ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

CyberKewl
post Mar 16 2021, 06:52 PM

2,900 posts

does anyone have any page that lists out shopeepay cashback partners? didnt realise when i pay digi postpaid bill with shopeepay can get RM 3 cashback - so worth it..and wonder if those cashback that goes straight back to the wallet have expiry or not (didnt see anything listed anywhere on the app to indicate expiry)
CyberKewl
post Mar 16 2021, 09:22 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 16 2021, 07:11 PM)
no expiry, if not mistaken.

also, bonus cashback will auto-apply on your next spending (including shopee app purchases).
not bad for your digi postpaid. where/how did you pay?
i just went thru digi portal and paid through there, selected shopeepay, scan QR code and follow the onscreen instructions - that was it. not sure how secure shopeepay is, i tend to only topup my shopeepay account when i need to use it, never put more than RM 10 inside for safe measure in case anything bad happens *touch wood*
CyberKewl
post Mar 16 2021, 10:38 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 16 2021, 09:34 PM)
thanks for sharing. good that you can keep paying rm15 daily to get rm3 daily cb too biggrin.gif
I didnt try RM 15 increments, just one time pay my whole bill LOL..if i knew can do that I probably would have provided that'll work on bills (pay partially day by day)
CyberKewl
post Apr 7 2021, 08:02 PM

2,900 posts

I just paid with shopeepay digi previously got my cashback instantly, now i didnt get my cashback..spoke to the shopee helpdesk agent, they said need to wait 24 hours and if still dun receive only raise with them.

Funny last month when i did the same (first time), it was instant. Anyone face have to wait 24 hours before they gave you the RM 3 cashback bonus?
CyberKewl
post Apr 7 2021, 10:00 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 7 2021, 08:23 PM)
same to me, but with Alpro Pharmacy

after 24h, lengthy correspondence with ShopeePay, then only found out Alpro actually opted out from daily CB.

better pray if Digi didn't do the same by opting out too.
just now checked got my cashback already, yay. Guess true to wait a while or up to 24 hours. For alpro case i think a bit special, digi definitely not opt out (yet).
CyberKewl
post May 18 2021, 06:22 AM

2,900 posts

Anyone paid their maxis postpaid bill with the POS Malaysia phone app and got their cashback before ?
CyberKewl
post May 18 2021, 08:11 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ May 18 2021, 07:51 AM)
Yes me.

But not this morning. I didnt proceed with payment as the shopeepay balance was not displayed and so does the  cashback, as normally it would

I suspect is due to shopee app problem. Will try again later of the day
Great thanks. Will try later too, let me know when you have tried so I could confirm as well. Thanks.
CyberKewl
post May 18 2021, 07:19 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ May 18 2021, 07:17 PM)
Got the latest update from Shopee... sad.gif for Digi postpaid account holder, Digi has opted out!!

Sigh no fun...i think its digi prepaid too not just postpaid since the email didnt specifically mention postpaid unless i missed it
CyberKewl
post May 18 2021, 09:58 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2021, 09:19 PM)
2 times only, merchant cashback
what does merchant cashback mean? you can get 2 times max only if that's the case even if digi pullback?
CyberKewl
post May 19 2021, 05:52 PM

2,900 posts

so digi, pos app no point use for shopeepay since no cb anymore sad.gif
CyberKewl
post Sep 4 2021, 09:13 AM

2,900 posts

sadly shopeepay cashback now limit to once per day even if u go to multiple merchants and pay sad.gif
CyberKewl
post Sep 4 2021, 09:15 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Sep 2 2021, 09:46 AM)
ShoppeePay for speed99 seem no more. Just buy rm28 no cashback
I just went to speedmart got my cashback, if you already had cashback on the same day you cannot get it again even for different merchant. I confirmed it with shopee CS.
CyberKewl
post Sep 4 2021, 11:45 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 4 2021, 09:28 AM)
That is only for the "Daily RM3 Cashback".
ah yes you're right, daily cashback only once a day for RM3
CyberKewl
post Sep 4 2021, 12:17 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 4 2021, 12:11 PM)
once a day per merchant? can i use multiple times with different merchants in a day?
shopee CS say once a day only, even diff merchant like my case i buy from speedmart then go to familymart, only speedmart one got CB, familymart dont have..
CyberKewl
post Sep 4 2021, 01:44 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 4 2021, 12:48 PM)
When did you get second daily RM3 CB in the past? Never.
Always 1x daily only, limited to first 10000 transactions daily, since ShopeePay started offline transactions in February 2020.
you're right, i re-checked the one i got was the RM4 one and then same day, get RM3 - so its not the daily CB that i got twice before ever, mixed up the two - my bad smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 14 2021, 07:17 AM

2,900 posts

Went to speedmart yesterday - Cashback seems gone. Same for everyone? Their name no longer in offline partner listing too sad.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 14 2021, 08:12 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 14 2021, 07:46 AM)
what time?
around 6-7 PM - unless already fully redeemed for the day? But dont even see their name in the offline partner listing?
CyberKewl
post Nov 14 2021, 08:26 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 14 2021, 08:23 AM)
Nowadays could finish as early as noon.
right. will try again next week earlier see if able to get CB
CyberKewl
post Nov 16 2021, 12:32 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 16 2021, 11:45 AM)
No daily cash back at speedmart 99 for over rm30 spend a few mins ago

Neighbor spent 1-2 hours earlier got cashback.
means quota reached i guess
CyberKewl
post Nov 20 2021, 10:11 AM

2,900 posts

first time i got this kind of cashback (which i assume it is) from speedamart - went there around 927:

bonus -RM4
deposit wallet-RM31.45

My speedmart bill was RM35.45, so i assume the -4 is the bonus that get offset from my RM35.45 bill?

0.2130sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:36 PM