HP iPAQ 510/512/514 Voice Messenger, Cheap Windows Mobile 6.0 phone with WiFi
mykomputer
Jun 24 2007, 11:13 PM
I have ordered the phone. The delivery most probably end of june or early july. Using the credit card 0% installment scheme. RM41.62 per month for 24 months. This will be my first smartphone replacing my aging K700i. The spec is good enough for me. There is a review at mobileburn. http://forums.mobileburn.com/showthread.php?t=22451This post has been edited by mykomputer: Jun 30 2007, 07:25 AM
sanosizo
Jun 25 2007, 03:52 PM
wah tachikoma using a smartphone...  can u give some review after using it? i mean your 1st impression on the phone...
StratOS
Jun 25 2007, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 24 2007, 11:13 PM) I have ordered the phone. The delivery most probably end of june or early july. Using the credit card 0% installment scheme. RM44.xx per month for 24 months. This will be my first smartphone replacing my aging K700i. The spec is good enough for me. There is a review at mobileburn. http://forums.mobileburn.com/showthread.php?t=22451wow... u ordered.. so fast... so tm 1.1k like tat la..
mykomputer
Jun 25 2007, 10:32 PM
The price is RM999 with a free bluetooth headset. If you have a Hong Leong Credit Card it will be RM899 without a bluetooth headset. I will post some pictures when I received the set. Just for teasers, here is a review of Ipaq 514 from pocketpcsoft.net http://www.pocketpcsoft.net/php/hp%20ipaq%20514%20review.phpQUOTE Conclusion
All in all a very nice device, with good battery life, and all the software features I need on the road, including push email, Windows Mobile Media player, the Microsoft Office suite. The device does the things it does well, the Voice Commander software is a nice to have feature. The thing that would make it a killer device for me would be GPS. It's small enough to be shoved into your pocket, and has enough battery for a long day on the road including making voice calls and receiving push email all day. This post has been edited by mykomputer: Jun 27 2007, 12:10 AM
Steamen
Jun 27 2007, 01:40 PM
what diff between 510/512/514 this 3 model?
iRonTech
Jun 27 2007, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 25 2007, 10:32 PM) The price is RM999 with a free bluetooth headset. If you have a Hong Leong Credit Card it will be RM899 without a bluetooth headset. I will post some pictures when I received the set. Just for teasers, here is a review of Ipaq 514 from pocketpcsoft.net http://www.pocketpcsoft.net/php/hp%20ipaq%20514%20review.phpah...seem like it pretty attractive for WM6 Smartphone from HP with the pricing
TSKameshikarin
Jun 27 2007, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(Steamen @ Jun 27 2007, 01:40 PM) what diff between 510/512/514 this 3 model? I think there're all the same model.. I can't see the difference. In Malaysia, you'll most end up finding the 512.
mykomputer
Jun 27 2007, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Steamen @ Jun 27 2007, 01:40 PM) what diff between 510/512/514 this 3 model? Same hardware spec but for different geographical locations. (if i'm not mistaken) 510 - us 514 - europe 512 - APAC
iRonTech
Jun 27 2007, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 24 2007, 11:13 PM) I have ordered the phone. The delivery most probably end of june or early july. Using the credit card 0% installment scheme. RM44.xx per month for 24 months. This will be my first smartphone replacing my aging K700i. The spec is good enough for me. There is a review at mobileburn. http://forums.mobileburn.com/showthread.php?t=22451fast fast get ur phone n write in review here !!! TS, u oso own 512?? I wanna find out how good WM6 going, most important da 64MB Ram for applications.. if much better than my poor P990i's Symbian 9.1.... mostly i will change This post has been edited by iRonTech: Jun 27 2007, 02:30 PM
TSKameshikarin
Jun 27 2007, 02:46 PM

I don't own one yet.
