Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs

LittleTeens
post Oct 7 2007, 08:00 PM

18 posts

I juz got a WINTER WHITE hamster....They say won bite....I still dare not catch....Izzit true???It is quite fierce....sigh
LittleTeens
post Oct 7 2007, 08:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 7 2007, 08:46 PM)
Normally I can just hold all my hamsters and check.... hold it upright, make it's mouth face you, then you use your finger and push the lips la... or you can use a piece of food to do it.
Normally WW rarely bite. Do not catch your hamster. You will just make it afraid and it will bite if it feels scared. Use a cup to corner your hamster and scoop it. Then you gently pour him out into your hands....
o....I try before but that is becoz it is going to a new cage.....Last time I have ROBOS scared like HELL den run here and there......Say frankly did WW bite pain?It is sleeping now really wanna catch seeing all of u post heree and there....
LittleTeens
post Oct 7 2007, 09:03 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 7 2007, 08:58 PM)
Well, it is advisable for you not to disturb a new hamster. Let it be by itself for 2 days. Do not kacau it. Let it rest and get used to new environment lah.

No, the bite is not painful... maybe it would feel pain to you but it will not cause a wound or draw blood lah. Most small animals bite, so you should never be scared of this. If you are, then should have thought about other pets. Basically, anything with a mouth and teeth will bite if they feel there is a need to do so.
Good.....TQ for u REPLY and also He is now alone....I am thinking of to buy another 1 to acompany him.....
LittleTeens
post Oct 7 2007, 09:18 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 7 2007, 09:11 PM)
He is better off alone lah.... if you get another, there is a possibility he will fight and you won't wanna see any hamster get in fights...  sometimes a few wounds and scratches but some can get terribly bloody.

Your hamster would be happier alone. They will always sleep during the day, only active quite late at night or early mornings to explore and run around. Being a hamster owner, you should interact and handle him to avoid boredom.
Ok....Den I won't buy liao.....

Added on October 7, 2007, 9:19 pmU mean I can touch his LIPS using FINGER?

This post has been edited by LittleTeens: Oct 7 2007, 09:19 PM
LittleTeens
post Oct 7 2007, 09:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 7 2007, 09:22 PM)
Well, I use my fingers to do it... so far have never been bitten. I also do the same to rabbits, guinea pigs, gerbils and rats. Even sugar gliders.
It can be TAME easily rite?I think mine is SAPPHIRE.....

Added on October 7, 2007, 9:27 pmThe pet shop say they can CHANGE their COAT......From very Dark color(baby) to very light color(old)

This post has been edited by LittleTeens: Oct 7 2007, 09:27 PM
LittleTeens
post Oct 7 2007, 09:42 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 7 2007, 09:39 PM)
Sapphire winter white is a smokey bluish grey... Well, not all sapphires change winter coat... normal the agouti WW will change more often.

And it will only change if you keep it away in a dark room coz in the wild, during winter, there is less sunlight and this causes them to change into winter coats. Again, this really depends on the hamster coz some would change and some not at all.
He wake up already....I try to catch him....haha....Using scoop la....
LittleTeens
post Oct 8 2007, 09:57 AM

18 posts

Mine is MALE....I dun want to buy FEMALE...haha
LittleTeens
post Oct 11 2007, 01:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(lapsap @ Oct 11 2007, 11:21 AM)
hey i'm back with a syrian tat sort of active, keep running on the wheel whole night..
and this morning when i wake up, i found him sqweek here sqweek there, then later he stopped... then i try to put my hand in .. it sqwek again le.. why le?

Added on October 11, 2007, 11:52 ami also found out that he keep on store food, it is any signs for that? and if i give him too much will he be over fed?
Huh>>> shocking.gif Store food????haha....Syrian is very easy for handling wat.....
LittleTeens
post Oct 11 2007, 05:20 PM

18 posts

My WW also keep Biting the CAGE leh.....How ah???Buy wat CHEWS STICK???
LittleTeens
post Oct 11 2007, 06:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 11 2007, 05:39 PM)
Cage is always like that.... that is why better not use cage, use tank mah.

You can go Pets Wonderland and find the wood chew sticks.... or go Pet Safari and get those hamster treats that look like sticks.
o...U mean something like fish tank rite?But how to put the water bottle....?
LittleTeens
post Oct 12 2007, 12:06 PM

18 posts

If I wanna buy hamster really feel like buying with crazy mouse...Coz I saw all the PETSHOP in JB they din take care in very good condition....They catch hamster very hard....Nowonder la...My ham ham also bite here bite there....Crazy mouse u got SYRIAN HAMSTER for sales?
LittleTeens
post Oct 12 2007, 10:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 12 2007, 10:13 PM)
Taming from petshop takes alot of hard work... but sometimes end up with unhealthy hamsters. Like those in Petsmore and Zoological shop.... so.... sickly..... I had experience getting from Petsmore, the hamsters died in 48 hours after I bought them..... so.... stay away from Petsmore if possible lah coz dunno what disease they have in there. Maybe they disinfect the tanks now but I don't wanna risk getting any infectious diseases to my hamsters.

Syrians, nah... I never breed Syrians coz they need alot of space if you wanna do it the right way. For now, I'm breeding and promoting Russian Campbells coz many people misunderstand this species. In their minds, all say this species is gila gila, bite and attack and can never be tame. Also, they got wonderful colours, so then it would be great to breed out rare colours and patterns.

Syrians, I like solid colours loh....
ome even come with red eye....But I dun like many patterns la....I wanna have SYRIAN...I like hamster alot...But I always dun dare to touch them....Scared they bite la....My WW now keep biting stuff...all things it bite....I wanna get SYRIAN.....Dunno good or not?Hai....I juz want a HAMSTER can put on my hand and won bite...Thats all...
LittleTeens
post Oct 15 2007, 08:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 13 2007, 12:07 AM)
hmm syrian hahha nice to play ah.. no bite bite one.. always like tummy rub tongue.gif

Added on October 13, 2007, 12:08 am

lol trying my best ya...tongue.gif thanks
I like to buy with u a SYRIAN....but is too far la.... cry.gif
LittleTeens
post Oct 18 2007, 04:07 PM

18 posts

crazymouse_yyh Do u noe this fella she even give her hamster WET BATH...She is also SYRIAN's LOVER!!!
http://www.malaysianbabes.net/forum/index....=syrian+hamster

0.0504sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:11 AM