Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs

holyghost
post Nov 1 2007, 01:54 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(won @ Nov 1 2007, 01:17 PM)
oooh.....i haven't try to put momo on my shoulder before. I scare she will fall down and hit the ground.  unsure.gif
I only let her run around in my room so far....
Wouldn't yogi bear jump down if you put her at your shoulder there?
let them run around in the room? wont they go run n hide under the closet or try to escape? i have gerbils but dont dare do that cause they run fast ... once i put them out on the coffee table n 1 accidently fall on the floor then run n hide under sofa ... took me 15min to catch him n put back in tank ... sweat.gif since then dont dare put them out liao ...

dont know same thing will happen with hamster not ...
holyghost
post Nov 10 2007, 11:31 AM

337 posts

had a nightmare after reading ice_c post. dreamt someone put a rabbit with the hamster then the hamster attack the rabbit n tore the head apart. aiii ... guess i watch to much horror story.
holyghost
post Nov 17 2007, 08:01 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Nov 17 2007, 09:29 AM)
Ok sifus. I've noted that. Then i'll look for robos 1st. haha

Thanks for all the advices.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
jy14 ... i thought even same species but as long as they not from same 'clan', its bad idea to mix them. is it not, hun? hamster cant be intro like gerbils, right? unsure.gif
holyghost
post Nov 20 2007, 10:06 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 20 2007, 09:26 AM)
I am going to new home today...
oooo ... my girl ... finally coming to me after such a long wait ... rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
holyghost
post Nov 22 2007, 12:17 AM

337 posts

Just got my bear girl from foo ... thanks foo ... the girl really 'large' ... the biggest i seen so far ... n the coat ... omg ... so nice ... fu yoh ... foo really know how to take care lah .... btw, does that mean i can have a hammy sig now? tongue.gif
holyghost
post Nov 22 2007, 10:04 AM

337 posts

sogo ... havent got time to take pics yet ... will try later ...

nezu ... icic ... got such way somemore ... tqtq ... the ww i saw in petshop when i try touch them ady they want jump n bite me .... aiiii .... so ganas ... but the bear gal seem really like the wheel ... keep running through the night ... keeping fit ka?
holyghost
post Nov 22 2007, 11:35 AM

337 posts

just wondering ... what other toys i can get for the syrian so she can play with when i take her out from tank n put on bed/floor? the tank seem too small to put too much toys inside lor.
holyghost
post Nov 23 2007, 02:18 AM

337 posts

my bear gal seem keep wanting to 'climb' out of the tank ... is that normal? she keep snifting the top then will climb up the houses then tried to climb out the tank ...

This post has been edited by holyghost: Nov 23 2007, 09:50 AM
holyghost
post Nov 24 2007, 10:15 AM

337 posts

kembara ... her dogs very tame one ... nice to play with ... smile.gif

my bear is trying to become spidergirl ... she will lean herself to the back of the wheel n climb up the tank til the wheel top n try to climb out the tank .... scary ... thats normal? she seem very smart ....
holyghost
post Nov 24 2007, 07:21 PM

337 posts

errr ... can someone tell me how to put the hamster sig into my sig?
holyghost
post Nov 24 2007, 11:38 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Nov 24 2007, 08:17 PM)
just made it..
you have to upload the picture first into your photobucket or else..
photobucket ... damn ... long time didnt use it ... not sure still remember the username n password not ... anyway, thanks dien rclxms.gif

hmmm ... it seems not only my bear girl is trying to do the 'escape from tank' thingy .... but mine seem very clever as each atempt failed she will try to make it perfect on the next try ...

This post has been edited by holyghost: Nov 24 2007, 11:42 PM
holyghost
post Nov 26 2007, 10:25 AM

337 posts

just got a 7" ball for my bear girl ... now i let her run around the house except kitchen .. haha ... one advice for those of u who want get the ball too, dont let your hammy play on your bed. It will grab your bedsheet from the holes n chew. i didnt know so now my bedsheet got one hole ... haha ...

my bear girl also become very good at climbing up the wheel now. now she can balance herself well n sit on top of the wheel chewing the tank cover .... dont know when she will chew a hole n escape someday not ...

next am thinking of buying tunnels for her to run around ... but so far no idea how yet ... must think must think smile.gif
holyghost
post Nov 26 2007, 07:46 PM

337 posts

actually do i give my bear girl sandbath or buy those spray thing?

Added on November 26, 2007, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Nov 26 2007, 11:38 AM)
pics of ur bear girl pls.. rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
sorry sogo ... no nice pic yet cause i use hp to capture pic n she keep moving so my hp cant capture in time ... will post when i get nice pics ... smile.gif

This post has been edited by holyghost: Nov 26 2007, 07:55 PM
holyghost
post Nov 28 2007, 10:08 AM

337 posts

i ady have a 7" wheel, a bowl, a house n a toilet in my tank. is it enough for my bear girl? if its not, what else can i get for her to play cause it seems abit crowded.
holyghost
post Nov 28 2007, 10:45 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 28 2007, 10:16 AM)
Should be enough. You can make make a second floor for her.

You can DIY a swing
Take out the hamster house and put in a brick and flower pot.
You can make rope ladders and a hammock
You can but some cardboard rolls
You can tie some pasta on a string and hang it so your hamster can nibble it.
You can tie veggie treats up and see your hamster jump to get them.

Just use your creativity to give a little activity to your hamster.
thanks hun ... too bad my creativity sucks. thats why asking help from sifu here. any pic show me how the swing, rope ladders n hammock looks like so i can make them?
holyghost
post Nov 28 2007, 07:34 PM

337 posts

does hamster hiccup? if it does, is it a normal or bad sign?

holyghost
post Nov 29 2007, 09:44 PM

337 posts

how we know if the hamster is happy?
holyghost
post Nov 29 2007, 11:04 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Nov 29 2007, 10:21 PM)
smile.gif  BASIC HAMSTER CARE:  smile.gif
Here's a few things hamsters need to live an happy & healthy life!
thanks dien ... just how we know they are happy even if we did everything the guide says? smile.gif
holyghost
post Nov 30 2007, 11:14 AM

337 posts

my bear seems like the ball alot ... she keep roll here n there. sometimes seem as if she purposely roll to me. wonder if she really can regconise me not.
holyghost
post Nov 30 2007, 03:54 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Nov 30 2007, 11:34 AM)

Hi holyghost, share some pics of your bear bear la...  tongue.gif 

sorry hoover ... kinda hard to get a pic of her as she keep moving around n i only have hp camera which takes few sec only can capture a pic. by the time the pic is captured, bear girl ady turn away liao ...

Added on November 30, 2007, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(jy14 @ Nov 30 2007, 02:56 PM)
Holyghost, ur hammy is so cute. I wanna get a pingpong ball for my robos too. hehe

Hun, if the hammy dig around the tank is consider ok rite ? If it sits still on the wheel then how ? sometimes i c it looks blankly at something and stare for a long time, i need to disturb it's whiskers then only it responds to me. Too bored ah ? almost every nite i play with it for about 1-2 hours, but thats around 1am-3am, ok for it ah ? when its on my palm, it likes to climb around, sometimes make me flip my palm the otherside then it'll climb back to my palm again. exercising ?
hmmm ... maybe i make u people misunderstand about the ball. what i got for her is an exercise ball which can put a hammie inside. since i dont have too much time by letting her out of the tank n keep an eye on her, i bought a 7" exercise ball n let her roll all over my house. very cute see her run here n there lor ... smile.gif

This post has been edited by holyghost: Nov 30 2007, 03:57 PM

0.0591sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:08 AM