why many selling off Mercedes-Benz C350e

steady bro
post Apr 18 2021, 09:21 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(mister 288 @ Apr 18 2021, 09:16 PM)
"richness" is relative. but still I must insist to contradict both of you

2nd hand conti is much more expensive to maintain compared to myvi . why? because myvi is under warranty while your E87 and E90 are not. lack of modern electronics notwithstanding, friedricetheman can you share with us the approximate cost of chassis parts, engine parts, ecu, , filters and such?
doh.gif , of course la myvi lower maintenance than contis even those old contis, but now we are talking about rich ppl, will rich ppl buy myvi just because the maintenance is one of the lowest? they can afford to spend few thousands for minor service instead of rm100-200+ per service for perodua cars, so why are u putting myvi into the comparison? doh.gif , ppl talking about old conti vs new conti cars maintenance and u suddenly go compare with myvi? dafak?
mister 288
post Apr 18 2021, 09:25 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Mar 23 2021, 02:10 PM)
Why the rich ktards here don’t value their life at all? Do they even know what will happen to their body if they get involved in an accident with those milo tin cars?

If can afford to maintain an old conti car, please buy one second hand for less than the price of a new Myvi. Your safety is more important than saving a few bucks on maintenance.
QUOTE(steady bro @ Apr 18 2021, 09:21 PM)
doh.gif , of course la myvi lower maintenance than contis even those old contis, but now we are talking about rich ppl, will rich ppl buy myvi just because the maintenance is one of the lowest? they can afford to spend few thousands for minor service instead of rm100-200+ per service for perodua cars, so why are u putting myvi into the comparison? doh.gif , ppl talking about old conti vs new conti cars maintenance and u suddenly go compare with myvi? dafak?
very good point raised by steady bro to you mister friedricetheman.

care to share with us why you suddenly go compare with myvi? dafak? why would you even think of comparing an old conti with a myvi? are you mentally deranged ?
friedricetheman
post Apr 18 2021, 10:09 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(mister 288 @ Apr 18 2021, 09:25 PM)
very good point raised by steady bro to you mister friedricetheman.

care to share with us why you suddenly go compare with myvi? dafak?  why would you even think of comparing an old conti with a myvi? are you mentally deranged ?
Most ktards boast on a monthly basis that rich people drive proton and Myvi to be low profile. Only heavily in debt sohais drive conti cars.

I am just saying that rich people don’t even want to drive a death trap encased in a milo tin. They rather drive a solid older car like an old C200 or BMW 3 series.

I didn’t make that comparison. Ktards who earn 20k a month are boasting about driving cheap cars almost on a monthly basis.
ze2
post Apr 18 2021, 10:16 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 17 2021, 10:30 PM)
Lol. I am driving an E87 and E90 M3 myself, plus a W205.

4 figures to fix? That’s normal for conti cars. Lol. Even oil and filter change is RM2XXX.

But an old conti car is cheaper to maintain than a new one. Much cheaper. So much so that it’s an affordable expenditure for most millionaires.
E90 m3 nice.
Can bring me one round? 😬
mister 288
post Apr 21 2021, 03:20 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 18 2021, 10:09 PM)
Most ktards boast on a monthly basis that rich people drive proton and Myvi to be low profile. Only heavily in debt sohais drive conti cars.

I am just saying that rich people don’t even want to drive a death trap encased in a milo tin. They rather drive a solid older car like an old C200 or BMW 3 series.

I didn’t make that comparison. Ktards who earn 20k a month are boasting about driving cheap cars almost on a monthly basis.
dont generalize your own personal opinion to all other rich people . you are an old fart who "supposedly " already owns 20 year old bmws from way back. do you even have experience maintaining your own cars? can you share with me which conti workshops you frequent? can you clarify on which chop shop you source for spare parts, or how long is the lead time?

because i can tell you for a fact , and i seem to be repeating myself, that old cars do experience frequenet problems, which will take days if not weeks to diagnose , wait for parts, and perform the actual repairs. you seem unable to grasp the finer details of maintaining old cars, this suggests to me that you are blowing hot air.

bottom line is this - a high earner in his 30s may well choose to drive a brand new cheap car instead of an old conti, because the new cheap car has advanced safety features, plus gives peace of mind due to manufracture support & warranty. and he/she would be perfectly justified in doing so.

