post May 4 2019, 11:48 AM, updated 7y ago

102 posts

Radioactive Infused Cola
post May 4 2019, 11:50 AM

42 posts

inginkan ciri ciri blouse. who's the actual target market here?
RoyMcAvoy
post May 4 2019, 11:57 AM

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

QUOTE(Radioactive Infused Cola @ May 4 2019, 11:50 AM)
inginkan ciri ciri blouse.  who's the actual target market here?
Gheys and pandan
SUSskyblu3
post May 4 2019, 11:59 AM

157 posts

So feminine.
AgogoLatoto
post May 4 2019, 12:01 PM

baju melayu is perfect the way it is

why fix something that ain't broken?
smallbug
post May 4 2019, 12:01 PM

874 posts

Is it the trend to be androgynous?
shodan11
post May 4 2019, 12:02 PM

202 posts

So stupid. I wear tshirt for raya.
MRaef
post May 4 2019, 12:03 PM

382 posts

takadanicklagi
post May 4 2019, 12:04 PM

124 posts

Ok la. Its fashion need to push boundaries
wild_card_my
post May 4 2019, 12:05 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(shodan11 @ May 4 2019, 12:02 PM)
So stupid. I wear tshirt for raya.
I wear casual work shirt and jeans. because Im a business man like that. true story. I don't buy baju melayu because it is stupid. I wouldn't wear it on any day of the year, not even for solat Jumaat.
Justin Jack$on
post May 4 2019, 12:06 PM

158 posts

Macam sial
SUSwilsonjay
post May 4 2019, 12:06 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

just wear like wakanda can already la
shodan11
post May 4 2019, 12:10 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 4 2019, 12:05 PM)
I wear casual work shirt and jeans. because Im a business man like that. true story. I don't buy baju melayu because it is stupid. I wouldn't wear it on any day of the year, not even for solat Jumaat.
Agreed. Baju melayu so panas. Tshirts ftw.
SUSwhElectrical
post May 4 2019, 12:13 PM

135 posts

This one should be main agenda of Plotek Himpunan.

Plotek malay heritage from kepondanan design of baju melayu
SUSwhElectrical
post May 4 2019, 12:15 PM

135 posts

I not even solat jumaat.
Clement1001
post May 4 2019, 12:15 PM

914 posts

no more wakanda ?
Lada Putih
post May 4 2019, 12:17 PM

214 posts

trying to find identity but they're just reinventing the wheel

jsut wear this la, so smart looking
nintendo86
post May 4 2019, 12:20 PM

24 posts

Hybrid of gay and pandan
wild_card_my
post May 4 2019, 12:26 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(whElectrical @ May 4 2019, 12:15 PM)
I not even solat jumaat.
If non-muslim no need to go to solat jumaat lah.
wild_card_my
post May 4 2019, 12:28 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ May 4 2019, 12:17 PM)
trying to find identity but they're just reinventing the wheel

jsut wear this la, so smart looking
In Malaysian weather? No way. Id wear it if my mom tells me to, but I wouldn't wear it for the whole day - perhaps for events where I am the center of attention and I am required to wear it (like for my wedding)

Even weddings I wear work shirt. It's the outfit I am most comfortable with, besides T-shirts

pr0pofol
post May 4 2019, 12:33 PM

149 posts

taknak pakai baju melayu sukati kau lah
yang cakap baju melayu stupid tu pehal pulak
it's part of culture, if u don't want to embrace ur culture lu punya pasal tak payah nak brag or dissing it
TheReaderReads
post May 4 2019, 12:38 PM

701 posts

Where is arab fashion???
ThirdSon
post May 4 2019, 12:43 PM

84 posts

i'll need baju melayu design like coverall, bright reflextive with plenty of pockets to stuffed in kuih raya
Win10
post May 4 2019, 12:52 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 4 2019, 12:28 PM)
In Malaysian weather? No way. Id wear it if my mom tells me to, but I wouldn't wear it for the whole day - perhaps for events where I am the center of attention and I am required to wear it (like for my wedding)

