126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs

z3r0717
post Jul 20 2007, 02:36 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jul 20 2007, 02:34 PM)
erm....bring him to the vet??but i dun think nothing much can be done also, be prepare for the worst case lah.....
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif not even 1 year.. soon to be...
hamster can bring to vet mer? the doc will just inject him. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
i see him suffering like tat.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
coldfusionpower
post Jul 20 2007, 06:37 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Lance8431 @ Jul 20 2007, 12:12 PM)
hmm... what happen? how come u give up them for adoption one????  blink.gif
moving. cannot bring all hamster. i got two huge cage and gonna buy a few tanks for my robos parent and their newborn pups. so can fit in my room . what to do .. cry.gif
kcng
post Jul 20 2007, 06:59 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jul 19 2007, 09:37 PM)
one of the daughter...PEANUT
my nick name = peanut
sweat.gif

wan a tame hamster? better from homw breeder, then easier to be tamed.
Handle everyday, for like 15 minutes, then i think will bond to u in 2 weeks time?? but the period may varies lah....
how u define tame or not that tame ?
and signs ?

so thats the way to get the hamster to bond with you?
ok thanks will take note...

weekend is here and i will go hunt for a hamster cage first
tongue.gif
Reanne
post Jul 20 2007, 07:58 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 20 2007, 12:37 PM)
i got question.... why my hamster getting thinner n thinner.... i give more than enough food and drink... i also notice his skin n muscle starting to sag.... and i dont see him exercise often..... is that the main cause??.... how can i make him exercise more??...
It's getting old. He will eventually lose more weight and the skin will sag in more places. Do be prepared when it happens, but for now, take care of it and give it lots of lurve and care.

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 20 2007, 06:59 PM)
my nick name = peanut
sweat.gif
how u define tame or not that tame ?
and signs ?

so thats the way to get the hamster to bond with you?
ok thanks will take note...

weekend is here and i will go hunt for a hamster cage first
tongue.gif
Hamsters can't bond. The most they can do is remember your scent and maybe your voice.

Tame is rarely or never bites until it draws blood. Not nervous when you try to handle it or come near.

No need cage, just go buy a Storage bin from Carefour, Giant or Jusco and use empty tissue boxes (plastic removed), cardboard tubes from used toilet rolls, and some glass jars.

When buying the storage bin, you need to think what size would suit your ham.

If you're getting a syrian, you would need it to be about 2 and a half feet. If winter white or campbell, a little smaller. But if you can afford it, the bigger the better.

Once you've got the bin and all the chewable toys in place, POOOFFF! Hamster heaven Jumbo Gym!
kcng
post Jul 20 2007, 11:35 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jul 20 2007, 07:58 PM)
It's getting old. He will eventually lose more weight and the skin will sag in more places. Do be prepared when it happens, but for now, take care of it and give it lots of lurve and care.
Hamsters can't bond. The most they can do is remember your scent and maybe your voice.

Tame is rarely or never bites until it draws blood. Not nervous when you try to handle it or come near.

No need cage, just go buy a Storage bin from Carefour, Giant or Jusco and use empty tissue boxes (plastic removed), cardboard tubes from used toilet rolls, and some glass jars.

When buying the storage bin, you need to think what size would suit your ham.

If you're getting a syrian, you would need it to be about 2 and a half feet. If winter white or campbell, a little smaller. But if you can afford it, the bigger the better.

Once you've got the bin and all the chewable toys in place, POOOFFF! Hamster heaven Jumbo Gym!
ok thanks will keep that "bonding" thing in mind.....

a pail will do also right if i use your method ?
tongue.gif
Reanne
post Jul 20 2007, 11:55 PM

2,903 posts

Err... No. A storage box is recommended because of the ground space, the the height. A pail is nothing but height.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Jul 20 2007, 11:56 PM
dj.eRicZzz
post Jul 21 2007, 12:21 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

reanne got check my updates or no...the previous page

=x scad later u say i din update u tongue.gif...
Reanne
post Jul 21 2007, 12:31 AM

2,903 posts

lol
I did. I also tried to reply when I was at my friend's place earlier, but the com jammed when I was editing and had no time to restart the pc.

lol, thanks for the update.
They look good, your peanut looks like her dad and grandpa! Her grandpa passed away recently, RIP Socks.
dj.eRicZzz
post Jul 21 2007, 12:34 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

haha...Peanut dont rampas the food from my hands...but she s so fat..but her mum, i put high up also always jump jump try to catch n eat....

the daddy is abit skinny already...but he loves to eat boiled chicken....