This post has been edited by mister 288: Apr 21 2021, 03:24 PM
shakku
post Apr 21 2021, 03:25 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Oct 13 2019, 11:42 AM)
What the benefit of hybrid on a luxury car?
Clearly oil price is not an issue if u can afford this kinda car
Huge INSTANT torque boost that turbo can't match.
Turbo needs time to spool.

This post has been edited by shakku: Apr 21 2021, 03:26 PM
SUSLiamness
post Apr 21 2021, 03:26 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 6 2019, 09:54 AM)
REALLY?!?!
Lol, and now you know why electric cars are failures..

come replace battery time, your car value will plunge off a cliff..
SUSLiamness
post Apr 21 2021, 03:28 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Apr 21 2021, 03:25 PM)
Huge INSTANT torque boost that turbo can't match.
Turbo needs time to spool.
no problem if you supercharge
waghyu
post Apr 21 2021, 03:28 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ May 6 2019, 09:44 AM)
Many pipul misunderstand fuel saving with cost saving.
Very true.
yeezai
post Apr 21 2021, 03:30 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

Kan dh cakap conti kena hybrid japs heart ..stuff a 2jz on that machine is enuf to save u hassle
SUSLiamness
post Apr 21 2021, 03:31 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Mar 23 2021, 08:33 PM)
Merc boot for hybrid is 2 tier unlike bmw, volvo or honda. Very mah fan when put big luggage bag. Battery is at back and below rear seat.
Same thing I asked my wife 12 years ago. She was driving myvi like her other low level staff and they even mistaken her for one of them when she first joined until they realized her management position. I told her I don’t feel safe when she brings our baby in her car and I showed her how small the disc brakes were..plus photos of wrecked myvis on the road.
i waitin for 2nd hand x50 tongue.gif
shakku
post Apr 21 2021, 03:31 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(mister 288 @ Apr 21 2021, 03:20 PM)
dont generalize your own personal opinion to all other rich people . you are an old fart who "supposedly " already owns 20 year old bmws from way back. do you even have experience maintaining your own cars? can you share with me which conti workshops you frequent? can you clarify on which chop shop you source for spare parts, or how long is the lead time?

because i can tell you for a fact , and i seem to be repeating myself, that old cars do experience frequenet problems, which will take days if not weeks to diagnose , wait for parts, and perform the actual repairs. you seem unable to grasp the finer details of maintaining old cars, this suggests to me that you are blowing hot air.

bottom line is this - a high earner in his 30s may well choose to drive a brand new cheap car instead of an old conti, because the new cheap car has advanced safety features, plus gives peace of mind due to manufracture support & warranty. and he/she would be perfectly justified in doing so.
Yeh kinda agree with you.
There's two types of higher earner in 30s. One will pick brand new car loaded with safety feature, another will pick used conti merc/bmw.
For the later, their mindset is merc/bmw even used, carries a higher perception of success than Civic/Altis with featured pack safety.

This post has been edited by shakku: Apr 21 2021, 03:32 PM
fantasy1989
post Apr 21 2021, 03:32 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Apr 21 2021, 03:30 PM)
Kan dh cakap conti kena hybrid japs heart ..stuff a 2jz on that machine is enuf to save u hassle
then your dashboard meter will be full of rainbow light due to engine transplant laugh.gif
yeezai
post Apr 21 2021, 03:34 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 21 2021, 03:32 PM)
then your dashboard meter will be full of rainbow light due to engine transplant laugh.gif
Muahahahahha ...full set defi meter enuf blink blink
billy08
post Apr 21 2021, 03:44 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(driedfish @ May 6 2019, 09:39 AM)
very new car but so many disposing off

and price going less than 200k for a 300k+ car and less than 2 years old

https://www.carlist.my/cars-for-sale/merced...c350-e/malaysia

wow..every year depreciate 50K
pgsiemkia
post Apr 21 2021, 07:40 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Apr 21 2021, 03:31 PM)
i waitin for 2nd hand x50 tongue.gif
Keep waiting unless accident punya got, in yellow.

kok_pun
post Aug 9 2021, 06:43 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

battery rm60000 i last checked

now got extended 2 years mercedes warranty (cost RM8000)

the run Flat tires are jokes laaaa.... changed many times... other than that quite ok

and battery starting to get weak after almost 4 years

definitely going to sell after 6 years

but performance wise : good
kok_pun
post Aug 9 2021, 06:45 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

some netizens said c350e is for orang kaya yang kedekut..... and I ..... errrr... agreeeeeeeeeeeeee 100%

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.2364sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:16 AM