Even weddings I wear work shirt. It's the outfit I am most comfortable with, besides T-shirts
Working shirts for social event?
Konfem pak cik ni.
sanosizo
post May 4 2019, 12:52 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ May 4 2019, 12:03 PM)
Owner of this biz is in prison if I'm not mistaken, for scamming.
Phoenix_KL
post May 4 2019, 12:54 PM

156 posts

what is ciri blouse?
anuarnor
post May 4 2019, 12:55 PM

232 posts

Baju melayu design is more efficient for our climate than other formal wears western included. You just need to match it with the right materials. If you're a 'liberal' silk might be an option.
wild_card_my
post May 4 2019, 01:02 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Win10 @ May 4 2019, 12:52 PM)
Working shirts for social event?
Konfem pak cik ni.
Im at work all the time. Im a go-getter. Melayu 2.0

QUOTE(anuarnor @ May 4 2019, 12:55 PM)
Baju melayu design is more efficient for our climate than other formal wears western included. You just need to match it with the right materials. If you're a 'liberal' silk might be an option.
Nope. What matters is my comfort levels. Baju Melayu are impractical, too striking, looks rather fancy that you may not be taken seriously

Thats how i see it anyway. Up to you to inflate the worthiness of this dress. In general people dont look at it for anything but a fancy social outfit.
AlexReborn
post May 4 2019, 01:06 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(RoyMcAvoy @ May 4 2019, 11:57 AM)
Gheys and pandan
+1
AlexReborn
post May 4 2019, 01:08 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 4 2019, 01:02 PM)
Nope. What matters is my comfort levels. Baju Melayu are impractical, too striking, looks rather fancy that you may not be taken seriously

Thats how i see it anyway. Up to you to inflate the worthiness of this dress. In general people dont look at it for anything but a fancy social outfit.
I use baju melayu went to mall

Wat part of it is fancy social outfit xD
Look like unker got ler

anuarnor
post May 4 2019, 01:08 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 4 2019, 01:02 PM)
Im at work all the time. Im a go-getter. Melayu 2.0

Welll every opinions valid man . Your body wear what you like. But the dissing is sign of over infated ego. Imho.
ozak
post May 4 2019, 01:10 PM

17,021 posts

Does it look like modify from India army guard fashion ?
Lada Putih
post May 4 2019, 01:14 PM

214 posts

how come jepun ppl can wear their yukata, arab can wear theirs, paki bangla can wear theirs, we kenot?

lu tengok mat puteh pun ikut bloeeh pakei lu tabuli pulak?

This post has been edited by Lada Putih: May 4 2019, 01:16 PM
nuvi
post May 4 2019, 01:16 PM

28,030 posts

For those that dare to let known that they not the one that wearing pants in the house?
wild_card_my
post May 4 2019, 01:20 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(anuarnor @ May 4 2019, 01:08 PM)
Welll every opinions valid man . Your body wear what you like. But the dissing is sign of over infated ego.  Imho.

You claim that all opinions valid, but mine is a diss that is invalid when I said it. Since when were you appointed the ministry of thoughts? I simply presented my thoughts on the Malay dress and you thought it was a diss. Why the inferiority complex? If you feel like it is a great dress, so be it. No need to feel bad about my words

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ May 4 2019, 01:14 PM)
how come jepun ppl can wear their yukata, arab can wear theirs, paki bangla can wear theirs, we kenot?

lu tengok mat puteh pun ikut bloeeh pakei lu tabuli pulak?
Mate, you can wear whatever you want. Why are my words about the Malay dress affecting you guys so much?
BS8110
post May 4 2019, 01:27 PM

128 posts

Looks like it is designed by someone who hates to lipat & pakai proper samping.
otakotak
post May 4 2019, 01:29 PM

280 posts

if baju melayu does not suit malaysia weather it should not even exists smile.gif

netmatrix
post May 4 2019, 01:41 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(BS8110 @ May 4 2019, 01:27 PM)
Looks like it is designed by someone who hates to lipat & pakai proper samping.
I was thinking that too. Can see the overall design looks like that.
fapman
post May 4 2019, 01:45 PM