RIP grandpa >.<

another daughter, Eno..i din take her pic..coz run here n there..
^MochI^
post Jul 21 2007, 01:29 AM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

ai yooooo eric de hamster sooooo fat de..
same as mine la.. although long time never update. tongue.gif
kurikuraX
post Jul 21 2007, 01:42 AM

this section is optional
907 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jul 20 2007, 02:22 PM)
i need help...
smthing's wrong wiv my hamster  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
ystd he was fine. 2day, he just lying down there doing ntg.. all he do is mouth open close like chewing smthing but there's ntg there.. is he sick?  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
has he moved now? i think he just sit there and chews something that he stored inside his cheek pouch nod.gif
the_catacombs
post Jul 21 2007, 01:52 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jul 20 2007, 01:27 PM)
ur hamster might be getting older and lazier, or there is problem with ur hammy...
Mine also, 1 yr old campbell and WW also.  Food i provide also same as before, last time very very fat, now thinner.
Mayb they're old already.hai...........
QUOTE(Reanne @ Jul 20 2007, 07:58 PM)
his age is about 1 yr plus i guess (didnt keep track of his age)... everyday sleep for 20 hours... in between wake up makan and minum only... din see him exercise also... doh.gif

but his twin brother still vr healthy wor.... still looks chubby (at his prime now) and exercise quite alot.... hmm...

ohya, their father... my 3 yrs old plus hamster, now he walk also shaking... sometimes cannot balance himself properly also... sad.gif
but he still eats, drinks, pee, poo alot... but no more exercising la... sweat.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 21 2007, 01:58 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

When a hamster reaches 1 year old, it is not a young age.... in fact, considered middle age already. Their prime age is 6 months old. It is normal for some to start becoming sickly or skinny or inactive.... Some will have hair loss, some will develop liver disease and so on.

My RC is 1 year 8 months old, he is hairless in some parts, thinner than before but still walking around. A RC at 1.8 years is considered very old, like an 80 year old man.... this is for RC since they age faster....
the_catacombs
post Jul 21 2007, 04:56 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

ooo... means my 3 yrs old hamster become great great grandfather adi la... sweat.gif
kcng
post Jul 21 2007, 08:35 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jul 20 2007, 11:55 PM)
Err... No. A storage box is recommended because of the ground space, the the height. A pail is nothing but height.
haha
ok ok thanks.........

its hamster shopping day today....

i had my eye on the white dwarf actually
tongue.gif
Lance8431
post Jul 21 2007, 09:37 AM

282 posts

Hurray for the Hamster Heaven Jumbo Jym!!! notworthy.gif
Was creating one now. still saving money for the quiet wheel tho. Gonna get 2 so will cost a lil high for me. sweat.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 21 2007, 01:52 AM)
his age is about 1 yr plus i guess (didnt keep track of his age)... everyday sleep for 20 hours... in between wake up makan and minum only... din see him exercise also... doh.gif

but his twin brother still vr healthy wor.... still looks chubby (at his prime now) and exercise quite alot.... hmm...

ohya, their father... my 3 yrs old plus hamster, now he walk also shaking... sometimes cannot balance himself properly also...  sad.gif
but he still eats, drinks, pee, poo alot... but no more exercising la... sweat.gif
Wah, ur hams consider extra long live old man liao. Means u taken him well i guess.thumbup.gif
the_catacombs
post Jul 21 2007, 02:41 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

well... i'm waiting for its time... den i'll try keeping dwarf, robo or WW...
wanna try something smaller... lolz... syrians too giant adi...
BlueHeng
post Jul 21 2007, 03:19 PM

1,604 posts

wow.. 3 year old ham.. that's.. really old... rclxms.gif
goldfries
post Jul 21 2007, 03:31 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

guys, any recommendations for a wheel that doesn't squeak on high speed? smile.gif
Lance8431
post Jul 21 2007, 04:00 PM

282 posts

Cheng Cheng Cheng!!!
Da Legendary Wheel of Silent!!!! tongue.gif doh.gif

Find it in any big pet shop bah, big one around RM30. I was plannin to buy this kinda wheel oso.

This post has been edited by Lance8431: Jul 21 2007, 04:02 PM

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:36 AM