7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> Toyota Yaris test driven, my humble review

jesserider223
post Apr 30 2019, 11:08 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 30 2019, 10:57 PM)
i was hoping toyoda gonna offer some unique things on this Yaris such as 1.8L engine.

Sadly....is still the same engine with no increased power and same old playing with price tag.

is not really a departure from conventional vios....it just a chopped off rear vios and thats it

++ If it offer 1.8L i might consider changing my persona laugh.gif
quite impossible la, to offer 1.8L for this segment car

in china they even want to fit 1.2l or 1.3l inside

herojack41
post Apr 30 2019, 11:18 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Apr 30 2019, 11:08 PM)
quite impossible la, to offer 1.8L for this segment car

in china they even want to fit 1.2l or 1.3l inside
see if they want to do it or no.

TSdares
post Apr 30 2019, 11:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 30 2019, 10:38 PM)
no..i meant you plan to kick start new career?  biggrin.gif which is good .
Nah, I'm not good enough a driver nor a writer to write about cars professionally.

QUOTE(gettodachoppa @ Apr 30 2019, 10:41 PM)
Dude which source u getting this from?
Wrote it myself smile.gif

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 30 2019, 10:43 PM)
toyota dna - oh what a floating sampan feelings.

really. from the old camry and I am surprised even the new yaris still got sampan feelings
The light steering makes it feel abit unsafe, like a sneeze will make you change lane those kind.

But the body control is good. I heard even the New Camry also have excellent handling.

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Apr 30 2019, 10:53 PM)
hahaha luckily i saw this thread

clicked in and it is a joy to read

very nicely done

dont think anyone else could do this any better

indeed reminds me of Caldina
Thanks for reading biggrin.gif

TSdares
post Apr 30 2019, 11:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 30 2019, 10:57 PM)
i was hoping toyoda gonna offer some unique things on this Yaris such as 1.8L engine.

Sadly....is still the same engine with no increased power and same old playing with price tag.

is not really a departure from conventional vios....it just a chopped off rear vios and thats it

++ If it offer 1.8L i might consider changing my persona laugh.gif
For their target market....nah, especially considering the road tax for a 1.8l.

They are aiming to crush the Jazz, nothing less, nothing more.
raul88
post Apr 30 2019, 11:20 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

who the fuck is Janani?

janani nadarajah???
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 30 2019, 11:21 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 30 2019, 11:18 PM)

The light steering makes it feel abit unsafe, like a sneeze will make you change lane those kind.

But the body control is good. I heard even the New Camry also have excellent handling.

that's why we call em sampan feelings

haih toyota.....
requiem318
post Apr 30 2019, 11:21 PM

22 posts

Nah, I'm not good enough a driver nor a writer to write about cars professionally.
Wrote it myself  smile.gif

Thanks for reading  biggrin.gif
So overall its better than jazz rite?
TSdares
post Apr 30 2019, 11:24 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(requiem318 @ Apr 30 2019, 11:21 PM)
So overall its better than jazz rite?
My personal opinion is yes, it edges the Jazz out just a little.

Not to say that Jazz is completely out of it's depth now, just that now Honda no longer have total dominion over the non-national B-hatch market, because the Yaris is a very competitive product.

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 30 2019, 11:25 PM
makky
post Apr 30 2019, 11:28 PM

314 posts

Waiting for the new proton x50, if price same as vios and yaris sure people gonna jump ship.
fantasy1989
post Apr 30 2019, 11:31 PM

4,707 posts

Wrote it myself  smile.gif

Thanks for reading  biggrin.gif
"non" professional can be youtuber as well.. there are some non professional car reviewer like him

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Apr 30 2019, 11:32 PM
rooney723
post Apr 30 2019, 11:50 PM

596 posts

kesian ts, helping se7en to get traffic n earn ads but not getting anything in return.
tokdukun
post Apr 30 2019, 11:51 PM

376 posts

Waa, nice review.

Hard to emphatise with Yaris, Jazz. All feel like living on borrowed time until X50 arrives and gonna kill 'em all.

Meanwhile for a lot less money, Iriz has superior handling, comfort, maybe NVH too. A rather compelling proposition.

yeezai
post Apr 30 2019, 11:52 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

Its a vios hatchback la ...mini caldina or mini a200
lagista
post Apr 30 2019, 11:52 PM

25 posts

really toyota improved the handling ? when it is synonymous with sampan its hard to belip ler
feynman
post May 1 2019, 12:07 AM

4,781 posts

it's shitty........considering how toyota downgraded the quality of the interior furnishing to retain the sale price.

Now the gearstick, user panels everything looks to cheap like proton.

Compare this to the models released 10 years ago, you'll see the difference.
herojack41
post May 1 2019, 12:08 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 30 2019, 11:20 PM)
For their target market....nah, especially considering the road tax for a 1.8l.

They are aiming to crush the Jazz, nothing less, nothing more.
for me...if you can purchase car at that price bracket....couple hundred bucks roadtax should be fine.

is a little bit late to try crush Jazz.....as jazz has been selling for donkey years.

With this introduction of coz is far superior than Jazz....coz is so late laugh.gif

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Apr 30 2019, 11:51 PM)
Waa, nice review.

Hard to emphatise with Yaris, Jazz. All feel like living on borrowed time until X50 arrives and gonna kill 'em all.

Meanwhile for a lot less money, Iriz has superior handling, comfort, maybe NVH too. A rather compelling proposition.
proton CVT is a dissapointing happen to proton....how i wish they will use the conventional 5AT/6AT while deciding what transmission being put on.
TSdares
post May 1 2019, 12:22 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 30 2019, 11:50 PM)
kesian ts, helping se7en to get traffic n earn ads but not getting anything in return.
Mau kira liddat meh sweat.gif

QUOTE(herojack41 @ May 1 2019, 12:08 AM)
for me...if you can purchase car at that price bracket....couple hundred bucks roadtax should be fine.

is a little bit late to try crush Jazz.....as jazz has been selling for donkey years.

With this introduction of coz is far superior than Jazz....coz is so late laugh.gif
proton CVT is a dissapointing happen to proton....how i wish they will use the conventional 5AT/6AT while deciding what transmission being put on.
The current GK5 Jazz may still have a few years of life left in it yet, Let's see HM is ready to give up on it and wait for the next generation to arrive instead.

This post has been edited by dares: May 1 2019, 12:23 AM
TSdares
post May 1 2019, 12:32 AM

834 posts

Waa, nice review.

The Yaris CVT feels much better than the Iriz I tested a few months ago. Not sure if the latest Iriz MC2 is any good, haven't tested that.

The deal breaker for me on the Iriz, is the small boot space.

QUOTE(feynman @ May 1 2019, 12:07 AM)
it's shitty........considering how toyota downgraded the quality of the interior furnishing to retain the sale price.

Now the gearstick, user panels everything looks to cheap like proton.

Compare this to the models released 10 years ago, you'll see the difference.
Well my family still have a 2007 first gen vios, so I can say the touch quality is a bit better here in the Yaris, especially the digital AC controller.

That being said, that car has had not given a single rattle or squeak over the years, which is more than I can say for the dugongs and catfish I've been in. Not sure if the new Vios/Yaris can stand the test of time.
mushigen
post May 1 2019, 09:04 AM

4,954 posts

Waa, nice review.

The only thing stopping me from getting the iriz is the clutch-coupled CVT.
Selectt
post May 1 2019, 05:50 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

any buyer willing to share discount given for j and e spec?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0200sec    1.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:54 AM