Is PROTON really troublesome?, Share ur experience

igor_is300
post Jul 1 2007, 12:18 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jul 1 2007, 11:25 AM)
a 76k vios is just a basic car, while waja 62k is far more more better spec then the vios E ... but people still prefer buy vios ...
Yeah, better equipped doesn't mean it's good (yet) .

Get it ? rolleyes.gif
igor_is300
post Jul 2 2007, 02:14 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Oh, poor malaysians. Well, it can't be helped since our buying power isn't that great and added to the wound which is the horrible taxing, I must say that please don't expect everything worth your penny. I sensed the kiasu-ness and the generalizations of semi-retarded lytians comparing every inch and aspects with their manglish accented replies eg: city's luggage space is bigger than vios's then you must buy city ! or city & vios is cacat'ed car, waja is better equipped got abs/airbag/more space/etc, therefore waja good ! or savvy is better than auntie myvi, good handling, can speed up to 170km/h, can tapau vios and city some more ! and etcetera etcetera ...

In other words, why don't you choose your car according to your needs and requirements? Do you really need the extra space? Do you need to ferry people around ? Do you need the unwanted flashy gadgets? and more importantly Do you have money to buy a decent car ?

I know it may sounds corny, but the truth is people like to whine something they don't have. I don't drive Proton's so I don't have the rights to complain anything except from my personal observation. Is it fair enough? Well let's not conclude this too early. Before I bought my vios early this year, I have done some detailed research along with advices from family and friends, well it's an obvious answer that they don't recommend a Proton. Let alone the Toyota dealership has given me a RM6k discount along with few freebies, service vouchers and a delivery time of 2 weeks. Not forgetting, recently I was called up by Toyota SC to setup an appointment upon my 10,000km service in a spur and hassle free manner.

Why I wouldn't I choose city or waja instead ? It's simple, I don't need an extra space, I am not a six footer, I don't need a big luggage space, I'm still single and I don't like ferrying people around. All I need is a decent and economical sedan with zippy acceleration. I don't mind people calling it Siamese Toyota. You can call me a Toyota fanboy, lol. I accepted the badge with its weaknesses and strengths.

So, in the end, if you don't like Proton then don't buy any Proton. Let Ms. Hypermount and friends enjoying their moments until GODknowswhen. As for me, I don't give a damn on people's ride.

This post has been edited by igor_is300: Jul 2 2007, 02:21 PM

0.0199sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:00 AM