21 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

HP iPAQ 510/512/514 Voice Messenger, Cheap Windows Mobile 6.0 phone with WiFi

ante5k
post Sep 17 2007, 10:01 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

found a few problem with my ipaq ... when connected to PC, after surfing for a while (around 30 mins), the connection drops(still connected but cannot surf cause no data transfer). anyone else face this kind of problem before?

When moving around, the same things happens. have to off/on back to regain connection.

:just got a 2Gig microSD sandisk for RM105.

This post has been edited by ante5k: Sep 17 2007, 10:01 AM
asiatrader98
post Sep 17 2007, 10:21 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Sep 17 2007, 10:01 AM)
found a few problem with my ipaq ... when connected to PC, after surfing for a while (around 30 mins), the connection drops(still connected but cannot surf cause no data transfer). anyone else face this kind of problem before?

When moving around, the same things happens. have to off/on back to regain connection.
no yet have the phone so can not anwer ur problem but i think iRonTech can help u in this issue

I think we can get less than RM100 for 2G microSD sandisk around lawyat

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 17 2007, 10:22 AM
iRonTech
post Sep 17 2007, 10:40 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Sep 17 2007, 10:01 AM)

ah...u facing the same problem as mine.

dont worry, no panic... solution:-

1) go DiGi change sim card, request the older batch sim. the 016X indicate newer or older. eg: if ur current is 7, try get the 4 or 5.

I did go to DiGi batu tiga change sim, which the no indicate older batch than previous, the problem "solve half". certain area still facing such problem... laugh.gif laugh.gif rclxub.gif

its obviously is iPAQ + DiGi (certain batch sim) issue.... doh.gif

2) go Connection Manager, restart the phone will do.

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 17 2007, 10:21 AM)
no yet have the phone so can not anwer ur problem but i think iRonTech can help u in this issue

I think we can get less than RM100 for 2G microSD sandisk around lawyat
nod.gif nod.gif

IMO, the MicroSD doesn't support SDHC type...so max only 2GB...
(correct me if i wrong)
ante5k
post Sep 17 2007, 10:53 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 17 2007, 10:40 AM)

dont worry, no panic...  solution:-

1) go DiGi change sim card, request the older batch sim. the 016X indicate newer or older. eg: if ur current is 7, try get the 4 or 5.

I did go to DiGi batu tiga change sim, which the no indicate older batch than previous, the problem "solve half". certain area still facing such problem...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  rclxub.gif

nod.gif  nod.gif

(correct me if i wrong)
smile.gif it is always good to know that i am not alone
my number is 016-261XXXX, it a 64k sim card.

anyone got receipt or warranty card together with you phone? mine seem to be missing.

*the 2Gig is listed as 1.89G in the phone.

This post has been edited by ante5k: Sep 17 2007, 10:54 AM
asiatrader98
post Sep 17 2007, 10:57 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 17 2007, 10:40 AM)

dont worry, no panic...  solution:-

I did go to DiGi batu tiga change sim, which the no indicate older batch than previous, the problem "solve half". certain area still facing such problem...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  rclxub.gif

nod.gif  nod.gif

(correct me if i wrong)
old batch sim....u mean the sim card number or phone number?

my sim card number is 16 07********** is this one u mean about?
iRonTech
post Sep 17 2007, 11:04 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Sep 17 2007, 10:53 AM)
smile.gif it is always good to know that i am not alone
my number is 016-261XXXX, it a 64k sim card.

anyone got receipt or warranty card together with you phone? mine seem to be missing.
*the 2Gig is listed as 1.89G in the phone.
don't worry, u'll received HP invoice later. wink.gif

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 17 2007, 10:57 AM)
old batch sim....u mean the sim card number or phone number?

my sim card number is 16 07********** is this one u mean about?
ya, older batch sim seem won't face such problem.

check the numbers from the sim, nothing to do with phone no.

I did ask another fren do same test, which totally NO SUCH problem at all.. her sim card was start from 0164 12xx.

sorry...wrong infor on my both sim.

