Ultimate Discussions of ASB1/2-Financing, questions/comments/criticisms welcome
syyang85
May 2 2019, 02:29 PM
Seems like by the end of 35 years. Monthly investment is better than taking an ASB loan.
ASB loan net profit after 35 years : Total unit value - Total Repayment = 1,812,450.97 - 416,665.20 = RM1,395,785.77
Monthly investment after 35 years: RM1,528,086.67
syyang85
May 2 2019, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 02:32 PM) Thank you You can't argue and give fatwa if you are not one of these things below. You can only keep it to yourself, which is referred to (taqwa). 1. Appointed 2. Educated in fiqh 3. Educated in the matter at hand (in this instance, Finance) If everyone who belajar from their ustaz (who is not super qualified anyways, especially not in finance) is giving out Fatwa, the Islamic world would be quite in chaos - as in more chaotic than it is right now word....
syyang85
May 2 2019, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ May 2 2019, 02:31 PM) wait for master to answer oh. i just realized. there is 200k limit. so the calculation for the monthly investment is only valid until it reaches 200k. Then kena tunggu another year to let it compound to break the 200k limit.
syyang85
May 2 2019, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 02:34 PM) Simple You forgot to calculate the fact that when you are doing cash monthly-investment you would also be making the RM902 monthly payments. Which is RM1,528,086.67 - 416,665.20 = A) Loan: RM1,395,785.77 B) Cash: RM1,111,421.47 bro. the monthly investment is still our money, so, no need tolak.
syyang85
May 2 2019, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 02:39 PM) Unit trust is private money. Why should it settle the national debt? The kinds of questions Malaysians ask are so... No hidden fees (except for the RM60 one-off setup fee, payable to bank), and no lock-in period thus no penalties. Installment for that amount and tenure is RM903/m. Not really. Because throughout the time you have been investing to reach that 200k limit, you would have earned dividends right? These dividends would have increase the softcap of your fund anyway. Btw, it should be referred to as distribution, not dividends, sometimes I am guilty too. Malas nak reedit I was referring to the downside of manual monthly investment.
syyang85
May 2 2019, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 02:41 PM) yes. people complain about ASB-f giving banks money, but they never complained about mortgages also give banks money. It is either ignorance or plain "you-tongkat" sentiments in play everytime people mistakenly-argue against ASB-financing. It has its cons, but these people are pointing and arguing at the wrong trees . You are wrong. After 35 years, the 1.8M is all your money. There is nothing to tolak. bro. ASB method: After 35 year, total units left in ASB is RM 1,812,450.97. This RM 1,812,450.97 belongs to the investor. But throughout the same 35 years, the investor would have also have to pay a total of RM416,665.20 to the Bank. This RM 416,665.20 belongs to the bank not the investor. So, of course need to tolak.
syyang85
May 2 2019, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 02:47 PM) And I understand. Now imagine someone invested RM993 a month for the next 12 months... at 6.5% return, he would have received RM415 in distribution. This distribution would have increased his soft cap. After 137 months, this fella would have about RM200k in his ASB account. RM136k as his principal investment , and RM64k as dividend earned. At this point, his capping would have increased by RM64k, and he can continue to invest his cash on a monthly basis » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yeah. but the investor won't be able to deposit more because already reach cap at 200k...
syyang85
May 2 2019, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(JoeK @ May 2 2019, 03:55 PM) But most people they take loan and pay for the first year only, the second year they will take out the distribution to pay the loan and wont get the compounded interest. What do you think of this? Not ideal. Cause you're not maximizing your opportunity. In fact, by taking out loan reduces your credit limit on CCRIS. This will impact your ability to loan more in the event you need credit. So, might as well maximize your opportunity. This post has been edited by syyang85: May 2 2019, 04:02 PM