Performance Parts [WTS] AirCond Compressor, If slow reply plz whatapps 012-616 8189

neato4u
post Jun 8 2009, 12:07 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

bro nyh_aircond, i see that you are very experienced and managed this thread very good, so thumbs up from me thumbup.gif

I'm driving a honda city 2003 idsi - the aircon is ok but for me I need it to be more cooler (car is tinted, but still is hot sometimes, especially for passangers that seats behind).

Read your thread (not entirely.. too long sweat.gif) and saw you recommended some people to get oil something for aircond, and also add another fan to make it cooler?

What would you recommend for me? I need the aircon to be more cooler (if can like proton cars would be better! laugh.gif) add another fan perhaps? Can tell me the total price too? (rm100?)

And is there a way to create aircon vent for rear passangers? Maybe from bottom or side like mercedes.. laugh.gif
neato4u
post Jun 9 2009, 11:55 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

yakah? i dun think it's not performing, i sat on my friend Honda City oso get the same coolness.. i think Honda City aircon is just not cold enough for me.

Can add another fan or not to make it colder? I wan more cold not just get back the optimal standard cool.

If send for service coil and replace air filter how much? Thanks ya. Hopefully not expensive oso. laugh.gif
neato4u
post Jun 10 2009, 03:17 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

like that ha.. sad.gif

i usually put the temp to max, so I don't think the sensor adjustment will make any difference there (excuse me if i'm wrong, i dunno much about cars oso).

Haih.. so really cannot add another fan ? if not I just have to live with it lor cry.gif

This post has been edited by neato4u: Jun 10 2009, 03:17 PM
neato4u
post Mar 8 2011, 04:27 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

bro, u still here?
My aircon compressor giving me nyik nyik nyik (very loud) sound when i turn on aircon in the morning.. after a few rev no noise already.
How much to replace including workmanship?

Honda City 03': RM350.00 + ??
neato4u
post Mar 9 2011, 10:30 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(NYH_Aircond @ Mar 8 2011, 05:43 PM)
laugh.gif yup...
workmanship is rm190+- only
Thanks bro. The other shop I went quoted me near to RM1K shocking.gif
And they told me no it's not original compressor.. it's recon sweat.gif

But the 'nyik nyik' does come from the compressor rite? I mean, I don't want the sound to still be there after change compressor then turned out to be something else instead shakehead.gif

Where in Rawang (er.. if it is in Rawang) is your workshop located? May you kindly PM me? Thanks notworthy.gif
neato4u
post Mar 10 2011, 09:32 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

ok thanks bro.. i got your PM as well. I'm going outstation starting tomorrow so no time as of yet, but I'll give your bro a call before coming.

Thanks ya bro. Appreciate it
neato4u
post Aug 28 2011, 02:28 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Hi bro, how long does it take to replace compressor Honda City 2003 IDSI?

A malay machanic cheated me last time said he gave me a recon compressor (because my compressor was about to die), then after several days using got this loud screeching sound everytime I turn on aircond from first start..

After moving or revving some bit, the screeching sound dissappear.

I got to know from his staff (pecah lubang la) that the malay taukeh sold me a compressor from another FAULTY user that come to his shop to change compressor to a new one..

Puasa time so I don't wanna start a fight (usually I do) so I just forget and forgive.

Just want to know how long it will take (maybe a quotation as well) so I can visit most probably after raya.

neato4u
post Aug 31 2011, 07:02 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(NYH_Aircond @ Aug 29 2011, 09:52 AM)
if system oledi dirty..take half day...
if only replace compressor .. 1 hours +  nod.gif
Thanks. Will contact you once my holiday is over to schedule an appointment.
neato4u
post Sep 13 2011, 05:42 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Meet with Tan earlier... he suggested that I check my car first with anothet workshop so can confirm if its a compressor problem or not rather than just change it straight...

Tan, I went to the shop u recommended earlier but the boss/machanic asked me to wait but I felt like being ignored after like near half an hour so I just left the place... sigh, if u cant entertain me better ask me to come another time then making me wait like a tree.

Anyway thx Tan. I'll check with my bro first perhaps. He used to go at a shop in country homes which usually look after his beamer and merc. So maybe Ill go and check it there first. Tq
neato4u
post Sep 15 2011, 09:50 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(NYH_Aircond @ Sep 13 2011, 06:11 PM)
i m very sorry to hear that...
but ... anyway..thx for u feedback...
i will  mad.gif the workshop guy...
It's ok bro.
My bro called his mechanic, came right to his house and checked my car.. tighten a few loose screws and the 'screeching' sound is no more..

As for the slight noisy sound when compressor kicks in, he mentioned it's the piston. But as the air cond is still cold.. he advice me to use it until .. well.. until it's dead basically..

But so far no issues. Got it done for free.

0.0381sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:28 AM