Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs

cool disel
post Jul 26 2007, 09:47 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(opy @ Jul 26 2007, 09:46 PM)
wah..is there any connection from downstairs tu upstair..??nice diy..
no connection smile.gif but the cage has to doors wink.gif

thanx smile.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 26 2007, 09:52 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Ah... very good idea, saves you space and some money hahahah....

Besides newspaper, if you want something that can be used as a base and last, can find impraboard or cloroplast.... Well, I usually call impraboard at the bookshop but dunno got other names or not for it. It is like a plastic board with lines... comes in a few colours. Most book shops do sell it.
cool disel
post Jul 26 2007, 10:12 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 26 2007, 09:52 PM)
Ah... very good idea, saves you space and some money hahahah....

Besides newspaper, if you want something that can be used as a base and last, can find impraboard or cloroplast.... Well, I usually call impraboard at the bookshop but dunno got other names or not for it. It is like a plastic board with lines... comes in a few colours. Most book shops do sell it.
thanx..
impraboard is a good idea smile.gif
i'll purchase one by this weekend hopefully... thanx for the tip:)

ChopSuey
post Jul 26 2007, 10:30 PM

222 posts

I've used Sluis, Vita-vitties and Hartz hamster food.
Quite a lot of wastage on those brands.

He runs out soon so I will try Prestige.

Thanks,
Yap
joanalooidog
post Jul 27 2007, 09:30 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(cool disel @ Jul 26 2007, 09:26 PM)
hello.. thanx for the advice guys.. i just finished working on the cage and instead of buying another one i just split the cage into two smile.gif
here r the pictures
[attachmentid=267251]

[attachmentid=267253]
wat can i say........nice setup!!!! drool.gif
but the base for the 2nd floor need to be replace by a harder material. Let say a plastic board, or an aluminium tray would be nice. THe alunimium tray can be found at Hypermarket, where the dish, bowls, fork and spoon are place. Get the tray, shape it accordingly, then punch some holes at the side, use wires to secure it to the cage bars........

Added on July 27, 2007, 9:55 amoh ya, there is a petshop in Sunway Pyramid is it?? where is it located? There got sell hamster and accesories is it?? got sell pearl white or not? might wanna get 1 to complete my collection. wanna go there look look later.

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Jul 27 2007, 09:55 AM
cool disel
post Jul 27 2007, 10:56 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jul 27 2007, 09:30 AM)
wat can i say........nice setup!!!!  drool.gif
but the base for the 2nd floor need to be replace by a harder material. Let say a plastic board, or an aluminium tray would be nice. THe alunimium tray can be found at Hypermarket, where the dish, bowls, fork and spoon are place. Get the tray, shape it accordingly, then punch some holes at the side, use wires to secure it to the cage bars........
thanx mate:)

actually the base is from harder material but it has some spaces and the hamster can't walk properly on it so i decided to put a news paper...

the water bottle can be seen on the first picture and the food try is there:)

use wires to secure it to the cage bars........

which bars should i secure?
joanalooidog
post Jul 27 2007, 11:23 AM

2,823 posts

no, wat i mean is get an alunimium as the base on the 1st floor. Punch holes at the side of the tray and use wires or watever to tied it to the wire cage bars.
cool disel
post Jul 27 2007, 02:46 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jul 27 2007, 11:23 AM)
no, wat i mean is get an alunimium as the base on the 1st floor. Punch holes at the side of the tray and use wires or watever to tied it to the wire cage bars.
okay thanx biggrin.gif
coldfusionpower
post Jul 27 2007, 06:19 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

just got back from carrefour subang jaya. and guess what ...

they also hv pet section . got syrians,robos,iguana,rabbits, and small turtle. all seem still in good shape. just got there maybe ?
dien
post Jul 27 2007, 08:28 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(cool disel @ Jul 26 2007, 10:26 PM)
hello.. thanx for the advice guys.. i just finished working on the cage and instead of buying another one i just split the cage into two smile.gif
here r the pictures

cool disel, nice setup.. COOL.. rclxms.gif
the cage full with hamster toys..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 27 2007, 10:30 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(ChopSuey @ Jul 26 2007, 10:30 PM)
I've used Sluis, Vita-vitties and Hartz hamster food.
Quite a lot of wastage on those brands.

He runs out soon so I will try Prestige.

Thanks,
Yap
Most hamsters do not like Sluis.... Hartz is very normal, similar to Habitrail.... maybe Prestige or Harry Hamster would be ok.

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jul 27 2007, 09:30 AM)
wat can i say........nice setup!!!!  drool.gif

Added on July 27, 2007, 9:55 amoh ya, there is a petshop in Sunway Pyramid is it?? where is it located? There got sell hamster and accesories is it?? got sell pearl white or not? might wanna get 1 to complete my collection. wanna go there look look later.
Sunway Pyramid got lah.... opposite Giant super market. There got cheap hamsters.... but not all good quality, some too young but if lucky, can find nice ones lah. The pearl WW very fast habis ahahah.... but I've not been there for months so have no idea got stock or not.

Anyway, UPDATE you guys:

Petsmore at Petaling Street now sells Prestige and Harry Hamster as well as Hoppel Mobbel Hamster Menu. There is also Extra Vital hamster food, which I heard is quite good since it has turkey meat inside and has good protein.... Rm13.80 for 500g only LOL....
dien
post Jul 27 2007, 10:54 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 27 2007, 11:30 PM)
Anyway, UPDATE you guys:

Petsmore at Petaling Street now sells Prestige and Harry Hamster as well as Hoppel Mobbel Hamster Menu. There is also Extra Vital hamster food, which I heard is quite good since it has turkey meat inside and has good protein.... Rm13.80 for 500g only LOL....
want to go there soon.. smile.gif
perhaps tomorrow or a day after tomorrow i can go there..
^MochI^
post Jul 28 2007, 12:56 AM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

carrefour got pet section? ... didnt know that.. ahh.. i wan a pearl too.. but.. not now.
the_catacombs
post Jul 28 2007, 04:11 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

here r the pictures
[attachmentid=267251]

[attachmentid=267253]
thats what my housemate did as well to his hamster cage... both of his hamster is fighting quite frequently... i adviced him to seperate them....

kcng
post Jul 28 2007, 08:34 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

here r the pictures
[attachmentid=267251]

[attachmentid=267253]
nice cage there...

how much it cost you ?
cool disel
post Jul 28 2007, 08:58 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 28 2007, 08:34 AM)
nice cage there...

how much it cost you ?
thanx smile.gif

it cost me around 100rm smile.gif

This post has been edited by cool disel: Jul 28 2007, 09:00 AM
Amedion
post Jul 28 2007, 09:56 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Cheras Pasar Malam got sell pearl WW... I didn't ask for the price though..
opy
post Jul 28 2007, 12:14 PM

152 posts

wah...pasar malam also sell pets oready...
^MochI^
post Jul 28 2007, 02:46 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

huh cheras where? which part? chinese or malay pasar malam?
bryanyeo87
post Jul 28 2007, 02:50 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

ss2 pasar malam also got sell hamster and guniea pigs and rabbits wut..that day i saw..so cute laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:49 PM