negotiating the last drop of blood (agent said he lowball for at least 5-10k lower).

i heard about it and straight away wrote the cheque, take picture and sent to agent and insisted to view and pass him cheque that same day.

before formalities complete, alr negotiate with owner to take key early for a few extra k to rush reno right away. no regrets, unit has had 0 downtime since i started, about 7<% yield.

This post has been edited by LoTek: May 9 2019, 05:21 PM
aaronpang
post May 9 2019, 05:22 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(wenyao1121 @ May 9 2019, 05:15 PM)
I haven't own a house yet, but last time when I visit the Guocoland property showroom,  their Emerald Hill concept looks really good.

But after I found out the property project is surrounding by the PPA1M, suddenly I lost the interested.
Wonder if due to some misguided principal of integration... lol

This post has been edited by aaronpang: May 9 2019, 05:23 PM
DesRed
post May 9 2019, 05:37 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

Scenaria @ North Kiara.

Really liked the facilites and the nice landscaping but after looking at the not-so-nice surroundings and seeing how crappy Jln Segambut is, I lost interest in it.
kochin
post May 9 2019, 05:38 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 9 2019, 04:52 PM)
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mala...perty-obsession

As above survey, many were impulsive buying i.e love at first sight.
you are absolutely right.
property has always been an emotional purchase more than anything else.

otherwise, why developers spend spend spend on showroom which doesn't represent the actual thing.

hahaha
tadashi987
post May 9 2019, 06:05 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 9 2019, 05:38 PM)
you are absolutely right.
property has always been an emotional purchase more than anything else.

otherwise, why developers spend spend spend on showroom which doesn't represent the actual thing.

hahaha
I think for all buying and spending, if rational think twice think thrice then wont buy anymore whistling.gif
gld998
post May 9 2019, 06:37 PM

767 posts

Buy ar buy ar.. dont kena lelong can already!
TSBjorn1688
post May 9 2019, 06:49 PM

1,924 posts

Here are 4 that I had a "I MUST own this" the first time I saw it.

1) One Menerung. Loved how it was presented and we had good ties with the developer. My dad booked 4 including one under my name.

2) The Avare. It was presented as a 6* experience and the sales gallery did not fall short of delivering unfortunately on VP it was closer to a 3* experience. It was the last high floor unit on the size and facing that I wanted, had to have it and made do without that Alfa Romeo that I had been eyeing.

3) Cantara Residence. Loved the concept, the iconic looks of the structure and it was exactly what I was looking for in a place to live. Good rebates and a nice layout sealed the deal for us.

4) Park Regent (DPC R10). Double balcony and fantastic views of the park. Will definitely book one.
urb7
post May 9 2019, 07:00 PM

664 posts

Troika by Foster + Partnerss
TSBjorn1688
post May 9 2019, 07:31 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ May 9 2019, 07:00 PM)
Troika by Foster + Partnerss
Another of the beautifully designed buildings in the area.

Not surprising considering who were the architects.
kochin
post May 10 2019, 07:52 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

nobody claim capers yet?
flight
post May 10 2019, 08:06 AM

1,567 posts

I saw sun u residence for sale at rm440k back in 2009. I didnt have the money, and my father was not invsstment savvy.

Rental was rm4400k per month and occupancy was always full due to proximity to sunway uni. Last for sale i saw was at rm1million, that was almost 3 or 4 years ago. I still think about that property. I still have the email from the real estate agent.

If i had more experience i would have found a way to finance the property.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:02 PM