6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HP iPAQ 510/512/514 Voice Messenger, Cheap Windows Mobile 6.0 phone with WiFi

iRonTech
post Jun 27 2007, 01:56 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 25 2007, 10:32 PM)
The price is RM999 with a free bluetooth headset. If you have a Hong Leong Credit Card it will be RM899 without a bluetooth headset.

I will post some pictures when I received the set.

Just for teasers, here is a review of Ipaq 514 from pocketpcsoft.net
http://www.pocketpcsoft.net/php/hp%20ipaq%20514%20review.php
ah...seem like it pretty attractive for WM6 Smartphone from HP with the pricing thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
iRonTech
post Jun 27 2007, 02:28 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 24 2007, 11:13 PM)
I have ordered the phone. The delivery most probably end of june or early july.

Using the credit card 0% installment scheme. RM44.xx per month for 24 months.

This will be my first smartphone replacing my aging K700i. The spec is good enough for me.

There is a review at mobileburn.
http://forums.mobileburn.com/showthread.php?t=22451
fast fast get ur phone n write in review here !!! rclxms.gif

TS, u oso own 512??

I wanna find out how good WM6 going, most important da 64MB Ram for applications.. if much better than my poor P990i's Symbian 9.1.... mostly i will change moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Jun 27 2007, 02:30 PM
iRonTech
post Jun 28 2007, 08:32 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 25 2007, 10:32 PM)
The price is RM999 with a free bluetooth headset. If you have a Hong Leong Credit Card it will be RM899 without a bluetooth headset.

I will post some pictures when I received the set.

Just for teasers, here is a review of Ipaq 514 from pocketpcsoft.net
http://www.pocketpcsoft.net/php/hp%20ipaq%20514%20review.php
eh....does it mean must require Hong Leong MTV cc only entitled RM899??
iRonTech
post Jun 28 2007, 04:19 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 28 2007, 03:12 PM)
I'm not sure about that. but the saleslady doesn't emphasize that to me. only if you have HLB cc.
The info that i get from the saleslady is either jabra or i-tech.
oh.... smile.gif

read some review from owner.. , da phone seem pretty good.
iRonTech
post Jun 29 2007, 12:18 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 29 2007, 11:53 AM)
I just called the HP. My phone will arrive on 4/7/2007. Next week. Going to buy a 2gb microsd for it. Saw a nexs brand 80x for RM95.

From reading a couple of post at ppcsg, the screen protector for W950i & W600i can be used for iPaq 512. Cheaper altenative from Martin fields
wah...hv to wait so long?? max = 2GB m.sd ???
iRonTech
post Jul 15 2007, 12:00 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jul 15 2007, 08:21 AM)
Dude, read my post above, how can it be a killer device, if it does not even have a QVGA screen, running GPS on a 2.4 QVGA screen is already awful, let alone running it on a 172 x 220 2.2 inch screen
erm...ya...resolution is headache thing, especially 3rd party app part, unless they design to fit in any resolution.. sweat.gif

iRonTech
post Jul 17 2007, 10:36 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jul 16 2007, 10:26 PM)
hi ppl.. just got my  HP iPAQ 512 this afternoon.. here's a pic comparing it with SE K618i

[attachmentid=262738]
still playing with it..

short review coming up later!
drool.gif drool.gif Congratulations!! fast fast post ur review !!! drool.gif drool.gif brows.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 24 2007, 08:15 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jul 23 2007, 11:51 PM)
hmm.. been using the IPaQ 512 for MSN the whole day only all this while lol...
well it last roughly 8hrs of MSN over EDGE so it's ok i guess...

no Skype support (yet)
call quality good
really solid design.. classier than N73 IMHO!
8 hours?! shocking.gif not bad ya.... the battery usage over EDGE.. thumbup.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 26 2007, 12:49 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jul 26 2007, 11:02 AM)

Currently the battery left 50% charge after nearly 2.5days (60hours) of normal usage(wifi/bt/mp3/sms)
uh? sound good ya..the battery life on 512 iPAQ thumbup.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 29 2007, 09:32 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jul 27 2007, 10:56 PM)
Cons.
-No indicator or alert to notify me of unread message or a missed call. (There is a software for this, but designed for WM5. I tried to install and it keep vibrating non-stop)

Pros.
-Can view excel, word and powerpoints files. (Can't create them, to create you need WM6 Pro)
what "no indictor" u mean? is unread mail icon like the one in SE phones?

since the screen solution.. I dont see any reason needed create office files.. tongue.gif

eh...WM6 also will hang/restart?! rclxub.gif

Added on July 29, 2007, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jul 27 2007, 10:56 PM)
Cons.
-No indicator or alert to notify me of unread message or a missed call. (There is a software for this, but designed for WM5. I tried to install and it keep vibrating non-stop)

Pros.
-Can view excel, word and powerpoints files. (Can't create them, to create you need WM6 Pro)
what "no indictor" u mean? is unread mail icon like the one in SE phones?

since the screen solution.. I dont see any reason needed create office files.. tongue.gif

eh...WM6 also will hang/restart?! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Jul 29 2007, 09:33 PM
iRonTech
post Aug 6 2007, 04:32 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Aug 6 2007, 03:56 PM)
i've been using it for about 3 weeks+ now. my review in brief

considering the price i paid for it, it's cheap in price but rich in features. smile.gif
nice review dude... smile.gif rclxms.gif

any review using EDGE network access web performance? (hook up to laptop)
iRonTech
post Aug 10 2007, 03:53 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

iPAQ user, mind to find out is iPAQ 512 (bcoz 176 x 220 resolution issue) hard to find suitable 3rd party applications installed on?
iRonTech
post Aug 13 2007, 12:50 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Aug 13 2007, 11:38 AM)
The software for this kind of resolution are hard to find.  I tried a few built for WM5, some of it can be use, while some of it can't.