1607-0119 was my 1st sim, once u travel to another/any location, the connection totally DEAD.

1607-0118 is current sim, it still facing the same problem, BUT it does reduce.

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Sep 17 2007, 11:27 AM
ante5k
post Sep 17 2007, 11:29 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 17 2007, 11:04 AM)

I did ask another fren do same test, which totally NO SUCH problem at all.. her sim card was start from 0164 12xx.

1607-0119 was my 1st sim, once u travel to another/any location, the connection totally DEAD.

sorry, i thought u were mentioning about the phone number..... my sim card number is 1607022*********

so meaning my current is 7, so i need to look for older one, right?

edited to add --> iRon, your connection still drop after connected to PC a while? (when you are not moving)

This post has been edited by ante5k: Sep 17 2007, 11:33 AM
iRonTech
post Sep 17 2007, 11:41 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Sep 17 2007, 11:29 AM)
sorry, i thought u were mentioning about the phone number..... my sim card number is 1607022*********

so meaning my current is 7, so i need to look for older one, right?
edited to add --> iRon, your connection still drop after connected to PC a while? (when you are not moving)
obviously, urs is 7 022x which newer than mine.

I not sure still can find/get older batch sim (from the S/N)..

I was told (fren work in maxis CS) certain batch of SIM does face the compatible issue with certain phone. This is why I suspect its SIM batch problem with iPAQ 512.

Note, iPAQ 512 + maxis sim and SE W610 + digi sim wont face such problem..weird only when iPAQ 512 + digi sim.. doh.gif

Not that often already, after i got the older S/N sim.
EDGE connection dint face any drop when online at home with new sim. (older sim, yes, sometime need reset the phone few times... sweat.gif rclxub.gif )

When travel from certain place to another still will face such can't access net issue, but it did reduce compare to older sim.

I mail/call to HP+DiGi CS...all answer has no idea why.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
so..troubleshoot myself better.
asiatrader98
post Sep 17 2007, 01:56 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 17 2007, 11:04 AM)

but my one is 16070118 shocking.gif

Added on September 17, 2007, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 17 2007, 01:56 PM)
just got my phone thumbup.gif
but can i charge the battery with putting in the sim card?

Added on September 17, 2007, 2:24 pm

charging now without putting the sim card shocking.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 17 2007, 02:24 PM
iRonTech
post Sep 17 2007, 02:27 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

Added on September 17, 2007, 2:24 pm
charging now without putting the sim card shocking.gif
try ur sim later after fully charged, update here about the connection smile.gif

1st time charge, better not switch on the phone while charging, min 4 hours (according to the manual)
asiatrader98
post Sep 17 2007, 02:46 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 17 2007, 02:27 PM)
try ur sim later after fully charged, update here about the connection smile.gif

1st time charge, better not switch on the phone while charging, min 4 hours (according to the manual)
what do u mean switch on? I did nothing with the phone when charging but i still be able to see the battery bar on the screen when i press any key during charging....is it already switch on? icon_question.gif

Added on September 17, 2007, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 17 2007, 02:46 PM)
what do u mean switch on? I did nothing with the phone when charging but i still be able to see the battery bar on the screen when i press any key during charging....is it already switch on? icon_question.gif
i try to press the Power Button or End Key to switch on...& switch off......even switch off u still can see the charing battery bar when u press any key

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 17 2007, 02:51 PM
iRonTech
post Sep 17 2007, 02:53 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 17 2007, 02:46 PM)

Added on September 17, 2007, 2:51 pm
i try to press the Power Button or End Key to switch on...& switch off......even switch off u still can see the charing battery bar when u press any key
mean turn off the phone while 1st time charging.

ya, that is the charging indicator.
asiatrader98
post Sep 17 2007, 02:59 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 17 2007, 02:53 PM)
mean turn off the phone while 1st time charging.

ya, that is the charging indicator.
wow....iRonTech........r u working with or in front of pc? drool.gif icon_idea.gif

btw, the product/phone, in fact is from singapore

iRonTech
post Sep 17 2007, 03:15 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 17 2007, 02:59 PM)
wow....iRonTech........r u working with or  in front of pc?  drool.gif icon_idea.gif

of coz i need my laptop in work place wink.gif

no diff, as i know most HP products made in china with good QC.

