Is PROTON really troublesome?, Share ur experience

dstl1128
post Jun 26 2007, 05:00 PM

4,464 posts

Case 1:
Proton is troublesome alright. But sometimes it is also the owner that give too much trust to their so-called trusted mechanic.

My neighbour Wira already gave him so much problem (yes, he always ask me regarding about it). So much that until one point he visit the mechanic over more than 20 times in just two months. QC is one thing, but f***ing mechanic is another. I scolded my friend to change mechanic but he insisted, so he had problems for years. Finally he gave up and listen to me, now his Wira is reasonable to drive. (Rattles still there btw)

Case 2:
Another friend on his new Iswara A/B (b4 sepecial edition), on the 2nd yr suddenly his car couldn't start (I car pool with him). We diagnose (1st aid kind of thing) with a torch light (it is already 730pm) until close to 9pm, we found one wire melted. We quickly went back to office, salvage a wire from standard power extension, and connect it temporarily. Surprise it could start. First encounter. Other than that, his Iswara is one of the best Proton. No repair news after that.

Case 3:
My friend 2yrs old Waja, already changed 4 times absorber because leak. Sold it of, and end up Vios. Happy ever after.

p/s: Yes I didn't own any Proton yet.
dstl1128
post Jul 4 2007, 11:35 AM

4,464 posts

honestly speaking i dun see any savvy owners complain any probs regarding their cars in this thread..

Complaining here does nothing. They better complain in Savoc.net and get help from real owners. If you want to see problems, just head to the website.

eg. It is just same as Honda City too. Just go team city and check the 'vibration' - EGR or CVT or start-up clutch... choose one.

0.0138sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:37 PM