Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs

Lance8431
post Jul 14 2007, 10:22 AM

282 posts

Remove to put another place, or use vinegar to apply at the side of the cage outside where the ants climb up, or use bake soda mix water is it?(hun pls confirm this) to apply at the side of the cage to prevent ants move in.

If everything fails then i dunno, heard got cases special one the ant wont scare the smell.
Lance8431
post Jul 14 2007, 01:59 PM

282 posts

BURN THEM ALL
Muahahahahahahahaha~~~~~

So far my room also got antla, but depends where i put my storage box to avoid their line of action.

So far the current location under my bed its ok la, no ants for 2 weeks. rclxm9.gif

Coz no vinegar and bake soda yet tongue.gif
Lance8431
post Jul 16 2007, 04:45 PM

282 posts

Sorry for your lost acey... May he RIP

Weird, how come this 2 weeks keeps on got deceased hams in the thread ohmy.gif

Lance8431
post Jul 17 2007, 10:31 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 17 2007, 10:17 PM)
OK lah... here are Sabit's pictures. Very active fellow.

[attachmentid=263165]
[attachmentid=263160]
[attachmentid=263161]
[attachmentid=263162]
[attachmentid=263163]
[attachmentid=263164]
[attachmentid=263166]
Hun, i totally poison liao!!!!! drool.gif drool.gif

Gonna sneak to ur house and get him tonite brows.gif ph34r.gif

Have fun with that cute lil fella.
Lance8431
post Jul 18 2007, 07:29 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jul 18 2007, 12:15 PM)
Hun got magic hand maaa .. even the pet store worker had a rough time handling him. at hun godly magic hand, he just sit quietly ..  tongue.gif
Yaya, her magic hand once touch the hams they will stay diam and still on her hands. lol
Hun, are u charmed since young or anything like tat? tongue.gif
Have fun with ur lil boy la, lucky lil fella, got 3 gf/wife sumore lol

Lance8431
post Jul 20 2007, 11:12 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jul 19 2007, 11:41 PM)
see Peanut picture remimded me of Ruff.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  . i wonder how the new owner take care of him .. cry.gif  cry.gif
hmm... what happen? how come u give up them for adoption one???? blink.gif
Lance8431
post Jul 21 2007, 09:37 AM

282 posts

Hurray for the Hamster Heaven Jumbo Jym!!! notworthy.gif
Was creating one now. still saving money for the quiet wheel tho. Gonna get 2 so will cost a lil high for me. sweat.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 21 2007, 01:52 AM)
his age is about 1 yr plus i guess (didnt keep track of his age)... everyday sleep for 20 hours... in between wake up makan and minum only... din see him exercise also... doh.gif

but his twin brother still vr healthy wor.... still looks chubby (at his prime now) and exercise quite alot.... hmm...

ohya, their father... my 3 yrs old plus hamster, now he walk also shaking... sometimes cannot balance himself properly also...  sad.gif
but he still eats, drinks, pee, poo alot... but no more exercising la... sweat.gif
Wah, ur hams consider extra long live old man liao. Means u taken him well i guess.thumbup.gif
Lance8431
post Jul 21 2007, 04:00 PM

282 posts

Cheng Cheng Cheng!!!
Da Legendary Wheel of Silent!!!! tongue.gif doh.gif

Find it in any big pet shop bah, big one around RM30. I was plannin to buy this kinda wheel oso.

This post has been edited by Lance8431: Jul 21 2007, 04:02 PM
Lance8431
post Jul 25 2007, 10:55 AM

282 posts

Well, your love to him never dies no matter how he/she is. Congrats for able to take care of it till now. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Whats your secret? hmm.gif lotsa love and good food? blush.gif
Lance8431
post Jul 26 2007, 02:19 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jul 25 2007, 05:10 PM)
there is not many pure winter white available in melaka. does anyone know anyone that breeds or has pure breed of winter white in melaka? or anyone in kl that comes to melaka or has fren that comes to melaka? i wanan get a pair... by the way... there is only 3 main colors rite for pure winter white?
yo bro, there is no pure breeds hams in malaysia region la. even the ww also being cross bred with RC brfore but then breed with pure winter white back to stabilize their features back. thats what i heard.

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 26 2007, 04:09 AM)
good food dun have la... jz normal hamster diet... and occasional vege and fruits...
he is quite obedient lar... he escaped from his cage many many times already... but alwiz lepak around the room never run out... but got a few times he's been a bad boy... he bite putus my ex's LAN cable... and almost escaped till outside the house... sweat.gif

sometimes when we put him out to walk, he alwiz walk pass our feet and kacau us... for example, when i read newspaper on the floor, he alwiz walk on the newspaper kacau me... sweat.gif
haha... yeah, its a funny/cute sight...

but its not a good news lar... means he is suffering... doh.gif
mine, tummy botak till shiny.... got a few blood patch also... mostly cause he alwiz scratch himself.... sweat.gif
mine sleep 20 hours a day... or more... doh.gif
i jz noticed... my other hamster starts to active at 7-8am... doh.gif
Take good care of him then smile.gif Good work notworthy.gif

QUOTE(cool disel @ Jul 26 2007, 08:07 AM)
hello hamster's lovers smile.gif
just i'm having a problem with my two winter white females hamster.. one of them keep bitting and fighting the other one, i thought that they may just fight for fun or something like female fight but not a cat fight.. and 2day i just noticed a little injury (alittle blood near to her behind) on one of them and i'm not really sure what to do sad.gif
so for the moment i isolated the bad girl in another cage.. so what should i do ? any way to make them accepting each other sad.gif
QUOTE(opy @ Jul 26 2007, 11:31 AM)
YESH..LIKE LAST TIME MY HAMSTER FIGHT TOGETHER UNTIL ONE OF EM DIED..AND ALSO THE OTHER ONE DIED TOO...DUNNO Y BUT MAYBE BECOZ OF LONELINESS...
QUOTE(cool disel @ Jul 26 2007, 12:26 PM)
thanx alot guys smile.gif
i actually purchased 2 fermales to avoid this kind of behavior but it seems that i'm going to buy a bigger cage for the other one bcoz currently i placed her in a small cage.
My dear friend, this type of cases happens many times in winter whites. Usually is dominant behaviour to get more space. Even among siblings can happen fight till to death incident.
Do your research in winter whites behavior before get them its better.
For now your only option, put them separately.