iRonTech
Jun 28 2007, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 25 2007, 10:32 PM) The price is RM999 with a free bluetooth headset. If you have a Hong Leong Credit Card it will be RM899 without a bluetooth headset. I will post some pictures when I received the set. Just for teasers, here is a review of Ipaq 514 from pocketpcsoft.net http://www.pocketpcsoft.net/php/hp%20ipaq%20514%20review.phpeh....does it mean must require Hong Leong MTV cc only entitled RM899??
wsl
Jun 28 2007, 02:47 PM
Mykomputer, I'm also interested with this phone! Btw, do u know what's the brand of the bluetooh given?
mykomputer
Jun 28 2007, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jun 28 2007, 08:32 AM) eh....does it mean must require Hong Leong MTV cc only entitled RM899?? I'm not sure about that. but the saleslady doesn't emphasize that to me. only if you have HLB cc. QUOTE(wsl @ Jun 28 2007, 02:47 PM) Mykomputer, I'm also interested with this phone! Btw, do u know what's the brand of the bluetooh given? The info that i get from the saleslady is either jabra or i-tech.
iRonTech
Jun 28 2007, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 28 2007, 03:12 PM) I'm not sure about that. but the saleslady doesn't emphasize that to me. only if you have HLB cc. The info that i get from the saleslady is either jabra or i-tech. oh....  read some review from owner.. , da phone seem pretty good.
mykomputer
Jun 29 2007, 11:53 AM
I just called the HP. My phone will arrive on 4/7/2007. Next week. Going to buy a 2gb microsd for it. Saw a nexs brand 80x for RM95.
From reading a couple of post at ppcsg, the screen protector for W950i & W600i can be used for iPaq 512. Cheaper altenative from Martin fields
iRonTech
Jun 29 2007, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 29 2007, 11:53 AM) I just called the HP. My phone will arrive on 4/7/2007. Next week. Going to buy a 2gb microsd for it. Saw a nexs brand 80x for RM95. From reading a couple of post at ppcsg, the screen protector for W950i & W600i can be used for iPaq 512. Cheaper altenative from Martin fields wah...hv to wait so long?? max = 2GB m.sd ???
karhoe
Jun 29 2007, 11:14 PM
So how much is the SRP ? Added on June 29, 2007, 11:15 pmif its more than 1k, might as well buy second hand Dopod 577w, almost same specs and can upgrade to WM6 ( cooked ROM ) soon, or add abit more for much better Dopod C500 Added on June 29, 2007, 11:17 pmQUOTE(Kameshikarin @ Jun 24 2007, 11:45 AM) hey, this phone has the voice command feature where you can ask the phone to do something (limited to phone functions) using your voice. You can ask the phone "what time is it?" and a computerised voice answers it. It also read out SMS messages. You can even navigate and control the phone using your voice. This is kind of neat. I wonder how it really works. can download This post has been edited by karhoe: Jun 29 2007, 11:17 PM
coolblade
Jul 1 2007, 06:45 PM

@mykomputer
I am interested to get one too. How to buy? Online only? Any shop that direct selling this HP Phone?
mykomputer
Jul 1 2007, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(karhoe @ Jun 29 2007, 11:14 PM) So how much is the SRP ? Added on June 29, 2007, 11:15 pmif its more than 1k, might as well buy second hand Dopod 577w, almost same specs and can upgrade to WM6 ( cooked ROM ) soon, or add abit more for much better Dopod C500 Added on June 29, 2007, 11:17 pmcan download Ipaq 512 being sold at RM999. (That is what i paid for) Dopod C500 at RM1688 Dopod 577w at RM600 to RM750++ (search at lelong) From my point of view HP is still the best bang for your buck. I have read the spec on C500. Its main selling point is the sliding qwerty keyboard. QUOTE(coolblade @ Jul 1 2007, 06:45 PM) @mykomputer I am interested to get one too. How to buy? Online only? Any shop that direct selling this HP Phone? I bought it online. You can try to call their callcenter 1800-88-4889 for help. Maybe can asked them if they have shop selling it. Or you can search for a retailer at this link: http://h50112.www5.hp.com/my/search.asp
FreakyFreak22
Jul 1 2007, 09:13 PM