I'm still looking for a free world clock software that shows the time for a few different cities.
sweat.gif shocking.gif doh.gif

die lar...i just sign up the Digi mobility promotion with this phone... cry.gif cry.gif

what a waste with the WM6....

QUOTE(oleoleole @ Aug 13 2007, 11:49 AM)
Let down feature.Look like N70 ...only the latest wm6 attractive doh.gif
only disadvantage is screen resolution..limit a lots application... doh.gif

hope some solution will come out for 176x220
iRonTech
post Aug 24 2007, 10:36 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

rclxub.gif iPAQ 512's bluetooth can't receive/send files??

ah..found the way by enable receive beam...

But then..how come the 'genius' Windows Mobile still can't receive all my contacts sent from SE phones/PC via bluetooth ?? doh.gif

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Aug 24 2007, 11:23 AM
iRonTech
post Aug 24 2007, 09:40 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 24 2007, 10:36 AM)
rclxub.gif  iPAQ 512's bluetooth can't receive/send files??

ah..found the way by enable receive beam...

But then..how come the 'genius' Windows Mobile still can't receive all my contacts sent from SE phones/PC via bluetooth ??  doh.gif
rclxub.gif iPAQ Bluetooth design was so 'genius'...doesn't support Information Synchronization Profile at all, thus it can't accept any contacts sent via bluetooth... sweat.gif

I use 'my way', use Float Mobile Agent sync with my SE contacts, use FMA sync to Outlook 2003, then only Active Sync can get the contacts to iPAQ... blush.gif

another issue is, last first vs first last on contacts bordering me too... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(leboch @ Aug 24 2007, 05:30 PM)
    can the browser open web pages with java environment? Can i check my stock prices say web pages like http:\\www.pmlink2u.com
Hope some of you guys can try it out for me , thanks. I really want to buy if it can.
it show No web site is configured at this address... sweat.gif

Probably need Netfront browser to access...as it support JV-Lite(tm) 2
iRonTech
post Aug 25 2007, 01:22 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Aug 24 2007, 11:54 PM)
For the sorting of contacts. There is no setting in WM6 to sort by first name.  My solution was to sync up my contacts with outlook. Set outlook to default "file as" to first name, and then run the outlook plugin "file as sorter" to save as all my contacts to first name.

Delete all my contacts in iPaq, then sync it up with my outlook. Then for every new contact you create in ipaq make sure to file as first name.

You can read about it at http://www.pocketpcfaq.com/raj/FileAs.html
it wont help..maybe something wrong with my outlook 2003...

I change the First Last setting on FMA, then syn to outlook it works fine smile.gif

QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 25 2007, 12:48 AM)
That SIRIM sticker destroy the look
You can use AutomaticKeylock to notify you
No point having a USB2.0 connection, the storage card I/O is already slow
nod.gif nod.gif really dun understand y put the sticker at the back... y not inside back cover... doh.gif

taken out the sirim sticker will void warranty?? tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Aug 27 2007, 10:20 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(leboch @ Aug 26 2007, 11:55 AM)
    Sorry I type the address wrongly. Can you please try again using this instead
http://www.pmlink2u.com Could you see anything say.. the current composite index?
Thanks guys.
pmlink2u.com can't, as it require Java on browser.. sweat.gif

KLSE...im trying now... tongue.gif

ya, KLSE can. flex.gif

iPAQ handfree really dumb... like Rm2.0 stock.... laugh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Aug 27 2007, 10:26 PM
iRonTech
post Aug 28 2007, 08:39 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 27 2007, 11:19 PM)
helo,
is this phone is the FREE phone for Digi promotion??
nod.gif nod.gif I signed up the DiGi Mobility Fiesta Rm124 monthly package..

see the speed on DiGi Edge blush.gif biggrin.gif

iRonTech
post Aug 28 2007, 09:15 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Aug 28 2007, 08:49 AM)
again.... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
wat wor...its result from http://utilities.globequest.com.ph/ mah... laugh.gif
iRonTech
post Aug 30 2007, 01:40 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

doh.gif do you guys iPAQ facing the same problem??

I travel from one location (say from home, online no problem) to another (say subang ofis), the iPAQ can't online anymore sweat.gif

Weird thing is, for call, no such problem but only internet access..

until I power cycle the iPAQ, then the internet access no problem.

using DiGi, ipaq boot up firmware 1.09.00 0.76

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:43 PM