122 posts

Straight guys who wear this either hipster or just a closet gays.
Ho Kah Heng
post May 4 2019, 01:45 PM

86 posts

Designer must be pandan.
I can assure u that 100%
SUSskyblu3
post May 4 2019, 01:48 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ May 4 2019, 12:03 PM)
I always curious.
Do you wear pants or at least shortcut pants underneath ?

kerolzarmyfanboy
post May 4 2019, 01:58 PM

575 posts

makin lama makin gay designer baju melayu sekarang

maybe it's their way to subtly express themselves to the public.. to hint that they're ghey
pr0pofol
post May 4 2019, 02:03 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Oreoyh90 @ May 4 2019, 01:59 PM)
Eh eh triggered pula.  You tak suka u jangan baca thread lah. You tak suka hati comment sini you bla la pehal pula. Tak payah nak tunjuk tunjuk you penyokong la
bodo, suka hati aku la nak comment apa yang kau comment
thats what makes /k go round

sp3d2
post May 4 2019, 02:04 PM

471 posts

I wear baju melayu once a year during first day of Raya only. That's why I buy the cheapest one before Ramadan.

If you want good n cheapest, get old stock of previous Raya 2-3 weeks before ramadan. Old unfinished stock but very high quality one.
wild_card_my
post May 4 2019, 02:08 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(otakotak @ May 4 2019, 01:29 PM)
if baju melayu does not suit malaysia weather it should not even exists smile.gif
Plenty of things exist where they should not have
netmatrix
post May 4 2019, 02:09 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ May 4 2019, 01:48 PM)
I always curious.
Most wear pants they call seluar haji with it. Some with modern pants. There are some with just underwear........... laugh.gif

Sure got a lot do it. But this guy below kantoi for using x ray cloth. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by netmatrix: May 4 2019, 02:10 PM
billylks
post May 4 2019, 02:18 PM

180 posts

I say leave the design as it is, it looks very nice liao (masculine).

But I wish the samping got hidden pockets. Can put handphone and kuih raya. It is a bit embarrassing to upskirt the samping just to take the handphone.
anuarnor
post May 4 2019, 02:36 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 4 2019, 01:20 PM)
You claim that all opinions valid, but mine is a diss that is invalid when I said it. Since when were you appointed the ministry of thoughts? I simply presented my thoughts on the Malay dress and you thought it was a diss. Why the inferiority complex? If you feel like it is a great dress, so be it. No need to feel bad about my words
Mate, you can wear whatever you want. Why are my words about the Malay dress affecting you guys so much?
La beria betul. Hahaha.

SUSMondello
post May 4 2019, 03:05 PM

74 posts

hujan lebat .................god send them message?>>??
SUSwhElectrical
post May 4 2019, 03:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 4 2019, 12:26 PM)
If non-muslim no need to go to solat jumaat lah.
im muslim and never go.
LamboSama
post May 4 2019, 03:54 PM

769 posts

SUSwhElectrical
post May 4 2019, 04:03 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 4 2019, 02:09 PM)
Most wear pants they call seluar haji with it. Some with modern pants. There are some with just underwear...........  laugh.gif

Sure got a lot do it. But this guy below kantoi for using x ray cloth.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
this fella is kuda type.
recently whack his daughter for taking off hijab
MRaef
post May 4 2019, 04:06 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ May 4 2019, 01:48 PM)
I always curious.
Depends on people I guess, some prefer to go commando coz why not, haha.
yeezai
post May 4 2019, 04:09 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(shodan11 @ May 4 2019, 12:10 PM)
AIKss panas ? I sweat abit oredi can see my tits alrdy
netmatrix
post May 4 2019, 04:10 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(whElectrical @ May 4 2019, 03:50 PM)
im muslim and never go.
There are rumah bujang round my housing area also can see some of them never go on Fridays. Hide inside house. But they no cause trouble. Contrary to popular belief that one that does not pray usually will kill, rape & rob. rolleyes.gif
maraippo
post May 4 2019, 04:14 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

Why cant stupid designer stop making up stupid design. Stay with original design la. Stay classy. Bodo betul designer2 nih
hakimix
post May 4 2019, 05:01 PM

66 posts

I occasionally wear my baju Melayu on non-Fridays to make some sort of statement (muh protex2). All tongue in cheek of course like that "repent sinner" t-shirt.