What DiGI replied me just now... biggrin.gif

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Dear Mr.ืืืื, Thank you for your email. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. However, the above issue has been diagnosed (escalated to technical team) upon to ensure a speedy rectification, thus the said service will be fully resumed soon. Your kind understanding and patience is much appreciated. Please email us or contact our Customer Service Team at 0162211800 should you have any further inquiries.

Thank you for choosing DiGi.

Warmest Regards,
Logesvaran
DiGi Customer Service

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Sep 17 2007, 03:28 PM
ante5k
post Sep 17 2007, 03:29 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 17 2007, 02:59 PM)
wow....iRonTech........r u working with or  in front of pc?  drool.gif icon_idea.gif

quoted as made in china but shipped frm singapore smile.gif
good to hear that you got your phone, called digi to activate your sim card already?
do update us on the connection issue.

iRon, would u like me to send one in as well regarding the connection issue?

edited to add : i gave them feedback regarding the problem I faced smile.gif

This post has been edited by ante5k: Sep 17 2007, 04:06 PM
asiatrader98
post Sep 17 2007, 03:37 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Sep 17 2007, 03:29 PM)
good to hear that you got your phone, called digi to activate your sim card already?

i will go to digi specialist center to select the phone number & do the setting for my phone later....but I may only can use the phone only tomorrow after they activate my phone number.......will share with u about the result of edge connection.. shocking.gif
iRonTech
post Sep 17 2007, 03:41 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Sep 17 2007, 03:29 PM)

ya, should write your problem & opinion to them, at least feedback to them. blush.gif

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 17 2007, 03:37 PM)
i will go to digi specialist center to select the phone number & do the setting for my phone later....but I may only can use the phone only tomorrow after they activate my phone number.......will share with u about the result of  edge connection.. shocking.gif
tell u....on those "Dealer, specialist center" as I know, they need to fax ur infor back to DiGi HQ, normally these procedure take about (if fast) 7 hours - 48 hours (if slow). Depend on how fast "dealer/specialist center" they fax it out.

If u go DiGi HQ, the activate task will take less than 10 minutes. sweat.gif
asiatrader98
post Sep 17 2007, 04:18 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 17 2007, 03:41 PM)
ya, should write your problem & opinion to them, at least feedback to them.  blush.gif
tell u....on those "Dealer, specialist center" as I know, they need to fax ur infor back to DiGi HQ, normally these procedure take about (if fast) 7 hours - 48 hours (if slow). Depend on how fast "dealer/specialist center" they fax it out.

If u go DiGi HQ, the activate task will take less than 10 minutes.  sweat.gif
yes, i know...but no yet select the number lah blush.gif ....may need to go there & select the nice number lah...& that guy told me maybe tonight they can activate for me already....... flex.gif

Added on September 18, 2007, 7:59 am
QUOTE(sugen @ Aug 18 2007, 03:44 PM)
Hey... i though this HP IPQ 512 voice messenger is running on MS Windows Mobile 6 Std Edition. How come i check under setting ->assetviewer ->version. It shows OS version is 5.2 ??? how come? Can u all check yours and see . tq
Yes, I got OS version 5.2 too blush.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 18 2007, 07:59 AM
iRonTech
post Sep 18 2007, 08:24 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

karhoe, about the SIP, there is one command sipsettings.exe inside WM6. Can use it to configure SIP wink.gif
asiatrader98
post Sep 18 2007, 09:40 AM

1,485 posts

5 bars i got 313.47040 kbps rclxms.gif from http://utilities.globequest.com.ph/

3 bars i got 57.95360 kbps blush.gif from http://utilities.globequest.com.ph/

very funny........sometimes i got 5 bars but sometimes i got 3 bars when connecting rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 18 2007, 09:43 AM

21 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:26 AM