Added on July 26, 2007, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(ChopSuey @ Jul 26 2007, 01:54 PM)
Sorry if this has been asked before - the thread is
very long.

But I notice my Syrian hamster is not eating certain
parts of his hamster food such as the brown pellet
stuff and some colourful star shapes and pill shapes.

What brand of hamster food should I get that he will
eat (or enjoy) more of?

- yap
Hmm... what brand you're using currently?
If really want quality ones is Prestige hamster food, or harry hamsters. Some of the owners here use the mixture of both of these brand.
I'm currently using prestige and my RC's eat most of it and no waste rclxms.gif

You can give it a try, altho is expensive a lil sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Lance8431: Jul 26 2007, 02:35 PM
Lance8431
post Aug 1 2007, 12:44 PM

282 posts

hun, what is Charm's birthdate u remember ma? recently he slim down a lil here. sad.gif
Rather chbbyfied him than see him get thin.... cry.gif currently he dont have wheel as well so not much exercise but still skinny...

Besides meal worms n kuaci wat else can build up their body ah?
Lance8431
post Aug 2 2007, 10:30 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 1 2007, 08:31 PM)
Birthdate... I can't remember... have to dig up my records later.

RC can put on weight and slim down due to environment change.... maybe it is warmer at your place?

Meat can fatten up. You can give chicken meat or fish meat, boiled or cooked egg.... make sure all cooked. Fresh vegies and some fruits can give added vitamins and minerals to make the body healthier too.
wokie dope, will do. i think my room warmer for him la, usually day time a lil stuffy on hot days, plus sometimes my roommate close the fan and left =.=
But ok la not those suffocating death warm.

Wah hun, pics pics for yeh pups tongue.gif

Is it the litters from the black dude?

Lance8431
post Aug 21 2007, 10:04 PM

282 posts

Just share with you all,incase you had hammy that loves to sleep at wheel, and usually pee at the wheel as well.

I had a female ham that sleep until her fur drops and was quite serious, i made a sand bath lil box to put inside for her to sand bath/sleep in it whenever she feels cold.

After a month or so her fur grew back as she develop a new sleeping habit, when the wheel was wet with pee she sleeps in the sandbath box. laugh.gif
Cute and smart girl. heh, they love cleaniness more than anything else i guess. so take good care of their bedding and hygiene related stuffs.

Peace thumbup.gif
Lance8431
post Aug 27 2007, 10:19 PM

282 posts

hmm... hamster hybrid with snakes ? hmm.gif
Lance8431
post Sep 12 2007, 06:15 PM

282 posts

my hams wont gain weight lei sad.gif
ei hun, the chicken u boiled how long de? 45 minutes in boiling water can dee rite? i see and poke the meat seems ok dee. then they eat happily laugh.gif
Lance8431
post Sep 21 2007, 09:14 PM

282 posts

wave.gif hello hamster lovers
Lance8431
post Sep 29 2007, 06:40 AM

282 posts

sigh, just back at hometown today and find out my very old 2 years ++ female died peacefully in her sandbath bed, sleepin. weird tho, when my mom take it out the sand bath its eyes still slighly open, but when carry it then its eyes closed shocking.gif shocking.gif
Hamster oso got such things as sei ngm ngan pai kah? blink.gif

well, with her fruitful age of 2 years ++ and 3 batch of nice babies, RIP my lil furry friend.

Hun hun, ur charm boy kinda moody a bit recently, nib me when carry him out but not bite la. laugh.gif but his size din build up yet tho sweat.gif
i'm outta ideas, really dunno how u did it with ur hams notworthy.gif
Lance8431
post Oct 2 2007, 12:50 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 2 2007, 10:22 AM)
Oh, sorry for your lost. RIP to her. I only saw this after re-reading the thread.

I guess he won't be fat.... could be environment change or the lack of fresh foods.
should be the food then, coz mainly was the staple foods, the treats was a bit hard for me to get nowadays, stick in college and hostel most of the time.
Is there any home made recipe like your glider ones for hamster treats? laugh.gif
Lance8431
post Oct 3 2007, 02:30 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 2 2007, 01:10 PM)
LOL... no loh... for hamsters easy may.... if you go eat chicken rice, take home the cucumber and whatever raw veggie they give. If you eat burger, give a bit of the bun and any lettuce that has no oil or mayonnaise.... then if go hawker stall, can always buy Rm1 of cut fruits for yourself and feed a bit to your hamster mah.

Then go petshop get some mealworms. Done already hahah.
instant foods laugh.gif
ok la will do. maybe next year january need to part with them tho cry.gif
Lance8431
post Oct 3 2007, 11:26 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 3 2007, 08:40 PM)
Aiyah, noob can always read mah on internet.  tongue.gif  Anyway, you should separate at 4 weeks old. Put them in separate cages of tanks, males in 1 and females in 1. Then if you wanna rehome, you can rehome them at 5 weeks or 6 weeks old but I prefer to wait till 2 months.
Hun call ppl nood ph34r.gif tongue.gif
do as she said dude, confirm less problem for u laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0384sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:44 PM