Most of mine are tailor made so don't want to waste it like only wear it on special events and stuff like that.

Not like full gear either. Just the top combined with regular trousers (slack/jeans/whatever) as it fits or coherent layered with jackets of various sorts.

Other reason is just the laundry piles up and lazy to grab the normal clothing.
AmIRight?
post May 4 2019, 05:14 PM

163 posts

Kalau ko dah kawin, ada anak, mesti wife ko suruh pakai sedondon. Bujang boleh la belagak tak beli baju melayu
wild_card_my
post May 4 2019, 05:20 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(AmIRight? @ May 4 2019, 05:14 PM)
Kalau ko dah kawin, ada anak, mesti wife ko suruh pakai sedondon. Bujang boleh la belagak tak beli baju melayu
Eh ko ada masalah Queen control jangan la nak tayang2 kat sini

Its your problem, dont put us all in the same boat. My wife understands my loathing for baju melayu. She loves me and wouldnt force me to do something i don't like.

The same apparently can't be said about you. Grow some balls
geelim77
post May 4 2019, 05:22 PM

181 posts

Seen a guy wearing this in aeon mall shah Alam 2 years back......LOL

This post has been edited by geelim77: May 4 2019, 05:29 PM
SUSskyblu3
post May 4 2019, 06:22 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ May 4 2019, 04:06 PM)
Depends on people I guess, some prefer to go commando coz why not, haha.
Wow.

SUSNot_PERVERT
post May 4 2019, 06:36 PM

86 posts

Bodoh bapok anjing babi pergi mati pondan gay
red4900
post May 4 2019, 06:50 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(shodan11 @ May 4 2019, 12:10 PM)
If u beli yg mahal namatey punya fabric tak panas la
boboke
post May 4 2019, 06:55 PM

161 posts

pondan ni pun. pandai je cakap. doh.gif
roymustang
post May 4 2019, 07:17 PM

fapman
post May 4 2019, 07:22 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Not_PERVERT @ May 4 2019, 06:36 PM)
Bodoh bapok anjing babi pergi mati pondan gay
shodan11
post May 4 2019, 09:25 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 4 2019, 04:09 PM)
AIKss panas ? I sweat abit oredi can see my tits alrdy
QUOTE(red4900 @ May 4 2019, 06:50 PM)
If u beli yg mahal namatey punya fabric tak panas la
Maybe because of fabric, maybe because I dont like the design & aesthetics. Maybe its due to the fact that I have compensatory hyperhidrosis.

Ewww!
post May 4 2019, 11:31 PM

2,033 posts

Omai! Why wear inner skirt on the outside?
PseudoWoodo
post May 4 2019, 11:36 PM

63 posts

Cakap je la ko gemuk, sampin takdak size. Plus u sweat like a pig.
wild_card_my
post May 4 2019, 11:47 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(PseudoWoodo @ May 4 2019, 11:36 PM)
Cakap je la ko gemuk, sampin takdak size. Plus u sweat like a pig.
Oh on that note sampin is really stupid. No function whatsoever.
river.sand
post May 5 2019, 12:53 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(otakotak @ May 4 2019, 01:29 PM)
Last time weather not so hot.
otakotak
post May 5 2019, 10:19 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 5 2019, 12:53 AM)
Last time weather not so hot.
last material is different. now feel like wearing plastic
emburrar
post May 5 2019, 10:20 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(RoyMcAvoy @ May 4 2019, 11:57 AM)
Gheys and pandan
lel
jojojo897
post May 5 2019, 10:47 PM

29 posts

Pak nil punya designer ni
Selalu dia pakai mcm ni
But really x boleh go la this design
thesoothsayer
post May 5 2019, 10:51 PM

954 posts

I like the traditional one. Usually wear it to Malay functions.
amandamai
post May 5 2019, 11:00 PM

156 posts

i thought blouse for ladies only..why would any men want a baju with ciri blouse?what the

0.0282sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:18 AM